Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Central Texas
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2010

This patio heater is exactly what is needed for the mild Texas winters. It generates sufficient heat to make being outside on the patio a pleasure. The only downside is that there is not a electronic pilot but rather an old fashioned gas pilot light (which is hard to see in the day time).I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty warm!
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2009

i bought this heater for our patio in Montana. It looks nice and puts off great heat. I liked it so much that I bought one for my parents as well. Nice product. Took a little time to assemble (1 hour).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performed as advertised
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jan 6, 2012

It was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She told me that she had a big Christmas Eve party at here house to show off her newly renovated outdoor patio, but was concerned about the cold forcast that night. I told her to come get her present a day early, so she and her husband put it together in time to use that night. She said that everyone gathered around it in a loose circle and it was the hit of the party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match (Stainless steel)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

We are so glad we bought this patio heater. We can now eat dinner outside! It's perfect for entertaining on cool evenings. It seems very safe in that all the controls and heating elements are out of the reach of little hands. So far we've had no problems with it. It lighted right away, was fairly easy to put together, and it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 17, 2010

I love the heater. Although it took a while for my boyfriend to put together (about an hour) but in the end it was worth it. It gives off a lot of heat and it looks good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Heater
 from Venice, CA,  Jul 30, 2009

I purchased this heater about 2 weeks ago, and have been very pleased. It's sturdy, great appearance, and easy to assemble. It puts off terrific heat in my backyard at the beach. I would recommend this to anyone, and have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great broke quick!
 Mar 21, 2016

Looks great, very sturdy. Except we used it 3X and poof, it doesn't work anymore. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok.
 Feb 9, 2016

Top warps easily and material rusts easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS
 Feb 3, 2016

While the photo shows a nice large hole to access the propane bottle controls, there is no hole so you have to lift up the whole base to get to the controls. Really dumb design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusted
 Jan 25, 2016

Not true stainless steel. It rusted within a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Dec 7, 2015

Basic heater, very heavy and tall, but good value nevertheless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jim C
 Nov 8, 2015

Bought heater (after some research) and thought I made good choice. It worked 6 times and quit. The company has sent parts but after 20 emails and re-building the heater it still doesn't work. 6 uses for $. Pretty expensive 'per use.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok.
 Oct 27, 2015

This is a real pain to put together. Even once it is together, it was difficult to ignite and just not that great at heating a good amount of space. Wish I would have returned it but I bought it early in the season and only started using it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robbin m
 May 28, 2015

Returned , seemed like a lot to put together .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good patio heater
 Apr 21, 2015

This heater looks and works very nicely. It produces enough heat for our 22'x12' stone patio. I've just started using it this spring so I can't comment yet on it's durability and resistance to weather conditions. I'm a little concerned about rusting problem mentioned in other reviews. I'll update this review in the fall once I have better idea on how it holds up throughout the season exposed to rain and humidity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Apr 21, 2015

It is a very nice patio heater. Does its job well but isn't made from high end stainless. We have stored it in the garage for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Sun Heater
 Mar 27, 2015

I bought 2 of this heater last year. At start it work ok but after using them for a while(in summer) last week I tried to use them but unfortunately none of them worked. I appreciate to tell me what to do with them. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats very well
 Jan 16, 2015

Starts well and heats quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If only it had stainless steel nuts & bolts!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 3, 2015

I would have given it 5 stars had the nuts & bolts been stainless steel - I mean, why would any self-respecting company build a stainless steel outdoor appliance and not supply stainless steel nuts & bolts as well???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Heater
 from Log Cabin, Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

We have only used it a few times, but are very satisfied with the amount of heat it delivers. Sitting in higher chairs also makes a difference, just because you are closer to the source.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought