Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shorted in length
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 18, 2013

We bought this for adult kids to sleep on when they are visiting. The mattress is comfortable, although my husband can still feel the bars when he lays on it. My biggest complaint is the size. We needed every inch and ours generously measures 70.5" long x 59.5 wide x 4" high. For the price I would have expected a lot more in quality and consistency. And the pillows that came with it were not the nice white ones pictured but nasty blue foam pillows that stink and look like they have tire marks on them. Pay a little more and get a better mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific choice
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 31, 2013

Very happy with these. I purchased (2) twin mattresses to fit an older custom-made sleeper sofa that has a bed frame 6" wider than a traditional queen mattress. 2 of the twins fit the frame absolutely perfectly. Lightweight to handle which makes installation easy, these mattresses are a good density. I'm pregnant so my weight is about 200 lbs and many nights I feel like the "Princess and the Pea" where every little thing makes me uncomfortable - I could NOT feel the bars on the bed frame through these mattresses. I will come back and update if my satisfaction changes after a couple of guests but am not expecting to need to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally found the perfect sofa bed mattress :)
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 4, 2013

I am a person who's sofa bed is their daily bed. The innerspring mattress that came with my sofa was a nightmare. I did research on if I should get this or maybe latex or the air dream. I didn't like the idea of having to plug my bed in or it being too pricey so I decided on this. With no reviews I was taking a risk but I compared the specs with other mattresses and felt it was comparable. I'm truly happy with my purchase. The first night sleeping on it was the best I've ever had in months. Even happier that it came with a set of memory foam pillows since I am a side sleeper. I think this mattress with maybe one of those sofa bed protectors that go under the mattress (I got mine from improvements) would work to not feel the bar at all if someone was heavier. This is a 3lb density foam so it supports me great with no issues. It also folds nicely into the sofa with no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or family member. If you are living in a dorm or studio (like me) and a sofa bed is your only bed, do yourself a favor and invest in a better mattress. Your body will thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy replacement mattress for sofa bed
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 3, 2013

This sofa bed mattress is comfy enough that I fell asleep on it while testing it out! Would definitely recommend, and it's a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 11, 2013

I haven't actually slept on this new mattress as it is in a vacation rental, but as soon as I installed it I laid down on it to see if, in fact, you could not feel the bars etc. as promised. I felt nothing but soft memory foam. It is delightful. I plan to purchase two more for another vacation rental property to replace the sleeper sofa mattresses (in furniture bought from the very best dealer in town for a lot of money only one year ago). I'm sure future guests will be more than happy with the new mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable sofa bed mattress ever!!
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2014

I chose the average comfort because the mattress isn't too soft nor too firm, just like Goldilocks found baby bear's bed, it is Just Right!! I now would rather sleep on the sofa bed than on our regular bed! Super deal and it even came with two nice pillows. I would definitely suggest this mattress for a good night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is very comfortable.
 from Kerrville, Tx,  Jul 9, 2014

First, I would like to say that I ordered this mattress on a Sunday with the offer of free shipping. We received it on the following Wednesday, via UPS. It came rolled up and both my wife and I thought the mattress would not be to our liking, as it looked very thin in the roll. When we unrolled it, the mattress came to life. It fit perfectly in our motorhome The size was of paramount importance due to the configuration of our bedroom, and it measures exactly as stated on the website. When I laid on it, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it felt. After my wife tried it, we decided to order a second mattress for the motorhome, which we did today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy for a Sofabed!
 from reno, nv,  Jun 11, 2014

We bought a new Sofabed which came with the standard cruddy 4" mattress where you feel the bar in the Sofabed... Given this Sofabed is for guests with back/neck problems, we needed comfort. We first bought a 2" memory foam padded topper for it, but the Sofabed wouldn't fold up, so took that back and started looking online for better Sofabed mattresses. So happy we found this one! I slept on it one night to try it out before guests) and slept better than I did in my own bed! My husband tried it, and ended up sleeping there for 3 nights in a row. Very comfortable, supportive and you don't feel the bar! Great upgrade, and our guests agree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!
 from MA,  May 5, 2014

fits perfectly, exactly as advertised, and a huge improvement over the standard mattresses out there, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to upgrade their standard sleep-sofa mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hide-a-bed mattress
 from winona, ms.,  Apr 25, 2014

We bought this mattress to go in our camper hide-a-bed couch. It is so much better than the one that came with it. I have not slept on it , but I laid on it. I could not feel the bar. Thanks amazon for such quick delivery. Only 2 days. Wow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for loft beds
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 27, 2014

Bought this for a loft bed mainly because it is thin and an average sized mattress would have put me too close to the ceiling. I've had three memory foam beds in the past and this is just as comfortable as any of them and hundreds of dollars cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa bed mattress is so comfortable
 from Astatula,Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

I've had my sofa bed mattress for over a month now and sleep on it every night,it is so comfortable and feels so great not to be waking up with a backache!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I had thought about this sooner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt Service And Exactly As Advertised
 from Mchenry, Illinois,  Feb 14, 2014

I Ordered This To Replace Spring Mattress In Sleeper Sofa.. I Ordered On Thursday And Product Arrived On The Very Next Wednesday It Comes Rolled Up Like A Carpet So I Unrolled Immediatly And Left It On The Floor For 24 Hours To Make Sure It Flattened Out (This Was Probably Not Necessary I Think About 1 Hour Just To Warm It Up Would Have Been Fine) It Does Come With 2 Memory Foam Pillows That When They Arrived They Were As Thin As Mousepads After 30 Mins They Expanded To Be About 4" Thick At Edges And About Half That Size In The Center. They Are Blue And After Putting A Pillow Case On Them They Look Like The Ones Pictured. This Mattress Fits Perfectly Folded Into Couch And Takes About 5 - 15 Seconds When Pulled Out To Flatten Again. It Is EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE.. Not Firm But Also Not Super Soft. I DO NOT feel The Support Bar When Sleeping. I Got The FULL Size And Found That If I Put A QUEEN Size Sheet On It Will Stay On When Folding And Unfolding Mattress All In All I Am VERY Happy With This Purchase And The Quick Service Form Overstock And UPS. $XXX.XX Well Spent. I Might Get Another One To Replace A Mattress On A Regular Bed When I Can Afford It

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mattress is the BEST!
 from New York City in the Laguardia Airport Area,  Feb 3, 2014

I had a guest visiting for New Year's Eve and I had an old sofa coiled mattress on my pull out sofa. When you laid on the mattress all you felt was the coils so I had to purchase a new mattress before my guest arrived. I call several mattress companies and none had a sofa mattress. A friend recommended Overstock.com so I emailed Overstock immediately and they had the mattress. And not just one, Overstock had several sofa mattresses for me to chose from at several different affordable prices. The customer service was perfect. In fact the mattress was delivered 2 days ahead of time and my guests slept comfortably. I am so happy that I choose Overstock.Com...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfortable!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

We ordered the Queen size as the manufacturer of our sofa bed said we needed a queen size. Well it was too big. After thinking of returning it, we decided to use it as topper to our bed mattress, which is a Queen size. its just about 2 inches too short to the bottom of the bed, but fits well and is so really comfortable as a topper. The sheets that have deep pockets fit over this and my mattress perfectly. I couldn't believe how comfortable this was. The pillows that were included were also comfortable once they got their shape back. We just ordered the Full size one for the sofa bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Maine,  Dec 11, 2013

Very nice ,quick shipping ,gr8 for company to snooze on We love overstock and there service is outstanding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 7, 2013

Great product. Fit well on my sofa bed frame. Much better than the previous mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a sleeper sofa
 Jan 24, 2015

Still felt bar a bit. A little bit bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for a Sofabed
 from Oahu, Hawaii,  Dec 4, 2014

Bought this mattress to replace the horrible springy one in the new sofabed couch we just bought. The dimensions listed for this one (60"x72") was the only one I could find that matched the dimensions of the mattress we were replacing. Received this in just a few days. It came compressed, rolled very tightly and covered with very thick plastic, no box. No damages which surprised me as it was shipped all the way here to Hawaii. We carefully unwrapped it and set it on the floor. Within a few hours it started taking its shape, but in total it took 2 days to completely decompress. The final measurements were 60"x70"x4.5". It never did get to 72" in length. However, it still fit well enough on the sofabed frame. It comes encased in a thin mattress cover that zips that I assume can be removed to be washed. The tags say that this foam mattress and the cover are made in the USA (another reason I bought it because I've read reviews of other foam mattresses that are made abroad and have an odor - this one had no odor at all). This mattress is somewhat comfortable, but honestly you can still feel that annoying bar at about shoulder level and we are not heavy people, so that was a disappointment because some of the other reviewers said they didn't feel the bar, which is part of the reason I bought this one. My daughter was just here for 10 days, and she said the mattress was OK, especially for a sofabed. Is it something I'd sleep on every night? No, it just isn't thick enough for that. I think these sofa foam mattresses should be at least 6" thick in order to get real comfort and hopefully not feel the bar. Because they decompress somewhat when you fold it back into the couch, I don't think that extra 1.5" would matter at all. But that's just me. I did put a very thick mattress pad on top of this mattress and it still folds back into the couch with the sheets on it too. The two pillows that come with it are a nice gesture. They are those contour pillows, but not of good quality. We tossed them. Bottom line is the price was fine, the shipping was fine, the mattress itself is OK but the dimensions were off a little. But compared to that awful spring 'mattress' that came with the couch, this foam mattress is a big improvement and I'm glad we bought it. Sofabeds are generally a torture device anyway, and this foam mattress makes that torture a little easier :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Virginia,  Dec 2, 2014

After years of our guests putting up with the sad original mattress on the sofa bed, we purchased this gel infused memory foam mattress which gets rave reviews. No more 'bar across your back". Wish we had replaced it years ago. Good product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought