Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern and fun
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 15, 2012

Fun hanging light for my kitchen. It makes such a difference to look of the room. I also purchased mathcing pending lights (smaller) for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric light
 from NE,  Feb 28, 2012

This light arrived on time, was exactly as advertised, and was very easy to install. I've recommended it to several friends, and also receive compliments on it by everyone who enters my home. My home was built in 1937, and it blends perfectly with the architecture and is not too modern, which was a concern initially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Modern Design and Value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2012

The geometric shade is a stunning accent piece that is bold modern and simply striking. The bottom of the shade has smoked glass to filter light. Removing the glass for cleaning is possible but it is easier (to me) to do so by reaching over the top of the shade. I use different wattage bulbs for effect, but recommend installing a dimmer switch. The extension can be adjusted for height. It is a stunning piece at a stunning price - a worthwhile investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inner shade more beige than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautify Addition
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

This was one of the best pieces of shades in my home. I am so happy that I found it on overstock for such a cheap price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This geometric hanging shade rocks!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

I love this new light fixture! When I first moved in, one of the first things I changed out was the cheap, ugly brass "chandlier" in my dining area to this sleek modern lighting. Also, there are different size rods included so it is easy to adjust the height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is richer in actuality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made from good material and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions agree with product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade!
 from Washington D.C,  Aug 31, 2011

We LOVE this light fixture! It goes wonderully with my mid-century furniture without being too retro. My husband and I did have a struggle with trying to get the glass diffuser in and I recommed trying to put that in before you hang it, if possible. It does need two people to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent piece
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 7, 2011

The light is an off white color. It was a little difficult to put together and the poles were crooked so it is a little tilted. Overall, the light brings a great modern design element to the dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Fantastic Light Fixture Ever
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

I love this light fixture. I had been searching for something that looks like Jonathan Adler but without the high price tag, and I don't think I could have possibly found anything more perfect. It is gorgeous and it makes my dining room happy and chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white part of the shade is a bit more of a natural color than pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

We bought one of these to hang in our bathroom. It's very stunning overall, but the light was not a perfect circle and we had trouble fitting the circular diffuser (fits on the bottom) on correctly. It looks fine to everyone else, but we know that it's not perfect. Overall, however, we are very happy with the look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 12, 2011

this is more solid and more striking then the photo gives it credit for. A truly beautiful lamp!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not perfect
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 9, 2011

Light looks GREAT over my dining table! One criticism surrounds the fact that the pieces of the drop-bar don't fit together perfectly nor does the bottom glass fit inside the light perfectly. The shade is also a bit yellow instead of a bright white color. Very nice looking, but a good buy for a contemporary, yet refined look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Illinois,  May 23, 2011

I purchased this item in November of 2009 and still love it. My husband and a friend installed it within an hour. Looks great in my red dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a good quality fixture
 from new hampshire,  Apr 25, 2011

We do love this fixture - however, it does look a bit commercial for a house. Other than that I have no complaints - installation was easy and we had no problem with the diffuser that others mentioned they had had.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? overall quite good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light!
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 23, 2011

Lamp arrived in 3 days in great condition. It was very easy to install and looks fantastic. There is a piece of frosted glass that you install to the bottom of the shade to diffuse light which makes it look even more contemporary...it's exactly what I wanted and was a great price. I couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the shade is actually off white silk but I love it
  • How is the quality of the product? good and looks very expensive compared to what I paid for it
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? it actually looks bigger in person and is a very substantial fixture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 7, 2011

For *** delivered, this is an incredible deal! Firstly, it was delivered within 3 days (UPS Ground). On close inspection, I was impressed with the quality of the product. Although i won't be hanging it right away, I've inspected everything in the box and it's really a beautiful, substantial lighting fixture. You can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Suburban, Illinois,  Feb 15, 2011

I am so happy with my recent purchase of this chandelier. I have been watching it for some time but did not want to pay the older price. So glad I waited until it went on sale. It is the most beautiful thing in my dining room. I love the modern look. So many compliments from friends and neighbors. It was super easy to hang. My son who is 25 yrs old had no problems what so ever , 30 minutes top for installation. I love this lamp. It is not an over stated piece, just the right amount of pop for any room. I am an avid shopper at Overstock, and I have to admit this is my best buy of all. You will not be disappointed if you purchased this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 27, 2011

My tiny little mid-century house is in full upgrade mode, and the fixture in the kitchen was absolutely horrific-a cheap opaque glass monster that pretty much just moaned "blah" when you flipped on the light. So after a bit of searching, I found this one and got a little giddy about it. When it was delivered, and I opened the box, I was even happier. It's large, as others have mentioned, but very well made. And it was a snap to wire and hang. And it looks REALLY good! I love it and truly wish they offered a flat version so I could replace the "light boob" over the sink area. If you're hesitating about this purchase, don't. It's totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Near Perfect!
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Jan 23, 2011

Searching randomly, I stumbled upon this fixture & kind of fell in love. I was previously looking at Jonathan Adler fixtures that were twice & three times the price so I came back to this one. No, it's not a copy of a JA but it's styled similarly. It didn't disappoint! It's installed, & looks amazing. Everyone was right about the seam in the metal but I pointed it into the corner of my room & you don't even notice it. Also, the fabric is not white but it's by no means "yellow," it's more of an ecru & the color of light that filters through is beautiful. Finally, my glass fit perfectly in the bottom with no adjustments. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Fixture! Amazing Price!
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jan 7, 2011

I am an interior designer and often use products from Overstock for my residential projects. I purchased this fixture for installation in our master bedroom above our bed. The price was too good to be true, so I braced for the arrival and hoped it would measure up to the photos online. It surpassed my expectations! The fixture came in perfect shape and is georgeous! It's unusual and really heavy. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the light
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 6, 2011

I have been shopping in the "traditional" fossil fuel guzzling way for years for the perfect light fixture. Finally I found it on Overstock.com. Thank you Overstock. The light is up to date and perfect and I feel greener for shopping online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Quoizel 'Emery' 1-light Pendant
Today $259.99
Compare $282.98
Save 8%
Baxton Studio Morocco Modern Stool with Storage
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
Compare $117.59
Save 49%
(1)
Alex 3-light Chrome Pendant
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
Back to top