Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

As with all the other reviews, I LOVE this light! It is hanging proudly in my kitchen, which is just a little unexpected delight when people walk in. I do want to let you know that to add the crystal is easier while it is hanging, starting with the lower level. **Do yourself a favor, and simply put the "pin" through the crystal, and straight through to the wrung, THEN bend down. Easy. I actually redid mine, because I originally hung them like hanging earrings, and I didn't like the look. Plus they made a LOT more noise! And lastly, I found that using those little white surgical gloves (w/o the powder) easier then the cotton gloves, b/c I was afraid the crystal would slip out of my hand. I hope this info helps the next person! :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed With This One...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

After reading all the reviews on this lighting fixture, I decided to make the leap and purchase the product. As others have described, my chandelier arrived rapidly, but with 5 crystals broken and the light fixture dented all along the top. The dents actually appeared to be a manufacturer damage as they were all painted over. I immediately contacted the customer service at Overstock.com thinking that they would replace the fixture as others have mentioned was done for them. They however informed me that they "ran out" of the fixture parts and could not replace it, nor could I return the chandelier and receive a new one in exchange. Overall, the frame of the fixture is cheap looking; the crystals are fairly nice and cover most of the fixture so if the cheap frame doesn't bother you, then I think it is decent for the price, but nothing to brag about. It looks fairly similar to a light fixture at RH that sells for much more, but the quality doesn't compare. You get the look for less with this chandelier, but you sacrifice quality. I am pretty disappointed in this purchase and expected more from O's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hastings on Hudson, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful!!!! It looks just like the one in the very expensive catalogue store for a fraction of the cost. Installing the crystals is a bit tedious, but I just did it for a few minutes at a time when I had time, and it was done very quickly. You should try to have someone install it before you put the crystals on, and I would do the bottom row first, then the middle row and then the top row. Some of the crystals were cracked at the top where they attach to the chandelier, but I just put those crystals on a lower tier where the attachment was hidden, and kept the perfect crystals for the top tier. I am so in love with this chandelier, and I am so glad I did not spend a fortune on it. BTW....even if you decide to buy an expensive chandelier from an expensive store...you STILL have to put the crystals on yourself. So you may as well just buy an identical one here on overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product looks beautiful and looks like it was 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, after the hassle
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought many light fixtures recently for our new house but this is by far my favorite (and one of the least expensive). The light itself is a show-stopper - it has bling with style to spare. The reason I am giving it four stars is because the quality of the materials - when I received my light both the main metal light fixture as well as a number of the crystals were broken. I worked through the o customer service (they were very helpful) and got the necessary replacements such that in the end they basically had sent me the parts for two complete chandeliers so that I could construct a single complete light fixture. For me, the savings were well worth the hassle but just be careful to inspect the package immediately upon receipt so that you can start the process of getting replacement parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing at a bargain price.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

We set up the light a few weeks ago. It looks stunning in our living room. We wanted the one from R...H... but the price was way too expensive, plus we have bought sconces from them for our bathroom and the quality doesn't match the high prices... A few of the crystals weren't perfect but i got replacements right away at not extra cost. The light needs two people to be hang and setting the crystals can be a bit of work but it is worth every second :). We love the beauty plus the fact that it is 2k less in price :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Missouri,  Nov 15, 2014

In response to another reviewer -this item is not silver. It is bronze. The pins that attach the prisms are silver but not noticeable. It looks like a RH piece at 1/3 the price. I've had several friends assume it is from there. I have it in an eat in hearth/kitchen area and it is exactly what the space needed to get rid of the cookie cutter builder look you normally see. It would definitely work just as well in a formal dining room. Really a gorgeous piece. Lower stars on quality because instructions stink but haven't purchased one yet that isn't lacking in that department.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning lamp and fantastic customer service!
 from Mountain View, CA,  Oct 26, 2014

The lamp is really stunning, really gorgeous and quality seems decent. We had some issues with shipping and several crystals arrived destroyed (some were chipped but about a dozen were so badly broken you couldn't even hang them). However as usual customer service at Overstock was impeccable! Just a reminder of why I shop here :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RH style for less
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 25, 2014

Love the look of this chandelier. Saw the same one for upwards of **** at another popular retailer. Up close the "crystals" don't look very high end...in fact I think they're just glass. Despite that, they still sparkle brilliantly when lit. Received a few extra pieces and ended up needing them because several broke during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it!
 from Ohio,  Oct 6, 2014

This fixture is the epitome of more bang for your buck! Don't overthink it, just go for it. Doon't be overwhelmed by the task of assembling - it really isn't that difficult. It took longer to unwrap the individual crystals then to put it all together. Tip: wear a shirt with breast pockets to minimize times up and down the ladder to get more crystals:) Here's a link to photos of the fixture hanging in our home. We couldn't be more pleased with the style, quality and value. *

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price gorgeous product
 from Bay Area,  Sep 24, 2014

I am a Interior Designer renovating a 2.9 million dollar house to sell. This is in the formal dining room and looks stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

I am thrilled with this chandelier. I had seen a similar chandelier hanging in the lobby of my sister's building, which left an impression on me, so when I went looking on Overstock for new fixtures and saw this style, I immediately ordered it. I found out later that hers is the original RH but this looks just as amazing. (Of course I did not do a side-by-side comparison but I can honestly say that after having renovated my whole apartment, this is my favorite thing.) Anyway, I can't comment on installation, as I wasn't there when the electrician/contractor hung it. The hanging of the crystals was time-consuming, but not difficult to do. (It's actually therapeutic if you're dealing with the stress of a renovation!) Just start at the bottom like others have advised. I do see the pins on top sticking out, but probably nobody else would notice and I have yet to attempt to adjust them. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. P.S. None of my crystals was chipped or broken. The hole on one was completely closed up but was not a problem as there was an extra crystal included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2014

We are remodeling our master bathroom and had searched for a chandelier that would not be too overpowering with shapes such as circle and rectangles. I had found one on RH but it was WAY... TOO... EXPENSIVE! This is just perfect. It did take some time to place all of the crystals but I did as another person suggested and placed them on the lower tier first. I didn't use gloves but unwrapped the crystals to expose the top and used the paper to protect it. I did drop one and had one fall. They sent replacements no questions asked with prompt customer service. So glad I found this and it completes the look in our bath!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 25, 2014

I love my beautiful chandelier! I feel like I got the RH look at the overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from FL,  Jul 12, 2014

I was looking for a showpiece for our entryway and this was perfect. The price was really great compared to other similar looking chandeliers and looks more expensive than it is. I did have a few chipped crystals, but I received a few extras with the shipment and so I didn't need to request additional crystals. I also followed the advice of another reviewer to hang the crystals by pushing the pin through the crystal, then the chandelier and pushing down, rather than "dangling" them. I prefer this look and I think it was faster to install this way. Also, make sure to work from the bottom up when installing the crystals! Overall i am extremely happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from California,  Jul 12, 2014

I find it hard to believe one more review raving about how fantastic this chandelier is will change anything, but for what it's worth this chandelier is fantastic. I have purchased a few chandeliers in this price range, and although I'm pleased with all them, this piece looks like a million bucks. I had two recessed cans above a formal dining table that I converted to hard wire these, so I have a pair over the room. To have pulled off the look I did for this price makes me wonder if I've ever gotten a better deal on anything, anywhere. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hanging of the crystals is not the most ideal method, and I don't believe there's any way to accomplish it that is 100% effective. But you have to look at the bigger picture - with a sale, coupon code, free shipping and no sales tax, the price I got these for is ridiculous. And to be honest, if I'd paid three times as much I'd still feel like I got a great deal. Bottom line - these are amazing, gorgeous, high quality chandeliers! Another great Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2014

Best chandelier I ever purchased awesome quality for a low price!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2014

We are in the process of building our forever home and I have discovered that picking out light fixtures can be one tedious task! I had envisioned precisely what style of chandelier I wanted in our dining room and knew that I wanted something that would stand out in uniqueness, yet not be too 'over the top'. After searching websites and various department stores, I came across an almost identical fixture in a high end store for nearly triple the price. I simply could not bring myself to spend that kind of money on the fixture; so I left empty handed and could not get my mind off of it because it was exactly what I wanted. A friend then told me to take a look at this website - I had never purchased anything from overstock.com, but I may now be addicted! I searched through the crystal chandeliers offered and I could not believe my eyes when I came across this one (when I say that it is as close to identical as it comes, I am not exaggerating!!) I could not have been more satisfied with this piece ~ stunning does not even begin to describe this chandelier. It is perfect for our dining room area and looks great with the octagon shaped tray ceiling we have. The quality, value, and unique style are far more than what I had even anticipated. I could not be any happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from New England,  May 24, 2014

I bought two of these. One arrived perfect, crystals in tact and sparkling clean with no issues at all. The second was shipped at the same time, but had a 14 chipped crystals and also had some that were smudged/dirty. A dry microfiber cloth took care of the smudges, and, like previous reviewers, I requested replacement crystals from Overstock and they were very accommodating and I had them 2 days later. I chose to do as a previous reviewer suggested and installed by putting the pin straight through the crystal, into the frame, then bent it down. I really like the overall look with it assembled this way (and the reduced crystal clanking noise). When installing that way the crystals attached on/close to the crossbars will not install perfectly straight, but once the whole chandelier is put together, it is not noticeable really at all. I have vintage modern decor, and these chandeliers really made a stunning addition. I was nervous about buying something so inexpensive, and didn’t want gaudy. I needn’t have worried, they’re really stunning, and you would never guess they cost as little as they do. So glad I bought two (one went in living room over a coffee table and the second in a dining room). By the way, we have 8 foot ceilings and my 6’2” husband is not able to walk underneath without hitting his head (just barely too low). If installing in a living area, be sure it’s not in a walk way if you have 8’ or lower ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Foyer
 from California,  May 15, 2014

We just finish remodeling our home. Our entry way got much taller and had and old chandelier did some web search and saw many and I say many glass crystal chandeliers and pricy. Saw this picture and read the reviews was a little skeptical. BUT overall my husband and I are very pleased color was exactly like the picture had NO damages on delivery , thank god! and I was able to set it up with in 30 to 40 minutes. We like our new foyer ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 30, 2014

This chandelier is very, very pretty. Love having it on with dimmed light as well as full light. It took a bit to get all the crystals on it but worth the effort. I would recommend hanging the crystals from the innermost ring first and working your way out. The only thing that would improve this chandelier would be to have a ceiling mounted option. However, we hung it using only one link of the chain and it looks stunning. Highly recommend this chandelier. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought