Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Oct 29, 2014

The first one i received the light was not working. Since i liked it so i sent it back for replacement. The customer service was great and the replacement arrived very fast. Now i am enjoying this one. I leave it in my backyard and it is cute. Thanks over stock, my favorite shopping site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Oct 27, 2014

This is so cute especially if you are a dog lover. The lantern is not as bright as my solar lights but it welcomes guests during the day and at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute for words
 from Montauk, New York,  Jul 28, 2014

If you love dogs, this product is great. I bought 2. The solar portion of the product is a bit iffy. After one year, only one works but The dogs and the concept of them holding the light is adorable-i can live with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo Cute!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2014

LOVE this dog!! It is so cute!! Lantern not super bright, but I haven't found very many solar lights that are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dog with lantern
 from ayden, nc,  Jul 1, 2013

I was surprised how much more I loved the dog lantern. I have him sitting by the steps on my back deck. I had read the reviews before buying and noted many comments on the light being too dim. I think it is perfect. He is holding a very small lantern with his mouth. The amount of light is perfect compared with the size of the lantern. When it rains the lantern gets a little condensation inside, but otherwise I think he is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much light
 from Gahanna, OH,  Nov 1, 2011

The statue is very nice and it is easy to setup. However, the light on the lantern is very dim. Don't expect this to provide a lot of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from North Carolina,  Oct 10, 2011

I have him outside and he is adorable. The light is not bright just a soft glow, but he is for decoration only anyway. He is about 1 ft. high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generic LED Solar Light Dog Lantern
 from Gambrills, MD,  Aug 27, 2011

Like I said we like the image so well, we are not going to send it back just because the batteries don't work. We are going to find other batteries that match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, they batteries don't work, but we like the image so well that we are keeping it anyway. The light doesn't come on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Sterling, VA,  Aug 4, 2011

This light is adorable, well made and a great addition to my garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Missouri,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought this for a friend who is also a dog lover and we were both delighted with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe slightly darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How much is that doggie on the porch?
 from northern, calif.,  Apr 28, 2010

Very cute piece for porch, backyard, etc. Accurate photo and description. Lantern does not emit a great deal of light; akin to a night light. However, I did not expect more. Good price for what it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Virginia,  Apr 24, 2010

Great addition to my garden. Would lilke the lantern somewhat larger, but for the proportion of the dog it's probably the right size. I would buy a second animial version if one was available. Shipping price was excellent (lets face it no rip-off on this shipping price) and delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Maine,  Apr 16, 2010

I wasn't sure if this would be tacky or cute, but I ordered just to see. It's very cute. I have it by my back door to just shine some light on the stoop at night. I didn't give the light 5 stars because the LED is very faint and it's a harsh white glow. You can see it, but it's like a little lightning bug. Regardless, I wouldn't have counted on it to light the stairs at night and it is cute just to have on the stoop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taller than I thought
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 10, 2010

I love these lights, they are soooo cute. I bought two and they frame my entrance to my home. The lanterns glow all night long and are even glowing at dawn. Don't expect them to light up the sidewalk but they do give off enough light to see the entrance in the dark of night. These turned out to be larger than I had expected based on the picture. I'm happy with that. I have a 11inch tall Jack Russell Terrier and these are a little bigger than my dog. She was curious when I unpacked them, so they are life like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 Apr 2, 2010

It is exactly what we were looking for. It does not illuminate a lot of light but just enough to be a great accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 30, 2010

This is true to the picture. I thought the color wouldn't be very flattering but it looks very cute in my garden between a few plants and flowers [too bad I can't post a pic :( ] Lightweight (not cement) but chip resistant, easy to move, seems like it will hold up to the weather. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LED Dog
 from Post Falls, ID,  Jan 3, 2010

Item was shipped in a timely fashion, received in good condition, and enjoyed by the recipient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought