Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this grill!
 from In The Shade Of Tall Pines, Maine,  Jul 1, 2008

I have used this grill several times now and I love it! Right off the bat, I'll tell you to invest in a meat thermometer, grilling rubs and sauces, and silicones tongs and spatulas to make your experience with this grill the very best! While it is completely different from the fire grilling of a gas or charcoal grill, it makes delicious meals. The benefits of using this type of this grill are many: non-stick, can be used outdoors or moved inside should it start to rain, clean design, super easy to clean and store, no open flame, doesn't take up alot of room on your deck/patio, holds alot of food, heats up quickly, is light and easy to move, so totally easy to assemble. Can also be removed from the stand and placed on a cart or table. The quality is decent and you can order replacement parts. A couple of tips that will improve your overall experience with this grill- I marinate the meat for several hours prior to grilling, using a smokey flavored marinade. When making burgers, I add a bit of dry rub to the beef. I also close the vent on the top of the grill cover to keep the meat moist, opening it at the very end of grilling and splash on a bit of bbq sauce. This allows for a more authentic grilled burger taste. Keeping the vent closed the whole time "poaches" the burgers- this happened the first time I used the grill. Although, I dressed them up a bit and no one even noticed. I've since metered the moisture with the vent and made some awesome burgers! I also made baby beef ribs and pork ribs ( the boneless strips) which I had marinated overnight. I put them on the superhot preheated grill to sear them, then put on the cover, and grilled them on lowest heat for 45 minutes. They were excellent! I also made chickens breast (boneless skinless), marinated with Charlie Biggs' apple bbq sauce. I used a meat thermometer for these, as I always tend to overcook chicken. I cooked to internal temp of 165. They were nice and moist! It takes a little practice to simulate that authentic grilled flavor on this type of grill, but it's totally worth it! if you need a grill that would be good for a single person or small family, an elderly person, a small balcony or deck, a mum with small children, or condo/apt. that prohibits open flame, this grill is great! Lastly, while my grill is very sturdy and stable on the single arm base, I have 2 large dogs that are like bulls in a china shop, so I plan to build a stocky table to use and store my grill. I bought a 12 foot 3 prong heavy-duty extension cord, which I store with the grill plug, coiled in the bottom portion of the grill, under the grilling plate. I have also purchased a round 22 inch smoker cover that fits perfectly. Hope this review is helpful in your decision to buy this grill. Enjoy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman Grill
 from Hyattsville, Maryland,  Sep 25, 2008

I just love my grill its was the best birthday present I receive. It holds two large packages of meat and cooks wonderfully. Every kitchen should have one, I told my daughter we could put the stove downstairs in the basement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grill
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 27, 2008

Purchased for outdoor use only, as I have a table top George Foreman for inside. I wanted this for company, and fish odors outside. It works great. We had a large family gathering, and were able to put 10 burgers on at once, and then 4 LARGE steaks. It cooked everything great! It's a little awkward to wash the large grill section in the sink, but I still say 5 stars. It cleans up very easily, and even the drip pan works like it's supposed to. I love the portability. Very light weight for carrying inside, or to garage before bad weather hits. My family members have talked about purchasing one too. I was given a simple grill cover for it as a gift, and I would highly recommend this to protect the grill from dirt getting in, inbetween uses. Great for single women who don't want to mess with removing and filling propane tanks (like me).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. I wanted an electric grill because I live in a townhouse and didn't want to run the risks of having an open flame. The grill can fit a good amount of food on it, it is easy to clean up and it is easy to store. The only issue I have is that the suggested grilling time and heat settings seem to over cook the food, but I guess that's not the grills fault.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman Grill
 from Danville, CA,  Mar 13, 2008

This is the second George Foreman Grill that I've purchased. The first one was used to much, that I basically wore it out. I am a single Mom and the convenience of having a grill that I don't have to worry about installing propane tanks to is such awesome. I love the way it cooks the food and it's easy to move around in case I want to use it indoors. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grill
 from Kenova, WV,  Jan 16, 2013

Super easy assembly - no tools required. Everything goes together perfectly in 5 minutes. Have not cooked on it yet but will use in warmer weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grillin with george
 from New Mexico,  Sep 3, 2008

Recently purchased and have used the grill with great results on steaks, burgers, and ribs. Pretty much went by grilling times in the enclosed manual which worked fine. Found clean up to be easy if first sprayed with a non stick cooking oil. Have to wait on a durability review as I haven't owned it long enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman Electric Grill
 from North Andover, Ma,  Aug 8, 2008

We love the grill...it fits perfectly on our small patio. The shipping was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electrical grill
 from REDONDO BEACH, CA,  May 19, 2008

Liked the grill, very easy to put together, cook and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love my George Foreman grill.
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Sep 10, 2014

I recently moved temporarily to an apartment. I love grilled fish but don't like the smell inside my living space... especially in a small space. This grill is perfect for the small screened patio area at the apartment; and meets compliance issues of not having an open fire. I love my grill and plan to use it when I return to being a homeowner. It heats up, cools down quickly, cleans easily and does an excellent job with the food I've grilled so far. It's a keeper. I plan to use it often. I gave it a "good" rating instead of excellent because it isn't a "heavy duty" grill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great grill for indoors or out.
 from California,  Jun 18, 2014

Love this grill! It's everything I expected. Very easy to assemble which was important to me. The grilling area is large and I was able to grill for eight people. It heats quickly and the cleanup is easy. Would recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
George Foreman in/outdoor Grill
 from East Islip,NY,  May 29, 2014

I purchased this for my nephew & his girl as a Gift. Its perfect for condo/apartment balcony when a Gas Barbecue is not permitted. They Love It & use it all the time.It was a very much appreciated and I'm Happy I made This choice for there gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Fizzled Out!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 16, 2013

I thought I had a nice grill, it just died on me. So disappointed. I wasted over $***.**. Now that it is a little over a year old, I cant return it, at least I don't think I can. I took very good care of it and even told other people to buy it. What a shame. Wish something could be done about it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George Foreman Grill
 from Denver, Co.,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought this grill for my father. We used it right away. Very easy to put together and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Grill!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

This is our second George Foreman indoor/outdoor grill. The first one finally wore out after many years of frequent use. It won't accommodate huge amounts of food, but it will do several burgers and six steaks. We use it when it is just the two of us, and save our bigger gas grill for big gatherings. The food always has the "grill taste" and cooks evenly and efficiently. Clean up is a snap, especially if you oil or grease the grill first. I will admit that I have never taken it inside to use, only because it's not necessary since we have a big patio protected from the weather. I would be hesitant to use it indoors because of the smoke factor, but I know people who do. This grill is great for smaller households who don't want to mess with gas or charcoal. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Char-Broil Electric Graphite Grill
Today $169.99
Compare $371.90
Save 54%
(3)
Cuisinart GR-4N Griddler
Today $99.95
Compare $156.95
Save 36%
(20)
Back to top