Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Performed as advertised
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jan 6, 2012

It was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She told me that she had a big Christmas Eve party at here house to show off her newly renovated outdoor patio, but was concerned about the cold forcast that night. I told her to come get her present a day early, so she and her husband put it together in time to use that night. She said that everyone gathered around it in a loose circle and it was the hit of the party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match (Stainless steel)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

We are so glad we bought this patio heater. We can now eat dinner outside! It's perfect for entertaining on cool evenings. It seems very safe in that all the controls and heating elements are out of the reach of little hands. So far we've had no problems with it. It lighted right away, was fairly easy to put together, and it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Central Texas
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2010

This patio heater is exactly what is needed for the mild Texas winters. It generates sufficient heat to make being outside on the patio a pleasure. The only downside is that there is not a electronic pilot but rather an old fashioned gas pilot light (which is hard to see in the day time).I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty warm!
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2009

i bought this heater for our patio in Montana. It looks nice and puts off great heat. I liked it so much that I bought one for my parents as well. Nice product. Took a little time to assemble (1 hour).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 17, 2010

I love the heater. Although it took a while for my boyfriend to put together (about an hour) but in the end it was worth it. It gives off a lot of heat and it looks good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Heater
 from Venice, CA,  Jul 30, 2009

I purchased this heater about 2 weeks ago, and have been very pleased. It's sturdy, great appearance, and easy to assemble. It puts off terrific heat in my backyard at the beach. I would recommend this to anyone, and have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heater
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Nice stylish heater! Looks great, easy to assemble and use, and really puts out the heat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 28, 2014

Really good quality working outdoor heater. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful patio heater
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2014

Bought this as a gift for my Mom. She loves it! They use it all the time. They had no problem setting it up and move it wherever they want with no trouble. She wanted one of these heaters for a while and so happy I found the perfect one on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Wheeled Heater
 from Okla,  Mar 17, 2014

People have been enjoying controled patio heaters for some time now and I found the heaters to be quite useful. It's a demand for some now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!!! Rusting already!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 14, 2014

I bought this product 5 months ago with a protective cover and it has started to rust around the rivets in the unit. I understand that I have no recourse at this time other than to discourage anyone from buying the unit. This product is extremely sub-par!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Sun Stainless Steel Patio Wheeled Heater
 from Antioch, TN,  Jan 8, 2014

Took my husband about an hour to assemble but it is working great. Good quality for the money and I would definitely recommend this product to those thinking of a great patio heater for a deck. The wheels make it easy to move around without any effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio addition!
 from Dallas Tx,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice unit. Easy to assemble and has a nice look. the cover it came with was a nice surprise!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2014

This was my first purchase from overstock.com I am please with the service on many levels. The delivery was timely, quick in fact and well packaged. The product had value, easy enough to put together and exactly what I thought I was ordering. No surprises.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid looking heater
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2013

The heater arrived just before a large Christmas party we had. We used it in the patio for a nice heated gathering place. In addition, the stainless steel has a nice shiny look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

When a product is described as all stainlesss, it should not have a painted base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed an all stainless heater, but when I got it, the base was painted white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 50% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio heater
 from TEXAS,  Feb 1, 2013

Large patio heater which really does the job! Very satisfactory product. Quality construction. Easy to assemble. All components included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great patio heater
 from FL,  Jan 2, 2013

Have used this patio heater only a couple of times and works well. Looking forward to use in the future. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our patio
 from Boston,  Sep 26, 2012

We are very please with this purchase and hope to spend a lot of time on our new patio into the late autumn...and perhaps winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - heat extends to a 6 to 8 foot radius around the unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIFT
 from OCEANSIDE, CA.,  Mar 21, 2011

SENT THIS TO MY SON DO-NOT KNOW IF HE HAS USED IT BUT HE SAID HE DOES LIKE IT.....AS USUAL DELIVERY WAS SPEEDY OVERSTOCK ROCKS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top