Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, bad odor
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2012

I like see chairs and they look great in my room. The price was great! A couple of areas on the cushion do not sit perfectly, but it is not bad. The main problem with the chairs is the chemical odor. The smell was so bad that I woke up the 1st couple of days with some respiratory problems and my eyes swollen. I do not have an allergy problem, so I cannot imagine the effect on someone who does. The chairs still smell a few weeks later, but only if you get close to them. The room does not smell anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, Great chair
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 20, 2012

The color was a bit more green. Olive green is how I would describe it. The chairs were tricky to put together, I had my handy man finish the job for me :) The chairs are lower to the ground than expected but the quality is solid. When you sit down, the chairs are sturdy and quite large. They look great in my family room with our sectional couch. This chair is the first for my kids to sit and read in, very comfy! Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

Love...love...love! I looked all over for the right accent chairs for my new place. I purchased 2 of these chairs and I am soooo happy I did! Very eye catching and unique! Great accent chairs! No regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs @ a great price
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

Love these chairs. They are large and look way more expensive than they cost. Fabric is a mensware type plaid in black, brown, linen and gold and looks very sophisticated in a masculine way. I used the two included pillows on my linen sofa and bought two linen pillows to put on the chairs to lighten up the look a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color resembles photo of swatch exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, a little firm but still comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the $
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 6, 2012

I bought these chairs knowing I would reupholster it once received, so for the money it was a good value. It was attracted to the modern shape of this traditional chair. The colors of the fabric are of the brown color family with a dark gold pinstripe color within the plaid part of the fabric. Would have liked it better if the seat cushion was removable. They are a bit larger than I was hoping for my space. Highly suggest you to tape off the dimensions on the floor of where you are planning to place them. It turned out okay in the end as I just had to reconfigure the room a bit. Overall, this is an expensive looking chair offered at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cushions are a bit stiff, but I am sure will give after some time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs for a look I needed
 from Boise ID,  Aug 13, 2013

I have bought 2 sets of these chairs/ in different colors for staged homes...... I love the look, cause it can be traditional or modern. Love the material! The only problem is these are not chairs to last forever. They are not high quality. But for the use that I am using them for they are perfect. Super easy to put together. If someone was to sit in it everyday it would wear down fast and not look as good at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 15, 2013

This chair has a elegant look and the price was great however, it is not comfortable at all it sits very low and it had a horrific odor it smelled as if it was stored in a gas station basement. It is finally beginning to lose that awful smell I sprayed it daily with Lysol.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 26, 2013

Love this chair, the colors are perfect for my front room. I did have an issue with the upholstery itself as the pattern does not line up across the top of the chair and it is very obvious; I have laid a blanket over it to hide the distracting pattern. I kept the chair anyhow because I like the chair so much and the draped blanket adds to the look of the chair. I find the chair comfortable to curl my legs up on. The quality of the chair is good enough for an occasional chair but I don't feel that it would hold up to daily use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gatehouse chair
 from nh,  Jun 18, 2013

We have received many compliments on this chair. It definitely makes a statement in our family room. The color is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well constructed and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product just as pictured, excellent deal!
 from Lexington, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

Great compliment to our bedroom, very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware - MIssing Parts!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

So disappointed in Overstock! Of the TWO chairs that we purchased of this style, only ONE came with the "parts kit" - all of the nuts & bolts necessary to assemble the chair properly. So, we are hoping that Overstock is able to send us only the parts kit, and do not have to go through the hassle of returning the entire chair due to sloppy attention to detail. We are so disappointed, we can't believe that only one out of the two could actually be assembled - we searched and triple-searched the boxes to make sure we hadn't overlooked the missing parts, but came to the firm decision that they were shipped out incomplete. We haven't heard a word back from Overstock since we filled out the "missing parts" customer service form online. Made in China. Buyer beware - best to buy only if you are a handyman and are not swayed by things such as missing buts, bolts, screws - and can rummage for them in your own tool box. Unfortunately, we are not of that ilk and are hopeful that Overstock comes through and pleasantly surprises us by sending us what we need, without going through a hassle-filled return process. Quality is what can be expected for the low price, but we did NOT expect to have the quality be so poor that it was missing half of the necessary parts -- so disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top