Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2011

I remember these chairs from the garden at the Museum of Modern Art in New York when I visited many year ago and I commented then on how much I liked them. So when I spotted them on Overstock, I decided to buy a couple for my garden patio. They look fantastic out there and the leatherette seat pad is a nice touch (which I donít remember from the museum).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As a fan of mid-century modernism, I have been a longtime admirer of the classic Bertoia wire mesh chair, of which this is a well-constructed copy. For basically a song and a dance (when it comes to such museum-approved furniture), I was able to really add some minimal style to my home with a pair of these. Because of the open, airy wire design, they don't consume much visual weight, adding a more ethereal, modern feeling to the room that fits in perfectly with my mostly black interior. A true classic at a ridiculous price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I love this chair, although the seat pad was a bit disappointing. It is sturdy and stable and a great contemporary piece. It's also quite comfortable. I use this chair almost daily while working at my computer or at my dining table and I love it. I have changed out the seat pad with another thicker cushion, but many of my friends prefer to sit on the pad that came with the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chair - leatherette seat pad is a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from OKC, OK,  May 9, 2013

Does not come with assembly instructions and I am not one with a great puzzle mind. For reference, the seating area that attaches with the bolts has 2 double bars that fit at the screw holes. Took me longer than it should have to figure this out!!! Chair pad is definitely cheap and going to be replaced but chair is a beautiful replica of the original.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh side chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 13, 2011

I ordered one of these chairs to try out for my dining table. I like the chair a lot but I will not be using it as a dining chair. It is a great accent chair but as far as a dining chair it is not the most comfortable. I kept the one chair because I found a place for it but I will not be ordering more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These seats are perfect for a balcony or deck area. They blend in nicely with your surrounds, and don't overwhelm outdoor areas. I bought two chairs, though, and I'm still figuring out where to put them--they seem to go well everywhere! At the moment I have one in the corner of my study, and one out on my deck so I can sit and have my morning coffee while admiring the view. I think I might have to buy a few more, as they'd look great around a casual dining table or desk, too. The mesh is good quality, and the leather seat pad is nice and comfy. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2007

I purchased two of these chairs from Overstock after doing some online and in store searching. They were an excellent value. They arrived well packed in two pieces and although one of the boxes did not have the directions, the other did and they were so easy to put together I'd already assembled one before opening the box with the directions. They are sturdy, well made and comfortable and really just what I'd expected. I'm very pleased with these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very modern
 from FL,  Jan 8, 2014

I do interior design, and was very happy when I found this! I used it in a Beauty Salon restroom, so that a woman could set her purse on it, or have her child sit on it, while waiting. It has no fabric, so if needed to be wiped off, it would be perfect! The style is very sleek and modern and it is a great find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from Houstn, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

I need something a little industrial looking, so I went with these. They are perfect to use, especially as "extra chairs". The seat padding was a little thin so I did end up ordering additional seat pads for them. I liked the look of the original pads, they just weren't thick enough.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described...sturdy.
 from NC,  Mar 19, 2013

The chair fit our needs for an office chair. It gives a more modern look to an otherwise traditional room. The chair is sturdy and as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jan 22, 2013

I am using this as a desk chair, and it looks fabulous, even the cheap leatherette cusion. I would not suggest this as an accent chair unless you are willing to invest in a nicer cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Sonoma, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I like the chairs. Only one complain is the sitting area is a little to low as it curve down. May just have to buy a new thicker pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As the seating area curve down so it'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh chair
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this chair as a second to my original Bertoia chair. The leatherette seat pad on my original cost about the same as the Garrick Mesh Side Chair. The two look great together at my dinette table even though there is a size and shape difference. It was easy to assemble, and is sturdy and comfortable. Great mid century modern replica.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garrick Wire side chair
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 6, 2012

I ordered two of these last week and received them yesterday. I opened the box and they were loosely packaged in the box, but the metal was wrapped so nicely as to not scratch, but it was annoying to unravel it, but I'll take that annoyance over scratched furniture. The leather pad leaves a little something to be desired, but if you want to swap it out or even cover it with a different fabric or add more cushion it's very easy to do since the pad velcros onto the chair. the velcro is on the bottom of the pad so you can't see it. I would recommend getting furniture slider or something to put underneath the legs where the glides that are provided go, I would imagine it could scratch wood floor as it left marks on the carpet where we slid the chair in and out. Overall, great value, great quality. I wish I had a use for more than 2!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, sturdy product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent reproduction of classic chair
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2012

I'm very happy with this chair, especially the price of this reproduction as opposed to the original designer. No one will notice the difference, and who cares.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfarctory, a nice chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garrick Mesh Chair review
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 9, 2011

This twist of the classic mid century modern chair was exactly what I was looking for at a super price. The chairs were a breeze to put together (top secures to base with 4 bolts). To me (6'-1' and 200#), these chairs are very comfortable when I've used them (so far its only been for 20-30 minutes, lunches and reading). They appear to be very sturdy, but time will tell. Excellent product, would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chrome of the metal and black leather pad were exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and open!
 from Northern California,  Nov 2, 2011

I like this chair and happy I bought it. Perfect for what I was needing, and the sale price helped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good, I wouldn't want anyone to handle it roughly. The leatherette pad, in my opinion useless. I am going to take it to the store with me and look for a pad at pier 1 or world bazaar. This is for a spare bedroom and I have chrome metal corner shelves and nickel accents on the ceiling fan etc so it is really pulled together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Came in two pieces with the screws and tools to put it together that was a cynch. Mine didn't come with instructions but it's simple to see what needs to be done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gulf Beaches FL,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great chair, I almost like the knockoff better than the original since I'm in an apartment the somewhat smaller scale is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 28, 2011

I love these just what needed for a modern dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2011

Well designed & moderately comfy. Took about 2.5min to put together. All around very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Net White Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Today $516.00
Compare $571.00
Save 10%
Wood Leg White Accent Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $159.42
Compare $252.56
Save 37%
(197)
Net Black Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Today $516.00
Compare $571.00
Save 10%
Back to top