Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok...not fabulous
 from MD,  May 10, 2012

I was disappointed in the actual product. The color is a dark grey and the nail-heads are very, very large... circus looking and cheap. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product color is darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken and Torn
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 26, 2013

One of the legs of the chair was loose. Perhaps something knocked it during shipping, but these legs do not bold into the frame. They appear as those they are nailed. I was okay with this because I was just going to wood glue it and use a brad nail to set the leg back. But then upon further inspection I found some of the fabric was pulling away from the decorative nail heads. I am going to attempt to send this back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a poorly constructed chair. You can feel the framing underneath the all the padding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for staging not sitting
 from Boise ID,  Aug 13, 2013

I stage homes and I used this to sit and look pretty. The quality is not for long lasting. But it shows well. The material is beautiful. The style can be traditional or modern. I have bought 4 of them and love the style but I would not buy for comfort or long lasting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look, very firm seating!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 9, 2013

I love this chair! I've sold furniture for years and have even built some and the quality for the price is amazing. I've seen so many chairs at the $200 price point that had no support, an MDF frame instead of kiln dried, a horrible spring/suspension system, and thin legs. This is a great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! I worked in furniture sales for years, the quality of this chair exceeds its price by double.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great, aesthetically pleasing chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

The chair definitely arrives as pictured. The only caveat is to expect what you are paying for. This chair definitely looks amazing and fits my decor well, put an ottoman in front of it and it looks great. Have gotten many compliments. The riveting I would not call "circus like" as another reviewer did, but it is definitely not solid brass/metal, but again, you get what you pay for. My one star deduction is for cushion/chair quality, less than 2 months in it is already starting to sink significantly. This is more of a showpiece/accent chair (which is why I bought it), but it just looks so nice and appealing and comfortable with an ottoman I prefer to use it more often than I'd imagine. Overall for the price, I'd buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's tan
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2013

The design is accurate to the picture, and it's comfortable too. But the color did not match or even come close to what was on the website. In reality, it is tan rather than gray (either light or bluish gray). Fortunately, the chair works in another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Ex[ected
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

This chair is perfect for the price. We redecorated the master bedroom and needed this to "finish" the "look". Perfect w/ o breaking the bank!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is for decorative purposes and occasional use. It is light weight and not for heavy duty use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actual color is darker than the picture.
 from Phoenix,Az,  Oct 2, 2014

It looks good in the picture.not comfortable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY firm and uncomfortable
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 9, 2014

This chair is VERY firm and feels like you are sitting on wood. The style is nice though and I like the 2 tone fabric. It looks nice but had I seen it in a store and tried sitting on it, I would not have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that they are assembled .... Um, ALL GOOD!
 from Palm Springs,  Mar 26, 2014

The worst thing is getting it out of the box and having to assemble this product, solo!!! Not easy... But I did it - and I am happy with what they bring to the room. Once assembled, they do look more expensive than they actually are. Not a bad buy, but I would think twice if there was a ""next time"...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey wing chair
 from Bluffton, SC,  Mar 20, 2014

The color is a pale gray with subtle tan overtones. The body of the chair has two thin lines throughout, one is medium gray and the other is a medium tone blue, together forming a rectangle of 1.75 x 1.5". It adds character to what would be a drab chair. The additional pillow is necessary for comfort due to the erectness of the back and the seat bottom is filling is foam. The corded trim on the base is a little crooked directly in the front. Overall this chair will work in my vacation home where it will not be used daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Chair
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Nov 25, 2013

Very well made. Exactly like the picture. Looks classy. The plaid is barely visible which makes the chair look light grey with a hint of the blue plaid. The back of the chair is a charcoal grey. I love it as an accent chair. My daughter wants to purchase the same chair for her home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Glenview, IL,  Oct 22, 2013

This was as the picture looked. I bought two chairs for my formal living room. I like the chairs. Probably not the most comfortable but not bad. I am fine with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but potentially unstable
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

Once this chair was put together it doesn't feel as stable as something that comes put together from a factory. I've ordered other furniture from Overstock in the past and didn't have to put the bottom and lets onto the back of the chair...it may be my construction that has it feeling a little wobbly. Overall its a beautiful chair and I have it in a place that gets very little traction and even less actual sit time, so I'm not worried about it collapsing. If you're looking for an everyday chair, I'd pick one that doesn't require such extensive assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more brown than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the chairs for the price is good
 from springhill,tenn,  Dec 6, 2012

luv the chairs match perfect with the ottoman i brght frm overstock n with the rest of my furniture!only thg i didnt like the cushions r hard n not very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, great product!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 1, 2012

So happy with my purchase, the description is very accurate and it was super easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, definitely looks more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is just as advertised and we really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For this price the quality is excellant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought