Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the pic...leaves room for creativity
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 4, 2012

I think, after extensively looking around the internet for wrought iron crystal chandeliers, that if you are looking for a big bang for only a few bucks this is a great purchase. It is not, however, a high quality piece of lighting. When I opened the box, the leaves and bobeches were bent and more than half of the crystals had easily visible defects. They also have very little light refraction or sparkle (rainbow effect). What I can say is that once the crystals are hung, in whatever design you choose they make a very impressive piece (there is an endless opportunity for fun creativity here, because they give you extra crystals and lots of places on the chandelier on which to attach them). I wish there was a place to upload a picture of the finished product, because it came out nicer than the version online. It's the extra crystals...use them! And I would also suggest using 15 watt bulbs. When I used the 25watts on the 12 lights...it was waaaay too much. All you could see was light bulbs. With the 15watts, the focus is back on the graceful lines of the chandelier and the modest light refraction of the crystals. Obviously the assembly was a bit of a hassle... you first attach all the arms to the center post, then you must wire all the arms to each other BEFORE you wire it to the ceiling. I went into a home improvement store, with the thing half assembled and begged for a lesson on wiring. I got lucky and the guy said, "Just go shop around and I'll wire it all together for you." Such a nice guy. After all is said and done, it was more work than expected, but I knew (from reading reviews) what I was getting myself into, and I think the end result was definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was warned that it would be darker than pictured and it was. I used a hammered bronze spray on it before I assembled it and it was much better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't say that the quality was the highest. Many of the flourishes/leaves and such were bent and had to be reshaped. It was a good thing I was repainting it, because as soon as I bent the metal leaves back into place, their paint flaked off. And it would be more accurate to call the crystals just glass (there is almost no prismatic effect). More than half of the crystals had flaws or scratches as well. But considering the decent size of it and the full effect of so many crystals it was none-the-less a good buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty!
 from Houston TX,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a big beautiful chandelier! I have wanted one for quite a while but everything I liked was well over a thousand dollars. I came across this one and decided that I would try it. Beware - there is A LOT of assembly required. The metal arms are not even connected. My husband assembled the structure/base part in about an hour and a half, and he's very handy. Took another 30 minutes to hang it, and then it took about 2 hours to hang all of the crystals. Every single crystal is a separate piece...this is a time consuming project. Instructions are awful. You basically need to print the picture and use it as a pattern but you can really arrange the crystals however you'd like. The connection pieces are a bit flimsy so you'll need to be careful when you're dusting this fixture. The end result is beautiful. The crystals sparkle and they are large. I didn't care for the flat black paint on the metal so I took bronze craft paint and a sponge paint brush and very lightly brushed it over the metal (before hanging the crystals). It looks SO much better! This is really a gorgeous fixture for the money...looks like it cost much, much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is completelly black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good considering how reasonable the price is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although this chandelier came packaged in 9 million parts the end result is really stunning. It looks like a much more expensive fixture. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent Iron 12-light Chandelier
 from Wisconsin, usa,  Apr 6, 2013

This chandelier was not difficult to assemble. I am a woman in my 40's and I was able to assemble this light in under 30 minutes. Hang the crystals after the light is assembled and installed. The light fixture itself is black. There is a metallic finish to it, but is not noticeable at a distance. A person could spray this another color if they wish. There are many beautiful, high quality spray paints once can purchase if they wish for another colored finish. We did not prefer the white candle sticks, so I sprayed them a silver metallic finish and it goes fantastically with our decor. We love to mix high end pieces with lower priced pieces and the result is amazing. The chandelier looks like it cost much more than we paid for it. I wish this site would allow us to upload pictures because I'm certain my photos would sell many for them! Please use 25 watt bulbs and so install dimmer. A dimmer takes it to a whole new level!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 3, 2013

Contrary to many, I thought the product was very easy to assemble. You'll do best if you lay our all the parts by category. Make sure you have a ratchet wrench that fits the large-headed screws. Should take about 30 minutes. This is not a high end chandelier. If you want heavy wrought iron or leaded crystal, you will have to pay north of $1000. This was perfect for me, though. It is going in a vacation home with a high ceiling, and it is difficult to discern the "quality" from that height. I'm sure these Chinese made products cost about $50 to make, but you are unlikely to find a better deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what you'd expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The "wought iron" is tube, not solid. The "crystals" are light weight glass, not leaded. The retialer doesn't say they are leaded, but the implication is that these re real crystals.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MESMERIZING THING OF BEAUTY!
 from CAVE CREEK AZ,  Oct 12, 2011

I have always wanted a chandelier and boy oh boy did I get a wonderful one for an incredibly low price (and remember the smokin' shipping at Overstock.) It is actually fun to watch the chandelier change as you add crystals - we are loving it and haven't finished yet! It keeps getting more awesome as we go along. Here are a couple of very minute things we found - first, allocate lots of time for hanging the crystals if you want to get it done in one day. And, we would have also liked a larger instruction illustration. We are planning on hanging the bottom ball with a stronger connection since it is pretty heavy for the wire it came with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it minus trying to put it together!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2011

I LOVE this! It looks awesome in my dining room. The other issue was that the parts didn't fit together right and there was a lot of wiring to be done. I had an electrician put it together and hang it and it took him at least 4 hours....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so,,
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2014

You get what you pay for. This is not a high end chandelier, but you have to realize that when you see the price. The glass pieces are connected with some pretty flimsy, almost paper, not quite metal things. These connectors don't exactly fit on the larger glass pieces, and these are the same connectors that you hang on the chandelier. I am hoping that they stay on the chandelier once it is hung from our 2 story foyer. My husband put it together pretty effortlessly, but the directions were useless, as are the directions for hanging the glass pieces. Look at the picture on line and you should be fine. Oh, and the most important thing, you do not get enough WIRE or CHAIN to hang this thing properly You will receive 18 inches, and that's it!. Local hardware store had black chain, but not the right gauge, so we are doubling the chain, and I am banking on my electrician being able to add more wire. I would have returned this chandelier, but we already put it together; From a distance it looks pretty, so I'm glad it will be two stories up LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Appeal!!!! Very beautiful!!!!
 from midwest,  Apr 6, 2014

This Chandelier is GORGEOUS after however you get past the absolutely TERRIBLE directions!!!!! But......I cannot even begin to explain the amazing look of this! It is bigger than i thought it was going to be and makes the living room look oh my gosh AMAZING!!! Everyone thinks its so gorgeous and cannot believe it came from overstock.com I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful piece for cheap for how beautiful it looks up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

I was shopping for a bargain chandelier, but I'm also quite picky and would really love a **** fixture but can't do that. I will say what I love about the fixture. 1- the style is lovely. 2- the color is good. It is labled as black but that is not quite acurate. It has a metal fleck in it that gives it a oil rubbed bronze look. I wanted this finish and luckily this is so close that I chose not to paint it. It was just not worth it. 3-The size vertically is basically 24". The specifications state that it is 30" but that is including the hanging ball crystal that is 6". If you have lower ceiling hieght then this is probably not too big. 4- The price is ok. Now for the things that I didn't like. 1- The crystals are awful. They are not reflective, have debris in the glass, are chipped on the edges, and not highly polished. I spent *** buying new ones to replace them. I purchased 30% lead crystals for around***. I also purchased one Swarovsky crystal to compare them to and I was happy with the quality of the cheaper ones. The Swarovskys run around***each. 2- It comes is pieces and you have to put it together. I don't mind putting things together but if you are not good at that sort of thing and don't know how to wire a fixture you will have to contact Overstock and get the "good" directions. The directions they send are not adequate and you have to break the code on the diagram for the crystals. There are twelve lights and all the wires need to be connected to the main wire that goes to the power. The main wire has the hot and the neutral twisted together. That could lead someone astray. 3- The candle covers are shiny white plastic. I looked into replacing them but I have already spent a wad on replacement crystals. I covered the plastic ones with cotton paper and coated them with bees wax. They look nice and I am using led bulbs so I'm not concerned with heat melting the wax. The chandelier requires some upgrades to get it to look really good. I don't think those crystals and candle covers would work for me. I pay too much attention to details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Dec 4, 2014

This is a beautiful light and from afar, looks like it should cost way more than it's priced at. It's hanging from a 12 foot ceiling in our family room so it works perfectly in terms of size and design. We actually ended up adding a burlap cord cover to it so it kind of has the look of a Ballard Designs light or Pottery Barn but for a much, much lower price tag. Here are my complaints. . . it did not come with instructions but it was relatively easy for my husband to put together the frame. The crystals took around 3-4 hours with us both placing them on the fixture. There were lots of little bags, with no labeling or instructions so I had to keep referring back to the image online to make sure I was putting the correct "crystals" in their correct location. There were some spares leftover which was nice. The metal leaves were bent in several locations and some of the black paint was chipped. There were also a few places that should have had a hole punched for the crystal to hang but the hole didn't go all the way through the metal so some areas that should have crystals do not but it's nothing anyone would notice from the ground. I called overstock and as usual, they had awesome customer service. They offered to ship me a new light or give me a credit which is what I took. For the price and a deeper discount, I was fine with keeping the halfway assembled light, even with minor flaws. It really looks great in our room and we receive lots of compliments on it. I would most definitely purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Southern California,  Nov 22, 2014

This chandelier was a great product and value. Not too difficult to assemble, although it takes some patience. Very well worth it once it's done. This is in our bedroom, and my hubby wants another for the dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Choice
 from Prior Lake, MN.,  Nov 14, 2014

I would not recommend this product. The quality is less than acceptable, it looks more like a stage prop rather than an actual chandelier. It is made from very thin metal that looks stamped out. The paint was scratched and bubbled and the crystals are very cheap. It will cost me $** dollars to return this item, which I feel is an unfortunate business practice, since their photos are a huge misrepresentation of this product. Finally when speaking to their representative on the telephone about this item, she assured me that it was high quality and very beautiful. Sadly it is not. Choosing another choice of chandelier would be a better decision. Disappointed customer~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Room Fixture
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2014

Purchased this light fixture for our dining room. It is very substantial and makes a statement. A beautiful fixture that is both edgy and elegant. The color is great and brings character to the room, the crystals are heavy and add a dramatic touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Horn Lake, Mississippi,  Sep 30, 2014

I wanted BLING in my bedroom and I have it "in spades" now. GEOGOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2014

I was looking for a chandelier for my dining room with lots of bling but a small price. My only complaints: the directions are printed in a 4 point font (needed a magnifying glass to read), the crystals were packaged by shape together but the labels did not match the installation instructions. We faked it correctly but the process took much longer than it had to. Be aware that the chandelier has to be completely assembled. Overall, a great value. I would get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Be prepared to spend 4 hours minimum putting this chandelier together. I also had to hire an electrician to finish the final wiring in the light fixture itself along with connecting wires in the ceiling and electrical box. That was an additional *** I was not expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2014

This chandelier is perfect in our huge great room. It looks much more expensive than it is, people we tell can't believe what we paid for it. Installation was tricky at times with very minimal directions, but with patience the chandelier will work perfectly and look beautiful. It was easier to build with a partner. It's quite heavy, so make sure your structure can support the weight. Shipping was extremely fast and it is packed well; there were no broken pieces. If I could do it over, I would have purchased it sooner rather than later and have had more time to enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Virginia,  Jun 3, 2014

My home decoration is a rustic/chic. I use a lot of wrought iron throughout the house mixed with dark wood . This chandelier is just beautiful! The only issue I had with this product was some of the Crystals have small chips not really noticeable unless very close. Overall still a high rating this chandelier lights up the room very well and it is just stunning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent Iron 12 light chandelier
 from Omaha, Ne,  May 26, 2014

I'm very glad I read reviews because if I would have based my opinion on unpacking I would have sent it back. Instructions are worthless. I was very skeptical about the outcome but based on others who said the same I continued on and I'm very glad I did because it really is beautiful once assembled and up. I did not like the black color and used two different spray paints to get a rub oiled bronze textured finish both by *********. One was Autumn Brown textured and the other dark bronze. My light came out just like Restoration Hardware. Crystals are nice . Not glass but they do put off a very nice sparkle. Overall I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought