Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

As with all the other reviews, I LOVE this light! It is hanging proudly in my kitchen, which is just a little unexpected delight when people walk in. I do want to let you know that to add the crystal is easier while it is hanging, starting with the lower level. **Do yourself a favor, and simply put the "pin" through the crystal, and straight through to the wrung, THEN bend down. Easy. I actually redid mine, because I originally hung them like hanging earrings, and I didn't like the look. Plus they made a LOT more noise! And lastly, I found that using those little white surgical gloves (w/o the powder) easier then the cotton gloves, b/c I was afraid the crystal would slip out of my hand. I hope this info helps the next person! :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed With This One...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

After reading all the reviews on this lighting fixture, I decided to make the leap and purchase the product. As others have described, my chandelier arrived rapidly, but with 5 crystals broken and the light fixture dented all along the top. The dents actually appeared to be a manufacturer damage as they were all painted over. I immediately contacted the customer service at Overstock.com thinking that they would replace the fixture as others have mentioned was done for them. They however informed me that they "ran out" of the fixture parts and could not replace it, nor could I return the chandelier and receive a new one in exchange. Overall, the frame of the fixture is cheap looking; the crystals are fairly nice and cover most of the fixture so if the cheap frame doesn't bother you, then I think it is decent for the price, but nothing to brag about. It looks fairly similar to a light fixture at RH that sells for much more, but the quality doesn't compare. You get the look for less with this chandelier, but you sacrifice quality. I am pretty disappointed in this purchase and expected more from O's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, after the hassle
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought many light fixtures recently for our new house but this is by far my favorite (and one of the least expensive). The light itself is a show-stopper - it has bling with style to spare. The reason I am giving it four stars is because the quality of the materials - when I received my light both the main metal light fixture as well as a number of the crystals were broken. I worked through the o customer service (they were very helpful) and got the necessary replacements such that in the end they basically had sent me the parts for two complete chandeliers so that I could construct a single complete light fixture. For me, the savings were well worth the hassle but just be careful to inspect the package immediately upon receipt so that you can start the process of getting replacement parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing at a bargain price.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

We set up the light a few weeks ago. It looks stunning in our living room. We wanted the one from R...H... but the price was way too expensive, plus we have bought sconces from them for our bathroom and the quality doesn't match the high prices... A few of the crystals weren't perfect but i got replacements right away at not extra cost. The light needs two people to be hang and setting the crystals can be a bit of work but it is worth every second :). We love the beauty plus the fact that it is 2k less in price :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hastings on Hudson, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful!!!! It looks just like the one in the very expensive catalogue store for a fraction of the cost. Installing the crystals is a bit tedious, but I just did it for a few minutes at a time when I had time, and it was done very quickly. You should try to have someone install it before you put the crystals on, and I would do the bottom row first, then the middle row and then the top row. Some of the crystals were cracked at the top where they attach to the chandelier, but I just put those crystals on a lower tier where the attachment was hidden, and kept the perfect crystals for the top tier. I am so in love with this chandelier, and I am so glad I did not spend a fortune on it. BTW....even if you decide to buy an expensive chandelier from an expensive store...you STILL have to put the crystals on yourself. So you may as well just buy an identical one here on overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product looks beautiful and looks like it was 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have no idea why they don't include about 12 extra crystals & 50 extra pins (see previous reviews). However. This is seriously gorgeous & throws a lot of light when using Satco 40 watt CLEAR GLOBE lights (twisty candelabra base). Tried LEDs but they were too long. I found that the "simple" version of hanging the crystals did not have the elegance that the more complicated version did (insert pin into crystal from the back, bend upwards, insert pin in chandelier hole [from front] & bend down). I'd organize the crystals by length FROM THE DRILL HOLE & use the weirdest on the bottom tier (no one will see anything but the ends) and work my way up. My contractor says everyone wants RH on the cheap. This is it. (He was so impressed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 6, 2015

So happy I purchased this! Transformative!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 19, 2015

Compares to chandeliers much more expensive and was larger than I expected. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are awesome looking. I gave four stars because after I hung the fixture and all of the crystals, it was clear that the metal holding the last row was slightly bent so that the crystals do not line up perfectly. it bugs me, but no one else seems to notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 Apr 21, 2015

I have a larger sized chandelier like this that I bought at a high end furniture store and this one compares VERY favorably. The crystals attach a bit differently, but it is about a tenth of the price of the other one. I get a lot of compliments on it and I would definitely recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 18, 2015

This is beautiful, however the other reviewers were right. It arrived with many broken crystals. I am trying to find where to purchase more crystals because I love the light and want to keep it... Overstock should offer a place to find the extra pieces. I saw that it has a one year warranty, but not sure what that will do for this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odeon Chandelier
 Apr 17, 2015

This is beautiful! I wanted the ******** ********* chandelier but, did not want to spend ****. Perfect and inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This picture does not do this chandelier justice. It is simply gorgeous! This light is a fraction of the price of many high end stores and I promise, you can't tell the difference. Everyone that sees this piece in my client's space loves it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So elegant!!
 Apr 2, 2015

All pieces arrived in perfect condition! Great product especially considering its price point. Highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome...
 Mar 24, 2015

Interested in buying the 5-tier light now...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indianapolis, IN
 Mar 23, 2015

Really pretty. Every penny was worth it. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks so much more expensive then what it is. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 5, 2015

Looks like an expensive lights from a well known store. Very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great knockoff of the *********** ******** chandelier. It looks great when hanging. It is kind of a pain to hang all of the crystals though and try to get them even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful--Love it!
 Feb 16, 2015

Great value for the price. I'm not saying this is identical in quality to the high end super expensive ones that costs 4 times more, but hanging up on the ceiling, you really can't tell at all. It is really stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought