Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality for price paid
 from Canton, OH,  Jul 3, 2008

Product is not the color pictured on website. Black finish as opposed to brown. Majority of it is constructed of pine and when putting together the screw that holds the base stripped out . Because it is made of pine will take some doing to repair. Product should be priced lower for what it really is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat!
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2008

I purchased this for my 20 yr college student grandson, living in a small "cottage" with no storage space. His comment was "neat I did not know there was anything like this". The lines are straight which I feel makes it acceptable for a young man or anyone who likes modern decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary style, and functional
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 16, 2014

I have a small space, and needed something that would fit. This is the smaller valet I could find. It holds a suit and has a dish for jewelry, so my husband is able to put his outfit together before dressing. It is sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't stand for too long
 from Fremont CA,  Aug 11, 2014

Not very stable, it fell apart after few months we used it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great helper
 from Michigan,  Oct 1, 2012

very sturdy - very good looking 'butler' - black - nice modern style - easy to assemble - heavy so even a lot of clothes 'thrown' over it will not make it tilt .... great helper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculptural and practical to boot!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

It looks like some sort of medieval weapon or ultra-modern scultpure. Very different images, but whatever it is, it looks much more interesting the your average valet. Does the job and I like it b/c I have one for my husband and one for me, and this one offers a lot more flexibility for women's clothes than the other suit-oriented valets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Putting it together, it seemed sturdy. Only time will tell, but hanging clothes on it hasn't seemed to make it wobble or anything!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish it was black...
 from Earth,  Dec 17, 2011

This is not BLACK wood. This is very dark brown wood. I wish it was all black but at least Overstock description is accurate. Manual misses out a few steps but I figured it out just fine. Easy to assemble. Looks and feels well-built. Contemporary and very presentable. Practical too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Never measured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 98%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment/ Suit Valet
 from Mary Esther, Florida,  Dec 26, 2010

It was a Christmas gift for my husband. It is not big and massive so it fits in our bedroom nicely. Great quality, and he really likes it, which is all that counts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 24, 2009

The valet seems to be of good quality for the price. It is just what I was looking for to use in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought