Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No switch on the sconce itself
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 9, 2011

Although the product description doesn't state it, one of the previous reviewers noted an on/off switch on this sconce. They must have changed the design, because the two I received had no on/off switch. Because of this,we have to return them. Otherwise, they are very nice sconces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of description!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jun 12, 2013

Beware: Overstock continues to inaccurately describe this sconce as having a frosted glass shade. IT DOES NOT HAVE A GLASS SHADE. The shade is fabric. I ordered six of these and had to return them all due to the inaccurate description. Nice looking sconce, but why doesn't Overstock simply correct its inaccurate description. Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very incorrect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks switch on Fixture
 Feb 28, 2015

Would have kept both that I ordered but Q&A said there was on/ off switch on fixture and there was not. Some confusion exists as I've read through sconce reviews. "On/ off line switch" on the' refine your choices' selection does not mean there is a switch on the light. This is an issue when replacing existing sconces that are hard wired to a wall electrical receptacle, as in my situation. The old lights could be turned off by a knob on the fixture plate, we had no separate wall switch control and it's a big deal to add a wall switch for each light after the fact. The shade appears to be a tightly woven polyester type bonded to a sturdy underlay of some type of semi-flexible base. It appears to an easy-clean fabric. 4 stars would be 5 if description was clear. "O's"customer- response was 5 star though-courteous and addressed problem promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant sconce
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

This sconce is beautiful. Like others mentioned in their reviews, the shade is fabric, not glass as you might believe by looking at the picture. It was delivered very fast (I ordered it Monday and I received it early Wednesday). I love that it requires a regular bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love~!
 from West Palm Beach,  Jul 1, 2013

Stunning, make our master suite look like a hotel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Look for very little money!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Used these for a client's bath remodel - the light weight was perfect as we hung them directly on the mirror - was very careful not to scratch them and they are just perfect with chrome bath fixtures! Excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These were pretty much like the picture - the shades were a little more "white".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not well-made
 from Holbrook, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I really love the look of these sconces. They are contemporary-looking and very attractive. HOWEVER, one of the sconces arrived with a large dull (or scratched) area that is very noticeable when light is on. I have one over each sink in master bath, and the damage is obvious unless I keep those lights off. I intend to ask for a replacement from Overstock, which I'm sure they will satisfy. My husband said he felt they were cheaply made, although they don't look it once installed. He did the installation, which was easy -- in fact I think I could have done it myself. The sconces are very lightweight, which in my husband's mind translates to "cheap." But they really do look great, and as long as you're not prepared for a heavy, shiny steel fixture you won't have any surprises -- that is, assuming yours come without damage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two sconces, but one is pretty scratched up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Light Fixture at a wonderful price
 from Indianapolis , IN,  Jul 3, 2011

We bought two of these fixtures for our dining room and they are beautiful. They arrived on time, packaged well, and with no damage. The only things we would change are 1) the seams on the shade show and 2) they put the wattage sticker on the front of the fixture and it was very difficult to scrape off. However, neither of these two minor issues detrack from the scones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture, shade color is spot on, however the shade is very thin and the seam show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright
 Jan 13, 2016

Gives good light. Pretty and simple. Only thing is it has a sticker on the arm that leaves yuck behind and ruins the clean look. Be prepared with some goo gone and cleaner and some elbow grease to get the sticker off. After that they are great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Modern
 Sep 28, 2015

using this in our hallway & it's great. Not too bright or dim!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Sep 15, 2015

modern and clean look. Great quality and price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic
 Aug 25, 2015

Like these lights, but don't love the shades over time because you can see imperfections when lit up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sconce
 Aug 4, 2015

Looks fabulous for the price. Gives a lot of light and just perfect for my Master Bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfecto!
 Jul 4, 2015

Elegant, straight lines, clean, simple but yet bold! Exactly what I was looking for! Quality light! I loved them so much in a hallway that I ordered 2 more for another room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matt in calif
 Jun 5, 2015

Beautiful arrived almost overnite doin a total home remodel these will go in bath #2 stylish and contemporary can't beat $ and Quality go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 Apr 29, 2015

a bit taller than expected. A good light though that takes a regular bulb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 21, 2015

Great clean lines and gives off a nice amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks so much better than real
 Apr 10, 2015

I bought two for my master bedroom. They look cheap, not as good as the picture. Since I didn't want to go through the trouble to return, my husband installed in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light
 Apr 7, 2015

Still looking good after years of use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 24, 2015

Very pretty waiting for it to be installed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought