Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect outdoor rug
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 26, 2012

I was looking for a rug to place in my livingroom and especially one that was an outdoor type because in a household with pets (or even children) you want to be able to readily clean it without a hassle. So I chose this rug because I love the geometric pattern and color and now that I actually have it, I am very happy with this purchase.Your typical woven outdoor rugs are usually thin and "plastic-like" and this rug, to me, has a very nice soft, substantial pile. I rolled it out and placed some hand weights on one edge to keep it flat and now after three weeks the rug lays almost flat. No worries for me. The color of the pattern is a greenish blue that fits the beach decor of my livingroom. My cats have found the rug to be totally indestructible and they have now chosen to ignore it completely which makes me even happier with this purchase. Thank you again Overstock.com for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered this rug in a 4x6 and will be getting this size as well for another room in my house. The rug did not have any odor, it's still curled up on one side where it was rolled up, but it will flatten eventually. I have the smaller size in my bathroom and it is extremely soft and beautiful. I have a five month old who has spit up on it several times and the rug cleans up so well you would never know! I was hesitant to order this online but I was even more in love with it when I saw it in person than I thought I was. It's a fantastic and beautiful rug. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When looking at the enlarged picture it is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

I'm using this rug indoors in a bedroom. It's very soft on bare feet and lays well after a short time. The color and design are beautiful and interesting, and I would recommend it to anyone,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from GA,  Jul 17, 2012

I was switching over our living room to a light and beachy feel. The blue is more like an aqua based blue. It goes perfect with my ocean accesories. The rug is comfortable to walk on as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close to pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far we are loving it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!!
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

I can't say enough about this rug. This price is insanely affordable. You will not be disappointed if you select this elegant rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on... color is like a pale "tiffany"blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft underfoot and lays nicely on my patio pavers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/Blue Outdoor Area Rug
 from Ormond Beach Florida,  Jan 5, 2013

The rug arrived within 5 days of the order as promised. It will take some time to flatten out from being rolled for shipping. It is a thin rug and not particularly attractive, not exactly what I expected. I decided to keep the rug as it appears it will wear well and withstand the tests from my two cats. If you are looking for an attractive plush rug for your main room this is not your rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of background was beige not ivory as described, pattern was a green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Significant color variation, otherwise rug was standard indoor/outdoor area rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Dec 24, 2012

This rug is exactly what I wanted. I wanted something durable and thin, but also soft and this is it. That being said, I live in Florida, if I lived up north I would probably want a more plush rug if I was using it inside. This feels more like an indoor rug than an outdoor rug, not plasticy at all. My only complain is that I had to put heavy boxes on the one side for days to flatten it out from being rolled up for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown but maybe a little less yellowy and more light beigey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for bedroom
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

Overstock delivered this fast!! So surprised to receive this yesterday. It seems very durable and yet soft underfoot. I was worried that it was going to feel plasticky like other indoor outdoor rugs I have seen, but not so! Glad I read the other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my screen the rug appears more yellow with aqua details. But, it's more of a creamy beige with darker teal details.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. I with they would use better color descriptors in the title, I have no idea what color blue caprina is!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I loved this rug - the print is subtle. The blue on the screen looked more like aqua (greenish) blue. However it was a beautiful real blue. The one thing I didn't like was that the ivory is not ivory, its a muddy beige color. With the color of my floors and walls it was too muddy. However I could see its a beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is actually a muddy beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Oct 2, 2012

Great rug. Although the rug is an indoor/outdoor rug, we purchased this rug for our living room. It's a soft rug that is really working for our space. Love it and really great deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Indoor/Outdoor
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 14, 2012

Rug is very soft on the feet compared to most indoor/outdoor rugs. Pattern is pixelated, so other customer's description of needlepoint effect is accurate. Not real fond of this effect, but overall, the rug is a nice one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. However, still has that edge binding so typical of indoor/outdoor rugs. Makes them look less expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Maryland,  Sep 3, 2012

I purchased this rug because it was cheap (for my basement, so I didn't want to spend a lot). The quality is what I would have expected given the price: it's average. It's a rug that will do the job, but will not last forever. My vacuum frayed the edges a bit (maybe my fault, but the edges did get fuzzy/frayed since I vacuumed the rug). I just need to be more careful over the edges next time. Another reviewer commented on how after they unrolled the carpet, the edges never went fully flat after being rolled so long. I seem to be having a similar problem after a few months. The corner still sticks up a little bit. Not a huge deal, but just something to note. The carpet is soft to the touch, but not overly thick. A carpet pad makes it thicker/bouncier. I purchased another rug on overstock that I would give AMAZING reviews: "Poolside Grey/ Bone Indoor Outdoor Rug (8' x 11'2)" For the extra money, this is much better for high traffic areas. Much more durable. Not soft, but soft wasn't the look I was going for. This would be my rug recommendation if you're going for durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top