Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome, awesome buy
 from cambridge, ohio,  Nov 2, 2012

i have searched for a long time for a hot chandelier, well i was between this one and the maria theresa. but alot of the review said some of it was acrylic, so i took a chance and ordered this one. could not be more pleased, very easy to put together, no directions, but its pretty easy to do without. all glass and crystal parts, no acrylic(yayyy) substantial arms and cups, i can assure you, if you have looked at this order it, for the money, it looks like a $500 chandelier and you will not be disappointed, again, very very pleased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces, but good for the price
 from cincinnati, OH,  Oct 5, 2012

Be prepared to be confused by the instructions! They are terrible! My husband is a handyman, and he did get the thing together, but it took longer than expected. We were also missing the 3 beads that attach to the big ball at the bottom. My husband had to take off beads from the hanging beads to make up for the missing pieces. It was extremely well packaged - there was no way it was going to come to our house with broken pieces! The quality is really good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 25, 2012

It is lovely, of impeccable quality, easy to connect/assemble. I added a heavy load of blue crystal I bought on Ebay and it looks amazing. Very pretty in the original, totally funky with the added blue pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as that of my $10,000 chandelier. I bought it for my newly-enclosed porch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks better than in photos - photos did not do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL
 from NEDERLAND,TX,  Feb 5, 2012

THE CHANDELIER IS ELEGANT. IT WAS EASY BUT TEDIOUS TO ASSEMBLY. IT LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE ACTUAL COST. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY LIVING ROOM, TOTALLY CHANGES THE ROOM'S APPEARANCE, SIMPLY STUNNING. I THINK 25 WATT CLEAR CHANDELIER LOOKED THE BEST, 40 AND 60 WATT WERE TOO BRIGHT BECAUSE OF THE CRYSTAL REFECTION OR A DIMMER SWITCH WOULD PROBABLY WORK WELL. IT ARRIVED QUICKLY AND WELL PACKAGED. ANYONE WHO PURCHASES THE CHANDELIER WILL BE AMAZED AT IT'S BEAUTY AND VALUE. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH PURCHASING ONE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two - they are different!
 from Central U.S.,  Oct 9, 2012

I ordered two of the chandeliers, expecting that they would, indeed, be the same. They are similar, but definitely not the same. One is smaller than the other with slightly different designs on the glass. One has additional bent glass rods that do not have lights. Since they are going in adjacent rooms the differences are negligible. Handyman is installing them today ... one in a bedroom and on in the adjacent bath. One did not have installation instructions; however I was able to figure out to assemble it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color (clear glass) ... although not as clear as crystal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody comments on it!
 from Fargo, ND,  May 30, 2012

This comes in many pieces, and if not for my electrician friend, would not have been able to assemble myself. The directions are lacking clarity and, well, direction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, looks more expensive than it actually is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great chandelier for the price. It is a bit smaller than they stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit smaller than stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Venetian Style All-crystal 5- light Chandelier
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 15, 2014

ok received this today and the the main body of the lamp was crocked and it came that way and no way to fix that ! Didn't find out until spending 3 1/2 hours putting it together ! Main Crystal Ball that hangs on the bottom of the Chandelier has been dropped and is chipped in several places which is a darn shame !! I'm calling them as soon as they open to get a replacement cause it's really bad it looks like it was dropped a few times and then they put it in the wrapper and sent it out to us anyway hmmm Not good !! Several other pieces of the crystal pieces were also chipped . I do love that Chandelier but am very unhappy about the crocked stem that we cannot do anytihing about ! Outside of the big Crystal Ball being all chipped up :( saw so many good reviews and when we got it all put together it was too late to take it all down after all that work ! I do hope they send me a new Big Crystal hanging balll to replace the chipped up one !! Sincerely Unhappy with the crocked part that can't be fixed and the chipped crystal parts :( it's the center piece Crystal ball so not happy with all the dropped parts that were sent to me with all the chips in it !!! not sure if I would recommend this to a friend until I see if I am going to get a new large Crystal Ball !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful chandelier
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 2, 2014

Some have commented about this being a hard plastic, the arms are a plastic, but you can't really tell and for this price it is what I expected. The chandelier is larger than I expected, very beautiful. Looks lovely in my daughters room, really makes her room look fancy. The chandelier was easy to put together and install. LOVE IT! wish I could include a picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Chandelier
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Jan 26, 2014

Bought 2 chandeliers for each of our girls' rooms. Each had some crystals missing, but the process for getting replacements sent out was flawless (800 # on instructions-had replacements in days). The chandelier has an old fashioned/flea market feel to it. Not sure if I would use it in a dining room, but they were well suited for our purposes and very good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Lovely Chandelier
 from West of Philly,  Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful glass chandelier. Looks like I spent much more $. I had to put it together, but that wasn't that hard. Easy to follow directions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
light
 from columbus, oh,  Oct 19, 2013

pain to put together but worth the work; it's beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Price & elegant
 from Lathrup Vlg., MI,  Sep 22, 2013

Instructions for assembly weren't difficult. Easy to assemble and install. The chandelier was installed in my dining room and looks very elegant above my dining table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Average Style : Good
Girly stuff
 from rochester, ny,  Aug 16, 2013

With the rest of my house being very restrained and in good taste i wanted a girly retreat in my large walk in closet and this chandelier is exactly what i needed. I got it in due time and well packed, but kid yourself not - it is cheap stuff. Most parts are acrylic, not crystal. What might be considered "crystal" is just a very cheap glass, It is fine for a closet but i would not put it anywhere else in my house. The instructions are minimal and somewhat misleading. It took us a while to put it together, hang it and make it look good. But now it is just fine - girly girl stuff.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Idaho,  Aug 11, 2013

Loving Overstock for lighting - some of the same lights for less. L Ove it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lovely
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2013

Lovely Lovely I bought this light for my daughters room and it is gorgeous. It is far prettier than in the picture. It was easy to put together. What a buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is prettier than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from windsor ontario,  Jul 30, 2013

recieved in the mail within the alloted time frame.. instructions was lacking. had extra pieces and didnt know where it went when assemble. but overall looks perfect for my living room and the architecture of the house..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Chandellier
 from Boca Raton, fl,  Jul 5, 2013

Just love it, it looks absolutely fabulous and they price is just right. willdefinitely order all my lamos from you guys

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Illinois,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a great product for a great price. You need a little experience with electrical to hang it but otherwise perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's glass so there was no color to match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very well packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2013

This chandelier is gorgeous....I just love it...it sparkles and the candle like bulbs we are using create an amazing glow on the ceiling.I used the extra string of beads that were included to wrap over the hanging chain...So it's all glass and crystal all the way from top to bottom... Extremely pleased...We put it together in 10-15 minutes and had an electrician install it...It's a beautiful addition to my vintage dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top