Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love this chandelier! Did a room makeover for my daughter's birthday. I switched it out from hard wire to plug in for my young daughter - figured she could take it with her should she ever leave. ;-) Did buy the plug in kit at local hardware store. Took me about 45-60 minutes to do this. I did have my dad help me with this. It was not so easy first looking at it by myself (even with directions). But after going through it with him - easy peasy. Of course - right! The crystals are crystals - not plastic. It really adds that something special to the room. They even provided extra parts should you need it. I love this chandelier I am seriously contemplating getting 1 or 2 for my bedroom. And it is an excellent price for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Opinion - Good Value With Tradeoffs
 from Tennessee,  Feb 22, 2012

The majority of the reviews are spot on for this chandelier, which I read before purchasing. Likes: Size is perfect & doesn't overwhelm my newborn daughter's nursery. Crystals aren't plastic, which could be expected for the price. I shopped a lot of chandeliers and was amazed at how expensive they can be, this is a great value. Overall style of chandelier is perfect for what I was looking for and the photos are fairly accurate (only issue is 2 lights show vs. 3 - see dislikes) There's a lot of nice detail on the leaves/petals, which makes the chandelier look more expensive than it is. Dislikes: Installation was difficult. My handy husband, who is generally the calmest guy in the room almost wanted to throw it out the window. Instructions are subpar & the wiring wasn't standard (black/white or something, but rather one wire was bumpy and the other not????). Our install was further complicated b/c our new home was prewired for a ceiling fan, so the extra support caused some clearance issues with the chandelier. Husband had to cut down some screws and do some major finagling in order to make it work. We ended up putting it up and taking it down twice. The other issue I have is appearance-wise. Since there are 3 lights, the picture is a little off b/c 2 show up well. My lights are a tad crooked, so the light looks a little unbalanced if you look at it from certain angles. I've tried to bend them back, but didn't want to push too hard and cause damage or paint flaking off. Overall the installation issues were worth it & I love this chandelier. My husband may not agree, however.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 4, 2012

This was such a great price for a mini chandy for my little girl's room! It was a lot sturdier than I was expecting for the price. Unfortunately, the arms are not all quite evenly spaced, and because the metal is so sturdy, I couldn't bend it quite into shape. It did install relatively easily, though the opening screw on one of the connector chain links was completely painted closed - luckily we only needed one. Despite the shortcomings, it is still a great little inexpensive way to add some girly charm to a room, and I don't feel that I'm so far invested that she can't ever change her mind on light fixtures for her space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Required a little bending and prodding to get into shape, still a little off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and charming for toddler room.
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 28, 2012

My chandelier came fully assembled with little bags around each of the crystals; I expected I'd have to assemble it so this was a nice surprise. I also received the gloves and extra crystals. I think it is prettier in person! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is having anxiety over what to select... you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is identical to what is shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jan 19, 2012

It does look amazing in my daughters room....so completes her little shabby chic look she has going on.....love it...the light it gives off is really good too...have it on a dimmer....but the metal is a bit soft but at the end of the day you aren't really touching it that much except to dust it....looks really cute and completed the room perfectly and it NOT break the bank which I am really big on!! LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great buy
 from ny,  Jan 31, 2014

I purchased this for our baby's room and absolutely love it. It was exactly what I was looking for. I saw a similar chandelier from Pottery Barn kids that I liked, but it was way overpriced. This chandelier has so much more detail to it and you can't beat the price. You will need to have some patient to install the crystals, but it is worth it in the end. We moved to a new home a year after buying this chandelier and it was such a staple to my daughters room, I took it with us to our new house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect light
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 16, 2012

After looking at a lot of stores online and around town, I finally found this one for a reasonable price! I bought it for my newly renovated closet and it is perfect! My husband was a little unsure but actually admitted he likes it. I will say that if we were 6 ft tall, our heads would bump it in the closet! The light is beautiful, very little assembly was required and it was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mini chandelier
 from Knoxville, Tn,  Apr 15, 2011

I recently purchased the Versailles white crystal mini chandelier to hang over my jetted tub. This is everything I hoped it would be . It took about half an hour to put all the crystals on. I hung the light over the tub where a recessed pocket light was so I had to buy an adapter. It took only half an hour to hang. The light looks amazing. I used only 15 watt bulbs and hung it next to a mirror so the reflection in the mirror almost looks like you have two chandeliers. I would highly recommend this. I am extremely pleased and smile everytime I enter the bath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from metairie, la,  Jan 20, 2011

I hung this in my baby's nursery for the "shabby chic" look, and it was perfect! We put it on a dimmer switch and love it! Lots of extra crystals left over... not sure why, but I'll take them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
chandelier
 from MN,  Nov 8, 2014

very cute well priced chandelier- hanging in my spare bedroom- looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very happy
 from washington state,  Oct 28, 2014

My brother in law installed this light. My home is older so he had to tweak a couple of things. He said it's because the lights are made differently than they were then.. It wasn't a huge problem though, he had it installed in about 30 min. It's hard to judge the size, even when you have the measurements. I probably could have gone with a little larger one. That being said, I love this chandelier. It takes three 40 watt bulbs. I had frosted ones on hand and I'm going to buy some clear ones to brighten it up a little. It is hanging in a corner and the other side of the room has a lamp on a nightstand. The two together give plenty of light in the small room. If you are looking for a bright light, you will have to supplement with another light source. It's perfect on it's own for a soft light. I'm totally pleased with the quality and look of this chandelier. It would be ideal for a bathroom or walk in closet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Chandelier
 from lynbrook, ny,  Aug 25, 2014

Pretty chandelier, but you get what you pay for. I read in a previous review that theirs came bent. Mine too had a bent light. Not a huge deal, but definitely cheaply made. Fine for what I want it for - over my makeup area in my master bedroom, but if you are looking for high quality, look elsewhere.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Orange county, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

I ordered this chandelier to use in my daughter's nursery. It is the perfect size and not too bright for use in a nursery. I've ordered many light fixtures from overstock and they always exceed my expectations for amazing prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Average
 from Mississippi,  Aug 9, 2014

This product looked like the picture, but after reading the reviews, I expected more. I thought I was purchasing a new item but the box had master bath written on it and it was a repack. One of the arms was bent. If you are expecting the awe factor I would not purchase. However if you are wanting a plain inexpensive light this is the one for you. I did not sent back but was disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

Just as expected.. looks like one of the metal ends with one of the light stands is bent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cute chandeliers
 from Utah,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought 2 of these chandeliers for my bedroom to go on each side of the bed. They are just the right size. We just redid our bedroom and everyone that sees it loves the chandeliers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Darling
 from Southern Calif,  Jun 14, 2014

This is so cute for a bedroom ! Not too big and I just love it in my room. i did have one crystal come broken but the company sent me a replacement right away by fedex . So I cant say enough about the customer service !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks perfect in daughter's nursery!
 from Kentucky,  Jun 10, 2014

Looks so nice in my daughter's nursery! Great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect for our little girl's room
 from Erie, pa,  Jun 6, 2014

While there is certainly assembly/installation required, it won't be more than an hour or two. We could not have been more pleased with the size or overall look of the chandelier. Like that it can also be used with a dimmer in our nursery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant addition to my bathroom
 from Taylors, SC,  May 13, 2014

I had been searching for a chandelier for my water closet of my master bedroom. This is the perfect size. It is elegant and gives off plenty of light. It brings a smile to my face each time I look at it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top