Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

As with all the other reviews, I LOVE this light! It is hanging proudly in my kitchen, which is just a little unexpected delight when people walk in. I do want to let you know that to add the crystal is easier while it is hanging, starting with the lower level. **Do yourself a favor, and simply put the "pin" through the crystal, and straight through to the wrung, THEN bend down. Easy. I actually redid mine, because I originally hung them like hanging earrings, and I didn't like the look. Plus they made a LOT more noise! And lastly, I found that using those little white surgical gloves (w/o the powder) easier then the cotton gloves, b/c I was afraid the crystal would slip out of my hand. I hope this info helps the next person! :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed With This One...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

After reading all the reviews on this lighting fixture, I decided to make the leap and purchase the product. As others have described, my chandelier arrived rapidly, but with 5 crystals broken and the light fixture dented all along the top. The dents actually appeared to be a manufacturer damage as they were all painted over. I immediately contacted the customer service at Overstock.com thinking that they would replace the fixture as others have mentioned was done for them. They however informed me that they "ran out" of the fixture parts and could not replace it, nor could I return the chandelier and receive a new one in exchange. Overall, the frame of the fixture is cheap looking; the crystals are fairly nice and cover most of the fixture so if the cheap frame doesn't bother you, then I think it is decent for the price, but nothing to brag about. It looks fairly similar to a light fixture at RH that sells for much more, but the quality doesn't compare. You get the look for less with this chandelier, but you sacrifice quality. I am pretty disappointed in this purchase and expected more from O's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, after the hassle
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought many light fixtures recently for our new house but this is by far my favorite (and one of the least expensive). The light itself is a show-stopper - it has bling with style to spare. The reason I am giving it four stars is because the quality of the materials - when I received my light both the main metal light fixture as well as a number of the crystals were broken. I worked through the o customer service (they were very helpful) and got the necessary replacements such that in the end they basically had sent me the parts for two complete chandeliers so that I could construct a single complete light fixture. For me, the savings were well worth the hassle but just be careful to inspect the package immediately upon receipt so that you can start the process of getting replacement parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hastings on Hudson, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful!!!! It looks just like the one in the very expensive catalogue store for a fraction of the cost. Installing the crystals is a bit tedious, but I just did it for a few minutes at a time when I had time, and it was done very quickly. You should try to have someone install it before you put the crystals on, and I would do the bottom row first, then the middle row and then the top row. Some of the crystals were cracked at the top where they attach to the chandelier, but I just put those crystals on a lower tier where the attachment was hidden, and kept the perfect crystals for the top tier. I am so in love with this chandelier, and I am so glad I did not spend a fortune on it. BTW....even if you decide to buy an expensive chandelier from an expensive store...you STILL have to put the crystals on yourself. So you may as well just buy an identical one here on overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product looks beautiful and looks like it was 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing at a bargain price.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

We set up the light a few weeks ago. It looks stunning in our living room. We wanted the one from R...H... but the price was way too expensive, plus we have bought sconces from them for our bathroom and the quality doesn't match the high prices... A few of the crystals weren't perfect but i got replacements right away at not extra cost. The light needs two people to be hang and setting the crystals can be a bit of work but it is worth every second :). We love the beauty plus the fact that it is 2k less in price :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still waiting 12 replacement crystals BUT good-o!
 Mar 21, 2015

I have no idea why they don't include about 12 extra crystals & 50 extra pins (see previous reviews). However. This is seriously gorgeous & throws a lot of light when using Satco 40 watt CLEAR GLOBE lights (twisty candelabra base). Tried LEDs but they were too long. I found that the "simple" version of hanging the crystals did not have the elegance that the more complicated version did (insert pin into crystal from the back, bend upwards, insert pin in chandelier hole [from front] & bend down). I'd organize the crystals by length FROM THE DRILL HOLE & use the weirdest on the bottom tier (no one will see anything but the ends) and work my way up. My contractor says everyone wants RH on the cheap. This is it. (He was so impressed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPARKLE & CLASS
 Feb 5, 2015

Wow!!!, I drooled over this fixture at *********** ********, but I wasn't going to spend $$$$ on it. To be able to purchase it on Overstock for under $$$ was outstanding. It is very time consuming to put the prisms on but worth the effort, it took about 5 hours, but I was anal retentive and wiped down every single piece with a micro fiber towel. You don't have to do that. Use the white gloves that come in the box as you will smudge the prisms if you don't. Buy this light fixture and you will not be disappointed. It is FABULOUS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it!
 from Ohio,  Oct 6, 2014

This fixture is the epitome of more bang for your buck! Don't overthink it, just go for it. Doon't be overwhelmed by the task of assembling - it really isn't that difficult. It took longer to unwrap the individual crystals then to put it all together. Tip: wear a shirt with breast pockets to minimize times up and down the ladder to get more crystals:) Here's a link to photos of the fixture hanging in our home. We couldn't be more pleased with the style, quality and value. *

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

I am thrilled with this chandelier. I had seen a similar chandelier hanging in the lobby of my sister's building, which left an impression on me, so when I went looking on Overstock for new fixtures and saw this style, I immediately ordered it. I found out later that hers is the original RH but this looks just as amazing. (Of course I did not do a side-by-side comparison but I can honestly say that after having renovated my whole apartment, this is my favorite thing.) Anyway, I can't comment on installation, as I wasn't there when the electrician/contractor hung it. The hanging of the crystals was time-consuming, but not difficult to do. (It's actually therapeutic if you're dealing with the stress of a renovation!) Just start at the bottom like others have advised. I do see the pins on top sticking out, but probably nobody else would notice and I have yet to attempt to adjust them. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. P.S. None of my crystals was chipped or broken. The hole on one was completely closed up but was not a problem as there was an extra crystal included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Find
 Aug 16, 2016

I had been eyeing chandeliers very similar to this one at more expensive furniture/home furnishing stores. I'm so glad I took the risk of ordering this chandelier from overstock. Overall, the quality isn't as great as similar products I saw elsewhere, BUT once the chandelier is installed and assembled, it is gorgeous! You can't even tell. Highly recommend this product if you aren't wanting to spend more money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in living room
 Jul 13, 2016

Looks amazing, heavy, solid crystals (definitely not plastic). Got so many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shine bright like a....
 Jul 12, 2016

The chandelier looks more beautiful installed than I imagined. I was going for a industrial glam look and this chandelier fit my design. I purchased 2 of these to go in our formal dining room. They crystals shine very brightly and I love the glow it casts in the room. We had a handyman install it, and there were almost no issues ;-) Issue lies with the nutty handyman we hired and not the fixture itself. I do wish the chain and wire were much longer. We had to get additional chain and wire from a hardware store to extend it since our ceiling is very high. Our handyman did NOT do a very good job of extending the wire since he taped it with wire tape and I can visually see it. There were some chipped/broken crystals as well which I expected from reading the reviews prior to purchasing. I called Overstock after it was installed to let them know and they are shipping me some replacement crystals. Knocked off 1 star because of chipped/broken crystals and I wished the chain & wire were longer. I would give 5 STARS for overall looks. I would highly recommend this chandelier if you are going for that RH look without the ridiculous price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice RH knock off
 Jul 9, 2016

Nice alternative to RH's chandler. It's perfect for a small entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 8, 2016

This lamp looks great. You'll need 2 people to install. It took us a total of 2 hrs because after you install the base you have to hang each crystal one by one, but it's worth it. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RH knockoff
 Apr 28, 2016

This chandelier is amazing and looks just like RH version. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Apr 16, 2016

This is great quality and is more antique dark silver kind of bronze. . Sparkles beautifully. We had some broken crystals, which could of been avoided with better packaging, but replacements were sent without fuss. Much better than it's expensive acrylic counterpart. This one is all crystal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy chandelier
 Apr 10, 2016

You can't go wrong with this chandelier. Met my every expectation. I do wish the chain was longer though. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 Mar 10, 2016

Love it. Looks like a much more expensive light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love with this chandelier!
 Mar 2, 2016

I just recently had it installed and it has added new life to my dining room! Only one of the crystals was slightly chipped and it was an extra one anyway. Not quite sure how to properly make sure the crystals dont fall off in the event of an earthquake. If overstock or the brand itself could include directs on how to secure the crystals that would be great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 23, 2016

Try installing a dimmer with it for added functionality and versatility!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought