Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2010

Bought this GE microwave to put on custom built bottom cabinet shelf. Fits good and better yet it works great. Have used mostly for warming leftovers. No problems. Plenty of power. Especially like the 1 to 6 minute instant high power number entry. Had microwave for two months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
front panel comes unglued
 from richmond va,  Nov 5, 2013

good value, perfect size for our family however we use it EVERY day and the front panel has always come unglued where the button is to open the door...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this microwave from a local dealer when outfitting the kitchen of our custom built home. I wanted a compact, flush mounted, under-cabinet microwave. To the best of my knowledge, this was, and still is, the only brand that offers a 12" deep model. Two of my family members had this same microwave and liked its features and performance. If you have not already committed a space for this microwave, please read other online reviews. I agree, this microwave has great features and I like the way it cooks. But please be aware of a couple of issues reported by many reviewers, both of which I can attest to. Briefly, the door latch does not work properly and the white interior finish peels off. After a couple of years of use, the door latch on my oven started being "quirky". Sometimes the door will open and sometimes it takes a few tries. At least it is still functioning, unlike some owners who reported total latch failures. When my oven was about 5 years old, the white finish on the inside of the oven began bubbling, a little here, a little there. Now, at 7 years, the paint is coming off in big flakes. There is also evidence of rust on the inside of the door frame. I suspect these are related to inadequate ventelation resulting in excess moisture building up during cooking. When I open the door, I often see droplets of water on the "ceiling" of the oven. And, yes, these problems surfaced after the warranty period was up. Since my cabinets are configured to fit this oven, I am stuck with it. I have been looking for a replacement, but this (and the GE JEM25) are the only make/models I can find to fit in the 12" depth of the upper cabinets. There are 15" deep microwaves, but they would not have the nice, flush mounted look of the Spacemaker. I hesitate to purchase another inferior product, but I may be forced to take my chances if I want to keep my present installation. Don't be lead astray by the brand name. I don't believe GE did its customers any favors with the Spacemaker line. Read other reviews carefully before purchasing one of these - or purchase several, so you'll have spares!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacing one that died.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this microwave to replace a built-in Spacemaker, so I was limited in what would fit. This one fits perfectly. I would have preferred a higher-power replacement, but couldn't find one to fit the space. I was concerned about delivery of an appliance, but it came with my regular UPS delivery, no problem. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

We have a very limited space for a microwave oven and this is the only model available. It works fine but the door does not open well. In order to release the latch a second hand is needed to lift up slightly on the door. seems the weight of the door is slightly too much for the latch. Other than the latch the oven performs very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wide spacesaver
 from Oakton, VA,  Nov 8, 2012

We remodeled our kitchen around this microwave model 15 years ago. Then it broke last year and I haven't been able to locate it anywhere - but one night I saw it on Overstock (it's an amazing website, right!?!) and there it was! I hope this one lasts another 15 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GE product - high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from los ├íngeles,  Oct 28, 2012

We had limited space and found this item to work out perfectly. Nice, sleek design. Good features. I use the timer all the time since my industrial stove does not have one. Ordering from Overstock is always a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no problems at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item - Door Doesn't Close
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2012

We have built-ins in our kitchen and had to find a microwave that would fit particular dimensions. This one did. And it was GE so I decided to buy it. The microwave looks nice and I assume has the right feature set, but it simply doesn't work. The door latch is cheap plastic and doesn't work. The door would not close completely. As a result, the microwave is unusable. I immediately returned it to Overstock. They were great about taking it back. I didn't exchange it for a replacement as the craftsmanship was so cheap. My guess is another one would have had the same problem. So I am now looking elsewhere for a smaller profile microwave. You can take a chance on this one if you want, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality; Cheap plastic door; Door doesn't close so microwave won't operate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit's in the wall space great.
 from Rochester Hills,Michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

I really like the Microwave. I replaced it in the spot of a old broken down GE spacemaker. This new one did not use the same cabinet holes but it came with a pattern. Only disappointment, the door button sticks at times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good compact microwave
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I purchased this microwave to replace an older version of the same machine. The cubby built-in in my kitchen was designed for a microwave with these dimensions, so I did not have much choice on which one I wanted to buy (larger microwaves are all too deep). But this one works well, and does all we need. Only small gripe: the door does not open as easily when the release is depressed. But otherwise a good microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched those on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was complete and helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from East Coast NC,  May 18, 2012

replaced my white GE Spacemaker....the stainless one is very nice and fits percectly in the custom cubby

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave
 from New Albany, Ohio,  Apr 26, 2012

Perfect size for the space I have. Works great for reheating and basic cooking which is all I use it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? complete match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacemaker microwave
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I purchased this model because it replaced the same model that is fitted under a kitchen cabinet in my mothers home. The old one lasted about 5 years with light usage before a burning smell began coming from underneath and I made her take it out and replace it. Its a good looking unit that functions well for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from CA,  Mar 24, 2012

This is actually our third GE Spacemaker microwave that we've bought over a thirteen year period. They last about four or five years, but when you consider it's used about five times a day, 365 days a year, that ain't bad. Would buy again for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little microwave does the job
 from bay area, ca,  Mar 10, 2012

we needed a small size microwave oven to fit a particular shelf in our kitchen and this was the one that kept getting recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good and attractive microwave.
 from Spokane, Wa.,  Mar 6, 2012

I love the way the microwave looks...I mounted it under my cupboard which was a wise decision. The microwave is small and performs all the tasks I use a microwave for. A large casserole could be tight so I wouldn't recommend it if you use it a great deal for meal preparation. I needed a small microwave that complimented my new appliances; I'm very happy with this microwave. My use is limited to warming up food, coffee, making popcorn, etc but I just never have been a someone who uses the microwave to build a dinner. I recommend it for light users such as myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The microwave seems to be of good quality and does everything I wish to use it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe the site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read XXXXXX reviews first
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 22, 2012

I know this is the only replacement microwave for your space....don't do it. I did and I am currently returning it ..one day out the box! Microwave door does not close properly causing it to stay on. Very poor quality. Went for the warranty too but did not work out the box. Read the reviews on XXXXXXX first.... Overstock reviews are not correct!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the spot!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 28, 2011

I needed a replacement microwave for a custom spot in my cupboard, and it was difficult finding the right size. Most units manufactured now are either too big or too small. Overstock saved me hours of shopping for just the right fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Preforming well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good built-in microwave
 from Bay Area, California,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a replacement microwave for our version that was installed just a few years ago. The interior surface paint/material had melted away and we were worried about safety and performance, so we bought this one, which seems to be nearly identical to the old model. So far, we are very happy with this microwave. It performs as expected, and about the same as our last one. You need to be aware that this microwave is not a full sized oven. We use it for warming things up, for cooking frozen vegetables, etc. We designed our kitchen with this type of microwave in mind, a small built-in to keep off the counter. So, this model and size definitely fit the bill. We are aware the melting of the interior surface may be related to food splatter, so we are being very careful this time to always cover the food as it is cooking. We hope this will prolong the life of this microwave, because we'd rather not replace it again so soon. Overall, we're happy with everything so far...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality appliance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave Oven
 from Annapolis, Md.,  Sep 14, 2011

Remodeled the kitchen and needed a slightly smaller microwave to fit into a new cabinet. The size of the unit was extremely important and the oven arrived and fit as advertised. The oven works great. Pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oven works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought