Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this style or price!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

Overstock delivered this in a day for free and it arrived 100 times better than I could have imagined. I was going for a romantic master bedroom look with white bedding and this is exactly what I wanted. The iron is prominent in black without being too heavy looking or dominating and the crystals (though the directions were difficult to read) provide an unbelievable shine and luxury. 5 lights is just enough to brighten the room without being too bright! They provide so many extra crystals that if you can't understand the directions, simply create your own design and hang them wherever you see fit. As far as hanging and installing it, my husband did it no problems. Self-explanatory if you've doing lighting before. The chains have the twist latch so you don't have to cut chain in order to set it to the length you want, simply twist, move the chain and you're done. If this is the look you are going for, do not shop around, buy this one and you won't regret it. It changes the whole room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has the quality 5 times its price! Really great! Can't go wrong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is 27 inches wide (not sure why it's listed as 21 inches in diameter because the width is more accurate in determining its size for a room).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from IL,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice heavyweight chandelier, crystals are actual glass. Finish is flat black. Beware: the chain is only about a foot long, the wire itself is not much longer (perhaps 2 feet). I bought this for my basement so the cord length won't be an issue for me, but this could be a dealbreaker for someone decorating a higher ceiling...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description states finish: iron. It is in fact flat black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color, acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 8, 2012

Gorgeous chandelier. Highly recommend it! It went up super-easy. Takes some time to hook all the crystals on but totally worth the effort. If you're a stickler on finishes, take note that the clips that hold all the crystals on are brass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The candle sticks are much darker brown than they appear in the picture. Also, the brackets that hook the crystals to the metal are brass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Much nicer than expected. Great chandelier for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 21, 2010

I was hesitant that the fixture would not look as nice in person as it does in the picture, but it is extremely attractive and an excellent value. Looks like the highend chandeliers found in specialty lighting stores. Crystals are beautiful and carved like high end fixtures. Overall appearance is stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent 5 light chandelier
 from Bend, Or,  Nov 21, 2013

I love the light. I am a single mom with really no experience in this area. I was able to put it together, wire it and hang it. My daughter loves it and we now have rainbow reflections in the morning from the lovely crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - but a little gaudy
 from The Friendly Midwest,  Jun 8, 2012

It was hard to assemble (the crystals) and the instructions were very poor. I love the chandelier, but it is much heavier and bigger than it appears in the photo. I have it in my bedroom and it's probably too big for that space. Beautiful, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - looks MUCH more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More intricate than in picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger and better than I hoped
 from dallas, texas,  May 10, 2012

Chandelier was larger and prettier than I thought it would be. Instructions were vague though, so i put it together the way I thought it looked best. There were tons of extra crystals so you could put as much or as little bling as suited your taste. The gloves were way to small even for my tiny hands and caught on the crystals way too easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Rich!
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 7, 2012

Beautiful! Gorgeous! Very rich looking! The quality is excellent! Bought it for my Dinning room) My husband put it together very easily, he is a professional in the electrical engineering) And I put all the crystals on and it looks wonderful! I love interior design, so I used my imagination a bit and add some more crystals (from the package of the leftovers) and made it even more beautiful! I love it and also LOVE THE PRICE! Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well? the metal looks on the picture like dark brown, but it's black and I am fine with it! I like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality! very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the details is excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!!
 from St. Charles, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

This chandelier looks very high-end. Crystals are real and heavy-weight, giving the chandelier an expensive look. Color is black more than a brown color, but still very beautiful. A little difficult to assemble, but as an avid DIYer, not too bad. I would definately recommend this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more black than brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2011

This is just beautiful up. It looks very dramatic, sparkly & the crystals are just beautiful. I always wanted a crystal chandelier, & so glad I found it on Overstock!!! Takes a little patience putting on the crystals, but its soo worth it. (I did it myself) Buy & enjoy :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it (now)
 Feb 3, 2015

The chandelier came in MANY pieces and took a bit of time to assemble. The color was a flat black so I put a bronze glaze on it and love it now. The candles were a brownish/gold so I painted those off white. Now I LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks really good in the fomral dining room coversion to a cocktail sitting room.. you get some extra crystals.. I suggest waiting to put the crystals on till its hung.. it takes awhile to assemble .. i was a bit worried when i opened the box and seen the metal at the top i was worried it would look cheap.. but it doesnt once its put all together.. worth the little money it costs..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass this up !
 from ohio,  Dec 13, 2014

I have purchased many chandeliers from Overstock in the past, all of which had to be assembled. The instructions for this one were extremely poor. The crystals are not crystal, they are plastic with no reflective quality. What should be constructed of metal ( pieces attached to "crystals") is not, it is plastic. I was extremely disappointed, and returned it. Please keep in mind, when purchasing, that you are charged ** for a return, when it is due to substandard quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 9, 2014

This chandelier is elegant and a fabulous addition to my dining room! I could not be happier with it. It was relatively easy to attach all the crystals as everything was marked well. One of my favorite purchases from Overstock~ just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little challenge to assemble
 from Mobile,  Jul 31, 2014

When this arrived I was a little overwhelmed to see so many parts but found a spot to lay it all out and dedicated a few hours to assembly, the instructions were pretty good, I followed their suggestion and it came together well. Don't expect it to come out of the shipping box complete and do plan to take time to put it together. For the price I am very pleased with the final result

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive assembly required!
 from Divide, Colorado,  Jul 2, 2014

The final beauty and cost makes this worthwhile -- but one must completely assemble every aspect of the chandelier -- it comes in pieces in plastic wrap and the assembly directions are written so TINY -- it cannot be more than a 4 pt. font. I referred to the picture to try and figure it out. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Light
 from Houston,  Jun 6, 2014

We were going for a rustic feel in our dining room. We have a farm style table with uplostered chairs. This chandilier was the PERFECT accent to complete the look. We have 9 foot ceilings and an off center ceiling mount, so we had to buy more chain and cord. But thats just a minor detail! I wish i could include a picture! Yes it took a little while to get all the crystals on.. maybe 1 hour for the whole light installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Worth the work!
 from Sarasota,fl,  Jun 3, 2014

As other reviews state, the instructions are useless, so it took a few hours putting it together. All the pieces were included and the quality is great compared to how much it cost. Worth the extra effort putting it together. Shines like a beauty! I painted the candlesticks to match my walls. The original color is orange yellow. Bottom line, great price for a great light, just expect to sit awhile getting it assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Nashville, TN,  May 15, 2014

A bit difficult to assemble, but worth it. I love the look and it was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Directions
 from Virginia,  Apr 12, 2014

The directions were terrible and the writing on the outside of the crystal tissue was illegible , the candles looked very cheap and I had one arrive broken, we are going to see if we can replace them with something that does not look so cheap. I am glad the crystals are actual glass and not plastic. The connections were very flimsy and the crystals kept falling off, you have to be very careful to push the ends in very tight so they don't fall off. Once you finish putting it together, which takes awhile, it does look beautiful, just like the picts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought