Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible! Wish i could give no stars.
 from NY, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

I can not believe that this piece came the way it did. It was totally scratched and so poorly made, that i don't even want it in my house, i would take it to the garbage. i didn't think for a second that overstock would see such a poor quality piece of furniture, especially at the price!!! This is not a *** piece, more like a *** piece. DO NOT WATE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality! This came totally scratched and so poorly made!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many pieces
 from Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

It is veneer wood product. I wouldn't buy another piece of furniture that needs to be assembled. The note of assembly needed. Needed to accentuated. The screws and holes for the screws are cheaply made. If you aren't really careful, the screws will go further through to the other side. The parts were missed marked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you are into putting a jigsaw puzzle together and able to decifer bad directions go for it. Putting this together was a joke. Cheaply made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 20, 2013

Arghhh....I wish I had read the reviews posted because my builder husband and I were bitterly disappointed with this product. As stated in other reviews parts were mislabeled and therefore did not correspond to the printed instructions. Wooden pegs were bent, holes were machined improperly, pieces were falling apart and wood panels were cupped/warped. Overall this product is inferior and so poorly manufactured. Shame on you OVERSTOCK for selling it. I have purchased many items from you over the years and it is so sad that you carry this product. Additionally, the retailer, Homewares offered little by way of customer service and took no responsibility for their product. They did offer to replace parts but there were so many damaged items aside from them being mislabeled that an exchange of parts would be futile. Our only solution is to give this item away -- unfinished -- as we cannot bear to spend one more minute of our time putting it together. OVERSTOCK why is this item still on the market given all of these terrible reviews????? This item has tarnished your otherwise stellar history for this shopper. I will think twice before buying another product from you especially one requiring assembly....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess
 from Jackson, WY,  Jan 12, 2013

This thing is a mess. The drawer hardware is bent, the pieces are mislabeled, there are dings all over it. What a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geo pedestal desk
 from Flat Rock, North Carolina,  Jan 5, 2013

Desk had all the pieces but many were marked incorrectly. Had to follow the pictures and re mark the items. Screws on the inside of the drawer tracks protruded and did not allow the drawers to slide correctly. The screws had to be reset to let the drawers work. Overall the desk came out good. More work should be done in the factory to make sure all pieces are correctly marked and have proper fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dek
 from Georgia,  Dec 4, 2013

was very disappointed in this desk-looked like a good size in the picture and according to the dimensions but the drawers are really small and the file drawers are sideways making them a smaller filing area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECEOMMENDED
 from Hemlock, Michigan,  Nov 7, 2013

Re: Order No. 128348250 Item: Geo Pedestal Desk The item I received is nothing but "junk"! I am appalled that you would sell such an inferior product. I wish there was a way that I could return it, but after opening the two large boxes and starting to assemble, returning just wasn't an option. My reasons for my dissatisfaction: (1) Instructions were incomplete and inaccurate. e.g. one of the first items to assemble were parts "F". There were no parts "F". (2) When assembling two items, one had a dowel pin and the mating part had no hole for it. This caused items to be misaligned. (3) When assembled, nothing fit together properly. Constant adjustment and reassembly was necessary. (4) Parts that were assembled at the factory were poorly assembled and required rework. Please........Do not sell this product to anyone! I am very adept at putting things together and have an engineering background and history of constructing some very complicated projects. This is the worst example I have ever seen, bar none!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk Desk
 from The Villages, Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

I sent ou a letter describing the problems I encountered trying to put together this desk starting with mislabeled and missing parts. Then aligning the top with the sides (ten pins and some dowels was impossible because of the lack of squareness of the side panels. Also, at that point the drawers would not fit or stuck.Please review my letter for specifics. Sad part is that there are the boxes have been trashed and allpieces are showing wear from my trying to get the desk together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the faint of heart
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

After researching the weight of the product and seeing online that it was listed at 220 lbs, I called Overstock. I was told that was incorrect and it was 70 lbs. This convinced me to order it. Upon receiving it, 1 box was 70, the other was 125 lbs! After reading all the revies on how long it took to assemble, I planned out an entire Saturday. This was not enough time. It took me from 10am to 8pm on Saturday, and another 3 hours the next morning to finally finish. With several broken parts right out of the box (which I had to redrill and fix myself), mislabeled parts and panels, and no pre drilled holes on most panels as guides, this is not for the faint of heart. It became a conquest for me to finish, and once done it does look nice, although most of the drawers do not slide in/out as smooth as they should. The dimensions were right which was very important to me for the space I needed to fit it into. Make sure you have 2 people for part of the assembly and at least a full day to put it together. Plan in discovering muscles that you never knew you had from all the pushing, pulling, lifting and twisting you will do to get everything to fit together. Once done, the main middle drawer was terribly scratched and chips of wood were missing. Also, the tracks were bent on one of the file cabinet drawers. These all came out of the box this way. I called the customer help line for the manufacturer and they were extremely helpful and are shipping me replacement parts immediately. That at least made me feel good about any concerns I may have in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Assembly instructions
 from summit, nj,  Apr 10, 2013

i would like a refund because the desk is crooked and looks nowhere close to what was shown initially. It took a very long time to make the item (more than 2 days) and there was a lot of time spent on going back and forth looking at the instructions which were incorrect or incomprehensible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was matching in terms of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the assembly was a nightmare and the desk looks terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accuirate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Virginia,  Apr 2, 2013

The product directions for assembling were inaccurate. Stickers were placed incorrectly on a number of the pieces. Drawers were difficult to assemble. Some holes were pre-drilled in hard to get to places.When finally assembled, drawers did not fit well, and are hard to open and close. The quality of wood is good, but I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a shame
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2013

I would tell you to pass this desk up and buy another desk, there are plenty of others to choose from. The desk parts were not marked correctly and the top came in cracked. The box that it came in was fine so it wasn’t from shipping. After putting the desk together the drawers would not fit in on the left side and the drawers on the right side fit in but were a sloppy fit. I am the friends and family go to person when anyone buys an item that needs to be assembled so I do know how to assemble furniture. I did send the desk back and overstock.com was very nice about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading: Yes it was all wood but all veneer s on the outside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought