Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No switch on the sconce itself
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 9, 2011

Although the product description doesn't state it, one of the previous reviewers noted an on/off switch on this sconce. They must have changed the design, because the two I received had no on/off switch. Because of this,we have to return them. Otherwise, they are very nice sconces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant sconce
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

This sconce is beautiful. Like others mentioned in their reviews, the shade is fabric, not glass as you might believe by looking at the picture. It was delivered very fast (I ordered it Monday and I received it early Wednesday). I love that it requires a regular bulb.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love~!
 from West Palm Beach,  Jul 1, 2013

Stunning, make our master suite look like a hotel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of description!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jun 12, 2013

Beware: Overstock continues to inaccurately describe this sconce as having a frosted glass shade. IT DOES NOT HAVE A GLASS SHADE. The shade is fabric. I ordered six of these and had to return them all due to the inaccurate description. Nice looking sconce, but why doesn't Overstock simply correct its inaccurate description. Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very incorrect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Look for very little money!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Used these for a client's bath remodel - the light weight was perfect as we hung them directly on the mirror - was very careful not to scratch them and they are just perfect with chrome bath fixtures! Excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These were pretty much like the picture - the shades were a little more "white".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not well-made
 from Holbrook, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I really love the look of these sconces. They are contemporary-looking and very attractive. HOWEVER, one of the sconces arrived with a large dull (or scratched) area that is very noticeable when light is on. I have one over each sink in master bath, and the damage is obvious unless I keep those lights off. I intend to ask for a replacement from Overstock, which I'm sure they will satisfy. My husband said he felt they were cheaply made, although they don't look it once installed. He did the installation, which was easy -- in fact I think I could have done it myself. The sconces are very lightweight, which in my husband's mind translates to "cheap." But they really do look great, and as long as you're not prepared for a heavy, shiny steel fixture you won't have any surprises -- that is, assuming yours come without damage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two sconces, but one is pretty scratched up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Light Fixture at a wonderful price
 from Indianapolis , IN,  Jul 3, 2011

We bought two of these fixtures for our dining room and they are beautiful. They arrived on time, packaged well, and with no damage. The only things we would change are 1) the seams on the shade show and 2) they put the wattage sticker on the front of the fixture and it was very difficult to scrape off. However, neither of these two minor issues detrack from the scones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture, shade color is spot on, however the shade is very thin and the seam show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath wall light
 from St Paul, Mn,  Nov 5, 2013

The oval shade is beautiful on this wall light!! I was glad to find a 100 watt wall light for bathroom. I am using this with the 3 light crystal chandelier which will hang over our new oval bath tub (also from Overstock).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

looks very nice in my hallway- just the right size and was easy to install

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Sconce
 from SSB SC,  May 28, 2013

These are so worth the money. Look much more expensive than pictured. We put these in our master bath and they are perfect! Would recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Very Fancy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

This sconce goes either in the bedroom or the hallway. Either was, it will make a statement and drive curiosity. Looks and give the impression of high end Soho decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat close to the actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product.
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 12, 2013

I never write reviews for products, but I love these sconces. Had planned to use in powder room but rather wide to put on either side of a mirror so now plan to use in diningroom on either side of window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compares. Will match chrome if used in bathroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Sarnia ON,  Dec 29, 2012

These sconces are very elegant and just as thy we're pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sconce, with a look of a higher price po
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

This product - if you can find it in stock - is very well priced and gives a much more distinguished look when installed than it's price point would suggest. We've used it in several projects, and will again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sconce
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

I purchased 5 Geneva Wall Sconces for master bath in new home construction. These are gorgeous in person. Very pleased with the size and style of the lights. The metal does seem delicate so take care during installation. Very chic look at O.co price. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sconce for the price
 from avon lake, ohio,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought these sconces after looking around for months at many different places. I just wanted something simple with an elegant design that didn't have a lot of flair and didn't cost an arm and a leg. I was skeptical when I first ordered these given the low price point, but the really impressed me. I was able to install them myself (replacing ugly existing wall sconces). Be careful during install, they can definitely scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Sconces
 from Bridgehampton, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

The sconces were of very high quality and exactly as depicted. I am very pleased with the quality and look of the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as good as any product I looked at twice the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

The sconce is as described by the site. The shade will be slightly more white than cream. In addition, the shade has flecks of fiber running through the shade, a bit like handmade paper. If you like that effect, it's great. I prefer a more linen look, but the sconce was fine. I placed a CFL bulb that's approximated at 100 watts, and the sconces have tolerated it well and lights a small room fairly well. Please be advised, the sconce and shade are close to the wall, so the spread of light is limited from the back. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and it looks good for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from CT,  Feb 8, 2012

I was not wowed by the sconces. I expected a little better quality. The nickle base looks like is can easily dent. We had some issues with mounting them and had to buy shorter screws in order to securly mount the sconce. This may have been because we have an older house and building standards have changed. Regardless of the challenges we had mounting the fixtures, they look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from NY, NY,  Feb 5, 2012

Easy to install. Came with an option for shorter screw which was needed in our case Installed In bedroom and looked like expensive sconces from luxury hotels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top