Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No switch on the sconce itself
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 9, 2011

Although the product description doesn't state it, one of the previous reviewers noted an on/off switch on this sconce. They must have changed the design, because the two I received had no on/off switch. Because of this,we have to return them. Otherwise, they are very nice sconces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of description!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jun 12, 2013

Beware: Overstock continues to inaccurately describe this sconce as having a frosted glass shade. IT DOES NOT HAVE A GLASS SHADE. The shade is fabric. I ordered six of these and had to return them all due to the inaccurate description. Nice looking sconce, but why doesn't Overstock simply correct its inaccurate description. Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very incorrect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks switch on Fixture
 Feb 28, 2015

Would have kept both that I ordered but Q&A said there was on/ off switch on fixture and there was not. Some confusion exists as I've read through sconce reviews. "On/ off line switch" on the' refine your choices' selection does not mean there is a switch on the light. This is an issue when replacing existing sconces that are hard wired to a wall electrical receptacle, as in my situation. The old lights could be turned off by a knob on the fixture plate, we had no separate wall switch control and it's a big deal to add a wall switch for each light after the fact. The shade appears to be a tightly woven polyester type bonded to a sturdy underlay of some type of semi-flexible base. It appears to an easy-clean fabric. 4 stars would be 5 if description was clear. "O's"customer- response was 5 star though-courteous and addressed problem promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant sconce
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

This sconce is beautiful. Like others mentioned in their reviews, the shade is fabric, not glass as you might believe by looking at the picture. It was delivered very fast (I ordered it Monday and I received it early Wednesday). I love that it requires a regular bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love~!
 from West Palm Beach,  Jul 1, 2013

Stunning, make our master suite look like a hotel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Look for very little money!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Used these for a client's bath remodel - the light weight was perfect as we hung them directly on the mirror - was very careful not to scratch them and they are just perfect with chrome bath fixtures! Excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These were pretty much like the picture - the shades were a little more "white".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not well-made
 from Holbrook, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I really love the look of these sconces. They are contemporary-looking and very attractive. HOWEVER, one of the sconces arrived with a large dull (or scratched) area that is very noticeable when light is on. I have one over each sink in master bath, and the damage is obvious unless I keep those lights off. I intend to ask for a replacement from Overstock, which I'm sure they will satisfy. My husband said he felt they were cheaply made, although they don't look it once installed. He did the installation, which was easy -- in fact I think I could have done it myself. The sconces are very lightweight, which in my husband's mind translates to "cheap." But they really do look great, and as long as you're not prepared for a heavy, shiny steel fixture you won't have any surprises -- that is, assuming yours come without damage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two sconces, but one is pretty scratched up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Light Fixture at a wonderful price
 from Indianapolis , IN,  Jul 3, 2011

We bought two of these fixtures for our dining room and they are beautiful. They arrived on time, packaged well, and with no damage. The only things we would change are 1) the seams on the shade show and 2) they put the wattage sticker on the front of the fixture and it was very difficult to scrape off. However, neither of these two minor issues detrack from the scones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture, shade color is spot on, however the shade is very thin and the seam show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 Apr 29, 2015

a bit taller than expected. A good light though that takes a regular bulb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 21, 2015

Great clean lines and gives off a nice amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought two for my master bedroom. They look cheap, not as good as the picture. Since I didn't want to go through the trouble to return, my husband installed in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light
 Apr 7, 2015

Still looking good after years of use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 24, 2015

Very pretty waiting for it to be installed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce is great, shades don't match
 from New Orleans,  Sep 14, 2014

Shades don't match and were ordered as a pair for a bathroom vanity. Waiting for replacement. I've been waiting now for 2 weeks........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath wall light
 from St Paul, Mn,  Nov 5, 2013

The oval shade is beautiful on this wall light!! I was glad to find a 100 watt wall light for bathroom. I am using this with the 3 light crystal chandelier which will hang over our new oval bath tub (also from Overstock).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

looks very nice in my hallway- just the right size and was easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Sconce
 from SSB SC,  May 28, 2013

These are so worth the money. Look much more expensive than pictured. We put these in our master bath and they are perfect! Would recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Very Fancy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

This sconce goes either in the bedroom or the hallway. Either was, it will make a statement and drive curiosity. Looks and give the impression of high end Soho decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat close to the actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product.
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 12, 2013

I never write reviews for products, but I love these sconces. Had planned to use in powder room but rather wide to put on either side of a mirror so now plan to use in diningroom on either side of window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compares. Will match chrome if used in bathroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Sarnia ON,  Dec 29, 2012

These sconces are very elegant and just as thy we're pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought