Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors, beautiful abstract design!
 from Alabama,  Nov 9, 2012

The colors are NOT true to the picture shown. Search with this rug name on overstock, you'll find the same rug in 8X10. colors shown on its first picture are exact. Orange is a rusty orange (but not dull), violet is actually purple, beige is half beige and other half is dark cream. I actually wanted a orange contemporary rug with little red in it. But this has more red than orange, but they compliment each other very well, so no worries. Its abstract design is very contemporary. Was afraid if the purple will look more like pinkish color, but its actually light purple. orange and red dominate that purple so well, again no worries. I always had 5X7 rugs, this one is a 5X8 - didn't notice that before ordering, it is bigger but still works well. Rolls out well too. Very heavy in weight - about 38 lbs, might be because it is made of wool, has good thickness and fullness, high pile. Would definitely stay in place when placed on a carpet. Since it is made of wool, its not very soft to touch, but not rough either. I normally prefer soft rugs. I have put this in my living room and not my bedroom, so i guess that's okay. This will definitely be a focal point in my living room and a conversational peice for the guests. Vibrant colors and beautiful contemporary design. I am totally sold with the colors and the design. Cannt beat the price and the fast shipping, love it! Can't speak about the quality yet, as i got it just yesterday. Looks like a quality product though. This was a gamble for me to order my first online rug, i am very picky person especially when it comes to colors. Was worried about the return shipping cost, since this is a very heavy rug. My husband loved it too, so i am not worried anymore. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are NOT true to the picture shown. the same rug in 8X10 shows the right colors on its pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't speak about the quality yet, as i got it just yesterday. Looks like a quality product though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except for the colors shown in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not comparable - good quality otherwise
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought this for our parlor which is somewhat a whimsical room- so it worked out, The color on the website is far off from the actual colors. The Red Color is more of a Fuschia and the deep purple is a bright purple. These two colors clash with the not so bright tones of the other colors on the rug. Had we not had a custom made glass blown chandelier in these colors that matched - I would have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate with regard to size and quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT
 from los angeles,  Jul 1, 2010

It was a gift to a family member. Very satisfied. Plain - love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thick
 from mobile,al,  May 1, 2010

this rug is very nicely made and stitched on the back...it does not slip...also it has nice handcarving to it..i bought for one my cleints and got good compliment for my color thought...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
striking appearnce and very qulaity
 from Saugatuck Mi,  Dec 5, 2014

Tthis is very lush and the colors are beautiful. Terrific quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Price
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

A very good rug for the price. It does shed. Be ready to vacuum. I liked the sweeps of color and shape provided in the rug which is different than most designs on rugs. I have never seen a similar styled rug anywhere and I've looked for quite awhile! When I read the reviews, I knew there was a good chance that I would have to deal with the shedding, but felt the aesthetics and pricing were a good deal. Serves as an excellent focal point for my living room and my organic, moving image paintings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is comfortable to walk in; however, so far, it does shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 8, 2012

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors are very true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vibrant colors!
 from Waltham, MA,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this rug! It pulls in colors from around my dining/living area, and really is a focal point for the eye when you walk into the room. It is also very comfortable to walk and sit on. My only complaint is the enormous amount of fibers that came off the rug through the first few times I vacuumed it. It gets all over your clothes and looks terrible. Just when I was starting to think it would never settle, it did. It took about three times with the vacuum bag literally full of rug fibers. Now, it looks and feels great, and isn't "shedding" anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't look exactly like the picture, but colors are distinct and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well-made, soft, and thick. It does pill throught the first few vaccuums, but then settles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color didnt match the image well
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2012

The quality of the rug was a described, but the color was not the same as the image. I decided to return the rug solely because it didn't really have orange as described or shown in the image. Overstock did an excellent job with the shipment and return of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors weren't as bright
 from naples, florida,  Jul 10, 2012

i loved the colors on line but when i got the rug the colors were more of a burnt orange and over all was more burnt and rusty colors not as bright as it was shown online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright as shown on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 21, 2012

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lusty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT SHEDS!
 from Hollywood FL,  Sep 5, 2010

I've come to hate this carpet. It sheds soooo much! I don't mean it sheds, I mean it SHEDS! It fills an empty vacuum in one go over. I find it's fibers stuck to our clothes, the cat, food, you name it. It's beautiful and true to color, but I'm about to buy a new rug for the high traffic living room and put this this in the spare bedroom where hopefully less traffic will minimize it's shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geo Metro Wool Rug
 from UT,  Jun 27, 2010

Love this rug!! The colors aren't as bright as they are on my moniter but it tones down our bright yellow walls beautifully! The deep purple patch is more of a fuschia but it's still okay. It's still shedding but we have only had it about three weeks. So soft!!!!! Not scratchy like a grandma's wool rug....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 4, 2010

I just received this item and I am so pleased. An excellent product in style and weight - it's actually plush! The shades seem like good camouflage should it get a little dirty and the colors you see online correspond with the actual thing. An overall great rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought