Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very nice product
 from California,  Nov 19, 2007

. All the plates do what they say they're going to. The waffle maker is exceptional. It makes waffles, good ones in a fast amount of time. If you want to make a large amount of waffles in a short amount of time this is your best bet. Everything cleans up easily. It's nice to have one appliance that can do multiple things. Storage of the plates is very easy. And only one machine to deal with if you have a limit of space in your kitchen. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Convenient!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2008

This is the third "George" I have owned over the years and while it is much smaller than the others, it is by far my favorite because of how easy it is to clean. The grill plates snap in & out and wash so easily. We even tried the waffel plates this weekend. I hadn't had waffels in years but again, it was just so easy to work with. To top it all off, the red matches my kitchen perfectly! My only complaint is that the cord is REALLY short!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Championship Winner
 from Corona, CA,  Jan 26, 2008

I have a smaller George Foreman grill and like it but this one is a real knock out. It is so versatile, attractive enough to leave on the counter and easy to clean. It will cook things faster because both the top and bottom heats up and the surface is large. I use it for grilling meats and vegetables, making breakfast from bacon and eggs to waffles and pancakes or grilling sandwiches for lunch. Once you open the box, you will use it for everything, even heating up left overs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent xmas present
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Dec 17, 2007

this is a xmas present for my parents they are going to love it. They have an older model and my mom is always complaining how hard it is to clean because the grills do not remove. The price was very comparable as was for getting all 5 grilling units. Other stores you had to buy the accessories grills separately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GF NG Grill
 from Sebastopol CA,  Nov 18, 2009

Excellent choice for my tiny apartment -- no stove in my "efficiency" kitchen and this completes my cooking needs for "eggs-over-easy with hashbrowns/ bacon on the side." as well as grilled sandwiches and omelettes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My third George Foreman grill
 from Northern NJ,  Apr 11, 2008

My biggest pet peeve about my previous two GFG's was that they were difficult to clean because you couldn't submerge them. This addresses that issue with REMOVABLE COOKING PLATES!! (whew! It's about time!) This GFG tips to drain grease or cooks flat for grilled sandwiches or waffles using the (Included) waffle plates. AND it has temperature adjustment. All this is very exciting. So far so good, but the plates (top and bottom) move around some when they are installed. They just don't feel as firmly SEATED as I'd like, it seems like it has places that are hotter than others, the "non-stick finish" is not as "non-sticky" as it could be and, actually even though my previous GFG was a "medium size," the new one seems a bit smaller which is a tiny disappointment. That being said, it works well and I still really like it. The waffles we made the first weekend were very nice and I'm looking forward to more experimentation with my spiffy red George Foreman Grill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont wait to try this one
 from florida,  Mar 4, 2008

Have wanted to find something that really was healthy cooking.... when you see the grease come out of your food you feel confident you are eating healthy. Fish using a blackened coating mix comes out awesome on Mahi Mahi, Also panni's are fab with provolone and grilled chicken/portabello mushrooms, peppers and a little terryiaki sauce for a kick, with thick bread....we just love the grill and the price is right! One other thing to try is chicken breast and hot sauce just awesome! hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to go George!
 from Oregon,  Jan 15, 2008

I have had Forman grills for years, but this one is the best yet. I can adjust the heat for what I need, Cleanup is a snap and it looks great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Forman Grill
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Dec 4, 2007

I love this grill. It is big enough to cook a whole dinner on, and attractive enough to leave out in my kitchen. Love the red!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman Grill
 from Saint Peters, MO.,  Jun 11, 2013

The George Foreman grill was everything as advertised. Easy to use, easy to clean. The only drawback is the temperature control takes some time to get cooking time dialed in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!!
 from New Jersey,  May 26, 2013

I got this for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. He uses it to fix breakfast every morning and says it's the best thing he's ever gotten from anyone. After preparing a long list of hearty breakfast foods, he just pops out the cooking plates and puts them in the diswasher. It costs more than other similar items, but it's worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Grill!
 from PA,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought this grill as a Christmas gift for a friend a few years ago. It is a great grill. It takes out all of the excess grease from food. It's large enough to grill enough food for more than one person and you can grill steaks, too. I personally don't like the taste of food cooked on this grill, but, the person I bought it for LOVES it. That's what matters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old George
 from Dickson,TN,  Oct 5, 2011

This was my thrid gearge and the 1st one was great and this one was just as great as the 1st one.. They are great little cookers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was everything that I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from SMALL TOWN IN TX.,  Dec 2, 2009

cant find anything wrong with , just what i wanted.. bddc35

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite happy
 from NE Arkansas,  Nov 9, 2009

I purchased the G.F. Grill after having another brand. I liked the old brand but it was incredibly difficult to clean. This grill is terific; It cooks great. I've used grill plates for chicken, chops, waffles, hotdogs, and more. It heats evenly. It looks good, AND it's easy to clean!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Sep 10, 2009

Super happy with my George Foreman Grill. It's cooked everything really well and I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use it all the time
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 23, 2009

I love this thing. I mostly use the grill attachments, but do use the griddle and waffle also. I'm not as thrilled with the waffle attachment, but it still works well. It heats up quickly and is great to use whether making a panini or reheating french fries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman grill
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Apr 15, 2009

Best appliance since the microwave. Easy to use and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Wyoming,  Mar 25, 2009

This grill is not quite as sturdy feeling as other models of The Foreman Grill that I have purchased. The trays are a little difficult to attach and the top plate does not appear to get as hot as the lower plate on this one. I do love the removable feature of the plates to allow easy clean up. This feature makes me use this model above the others. Still think it is a good idea for cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 19, 2009

The idea of removable plates and one appliance has been great for our family! We use it multiple times during the week for meals or just a quick snack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top