Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super cute, super affordable
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 20, 2011

I bought this light to use in our entryway, and it looks great! What a change from the country-style glass and metal fixture we had before. This is modern and not too large--perfect for our entryway. It's nice that you can adjust the length to suit where you are using the light. We hung it using the shortest bar only. Installation took about an hour, and that includes removing our old light fixture. An inexpensive, easy way to update your home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Contemporary Light
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 28, 2010

We replaced our builder's track light above the breakfast nook with this nice contemporary pendant light. The light looks 100 times better than the dated track light and was pretty easy to install by ourselves. The light has an easily adjustable length and with a 100W bulb it lights up the breakfast table area very nicely. Very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these pendant lights!
 from Iowa,  Oct 19, 2011

I am very excited to hang these lights in my new kitchen. I love how they are a bit bigger than mini pendants but not too big. I looked at many local stores trying to find something similar but kept coming back to these. I am so glad I decided to buy them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great from the limited knowledge I have about fixtures.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved these in the picture, but when I opened the box right away I noticed these where pretty cheap looking and twice as big as I thought. The inner shade is a white/cream plastic and the black geometric pattern is plastic that must be hot glued to the cream because there are blobs of glue seeping between the layers and strings hanging all over these ( I bought two for over a kitchen peninsula ). Overall I am disappointed it their plastic appearance but I do like the pattern and they match my decor. I was hoping to love these as much as I did when I saw them here but overall I am disappointed and don't know if I would purchase these had I seen them in person. There is also a seam where the plastic meets like if you roll paper in a tube that I don't like but was able to turn toward the cabinet and I wish there was a bottom cover that would diffuse the light and keep you from seeing the light bulb and the the rim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality cheaply made, glue gun blobs and strings hanging all over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These are larger than I expected and quality is poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliment City
 from Kansas,  Jun 3, 2010

We love our new pendants and on looks alone they receive a great amount of attention. They are just as wonderful in person as they look online. Good quality and not too difficult to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern but versatile
 from Northern VA,  Apr 9, 2010

I love these pendants! We just built a new home that has some Craftsman details but I didn't want everything to be over the top Craftsman style. These blend very well since they have a neutral black finish and the modern geometric pattern gives the fresh edge I wanted. My husband had no problem installing them over our island. I have received many compliments on them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching!
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2012

Love this light! It adds a modern update to our reading nook and it provides a soft pleasant light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely light
 from Patterson, NY,  Dec 1, 2013

Small but beautiful light. Well worth the cost. Easy to install. Another great find on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 3, 2013

We hung two of these from our 14 foot kitchen ceiling. They fit our new Asian theme and provide a clean look against white cabinets. These could provide a transitional look or modern, depending on what you wish to achieve. We think these are very attractive and functional. One can alter the look of the lights by changing the color tone of the light bulbs. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, stylish love it
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

It looks great. Clean and bold styling...but-could use a diffuser, since it is used in a hallway at the entrance and at the top of stairs. When you look upstairs the bulb is exposed and I had to switch to a softer light because a pure white light was too glaring. Otherwise-great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light for our hallway
 from Washington DC,  Jan 14, 2013

We installed this in our upstairs hallway. As others have mentioned, the shade is more of a cream color than white. Also, the metal used in the grid pattern is a little thinner than I would have liked and it bends if you're not careful when you're handling it. In light of the price though, its a good deal and is a nice look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from GA,  Jan 8, 2013

These are hung as pendants Dow my main hallway corresponding with the arches as to be visible by all rooms. They look fab. I've received a ton of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, interesting light fixture
 from Montreal, Canada,  Jul 12, 2012

For the price, this is a good buy. Actual product reflective of picture and description. Perfect size for my porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the hallways
 from Washington, DC,  May 10, 2012

Very smart purhcase of my part, great value! They look really good in my small entryway and hallway and play nicely off the black geometric mirror hanging in my dining room. A little concerned with the seam showing when the light is on but not a big deal. Gotten some compliments on them from friends. Will definitely recommend to others. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly like I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light
 from CT,  Mar 26, 2012

I love this light. I wanted a pendant light, but I wanted a little bigger than a mini pendant. I would call this a cross between a pendant and a drum light. It came with 4 individual extensions so you could vary the length. I needed the shortest length as my celings are fairly low. I loved the geometric pattern. I could not have asked for a better light for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought