Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
natural and useful
 from colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

I ordered this stool set as it is from natural wood and material that is really important for me. the price is really affordable so I ordered six stools for my bar. The pieces arrived in great quality and every part works perfectly. My guest say that these chairs are comfortable, and this is all that matters. Comfort and great look. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Kingsland, GA,  May 31, 2013

I bought three of these for my kitchen island. They are perfect, adjustable from counter height to bar height. The chairs are comfortable and were very easy to put together. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique look in the kitchen
 from oregon,  Aug 10, 2012

Who said that bar stools are not for the kitchen design? I am somewhat nonconformist and I bought three bar stools and fitted in the kitchen. Also purchased a nice black glass round bar table from overstock. My friends were amazed how good it completes the image of my kitchen. It is a lovely place to read the papers and drink my morning coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Oct 9, 2014

Great chair, looks nice and sturdy too. Easy to assemble and comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Washington,  Sep 29, 2014

The quality of this product is better then what I had expected for the price. They are also very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple look and highly comfortable
 from texas,  Aug 8, 2012

These bar stools have a really simple yet unique look that looks amazing in my kitchen. In the weekend house we wanted everything to be natural and mostly wood so these stools were the perfect pick. they are easy to adjust for everyone's height and are really comfortable with the soft padding and backrest. I am really glad we ordered these stools as service was perfect as usual and I received the promised top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool, especially at the price!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 11, 2015

Great price and a really nice design. We've received a number of compliments from friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've only had it a week, so can't say whether or not it will hold up, but the first impression is great. Easy to put together, very nice looking, great lower back support, and sturdy. The only drawback I see is that it feels a bit like it will tip over, although it won't. But if you lean back a little bit you get that feeling - I think it is because the back support hits so low on your back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Dec 31, 2014

These look even better in person, are solidly constructed and very comfortable. They do slightly move when sat in but only slightly. Great bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Unstable, Non-Adjustable
 from San Francisco,  Sep 19, 2014

Despite the wide base, this is very unstable. The base is no attached to the pole. THe chrome is plastic and looks cheap. The level to adjust the stool does not work. If you don't need stability and do not plan to adjust the stool, the style is nice and the stool is relatively comfortable. I would be worried about sitting fully back due to the base instability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't order these!
 from Fairview, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

I bought four of these as a housewarming gift for my daughter. When I stopped by a month after they put them together. Every piece of wood on them was peeling and flaking off. Thoroughly disgusted. Many of the peeling areas were like this when they opened th box. Because it was a gift they didn't want to say anything to me---now I feel awful about this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chair ever!
 from CLEVELAND,  Jan 8, 2014

It is very easy to put together, take one minute for assembly and looks great! The classic and modern style are combined in a perfect way! A lot of friends said that these are the nicest stools bar they ever saw!! Everybody said wow at the first side and at the first touch!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bar stool
 from Dallas,  Dec 25, 2013

Great looking bar stool. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bar stool was looking as good as in the picture. It came in a good condition too !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great...
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.,  Dec 24, 2013

The overall quality of the barstools was not very good. They look nice but several flaws in the wood and assembly make them seem less expensive than promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assebly
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 24, 2013

Super easy to assemble, comfortable for short and tall persons. Chrome looks a bit cheap, otherwise very nice stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't adjust height while sitting on
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 9, 2013

As tittle. since the step loop is attached to the upper part. You have to step down to adjust it if you want it higher. not what I expected. The style is good, easy to assemble. good packaging, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 9, 2013

Very nice bar stools, I ordered 2 for my kithchen's countertop and they look really nice. I just renovated my kitchen and they match my wooden dark brown cabinets. ( I got cabinets from Ikea.) Shipping was fast. I would recommend them to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered two stools and received one that had a chunk out of wood missing and had been retouched at the factory so I returned it for a replacement. The other stool arrived in good condition but these stools are not packaged well at all. Very stylish and looks great! Not a lot of padding on the black backing so the wood bites into my back BUT overall comfortable if you are not going to lean back for extended periods. Stool itself feels very sturdy to sit in. Overall happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garr walnut and black MBS
 from Ohio,  Aug 3, 2013

Just remember that you are buying online vs brick and mortar. Returning maybe a hassle since you personally cannot check the quality. Very nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. A little off on 2 of 3
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought