Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This piece dazzles
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

This crystal chandelier is a captivating fixture in the front foyer and our guests just couldn't cease admiring and staring at it. It takes about 2 hours between 2 people to get the crystals on the chandelier and it took another 5 hours for the electrician and myself to get the tangles removed after hanging it. Lesson learnt - hang the base first and get a tall ladder to hook the crystals to the base. Otherwise disentangling the threads by which the crystals hang is a harrowing and next breaking process. Overall a breathtaking piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy and electricity overload
 from Illinois,  Jun 15, 2013

Although this product looks stunning, it's too heavy and draws way too much electricity. I highly recommend going with the 6-light chandelier of similar design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing information regarding the overall weight of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2013

This is an absolutely spectacular chandelier. I can't stop looking at it, and guests are amazed. It has transformed our home. The crystals are gorgeous heavy glass. It's stunning. Regarding assembly: all the little crystals are pre-strung on wires and the wires are pre-attached to the base in the correct configuration. They are in little bags to keep them from getting tangled during installation. You only need to attach the large crystals at the end of each wire, nearly 200 of them. FYI, the rings attaching the wires to the base were very wimpy and before installation I swapped them all for stainless split rings I picked up at Michaels. Time consuming, but I think worth it. Also, be aware the chandelier is very heavy, about 70 lbs, so you need fan-rated hardware to attach it to. Finally, fourteen 50W bulbs is very very bright. You would want to install a dimmer. Most dimmers are rated only for 600W but I found one rated for 1000W at Lowe's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The aesthetic parts (crystals, base) are very high quality. The supporting parts and wire attachments are a little lacking in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is about 5" longer than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 Apr 21, 2015

I am using this Gallery Modern Crystal 14-Light Chandelier for more than 6 months now and it looks awesome. It is a lot of work to install this beauty but well worth it. We hired a electrician to mount the top metal plateonly because we needed a huge ladder, our ceiling is very high. after electrician mounted it on ceiling we did the crystal's string our self because that part needs a lot of patience . And I recommend doing it by yourself as it will cost you less money (Electrician will charge their hourly pricy rate), also it has to be done correctly to get the right shape which your electrician might not care. Open on by one packet and hang the big crustal at the end that way it will not tangle. Also I replace the bulb with leds. Looks very beautiful and I get the compliments all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, time consuming to install
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a pretty nice chandelier. It definitely stands out. Please note the following: 1) You need a really high ceiling for this to work out. It is located in our staircase where our stairs go up and pivot another direction. It looks nice but our ceiling is barely high enough and if you have even a tall-ish person (say over 6 ft tall), their head will hit the chandelier for us. 2) I had a professional electrician install this. He said that the mounting bracket was weak so he bought a new on and installed it via the attic. 3) Install the chandelier first without removing any of the bags tied up. DO NOT untie these bags until the chandelier is up and mounted. If you untie these bags, it will be a tangled mess. 4) Once mounted, you don't need the electrician anymore. Anyone can go in and untie a bag at a time and set up the round balls. This is very time consuming and will likely take about 4 hours or so to finish the whole thing. It is very tedious. 5) I would start from the middle and go out when installing the round balls. We started from the outside and it got tough towards the end when we had to reach i to untie. 6) Quality is ok but there were some corners cut. For example, we had around 4 cases where the length was not right. We had to fix this by swapping some rows to make sure that it is correct. 7) Wear the supplied gloves to screw in the light bulbs. The gloves are really small (and I have small hands) so they won't fit but at least they will cover your fingers. All in all, this is a nice looking chandelier. It takes a lot of work to get this up and unless you know what you're doing, you should hire a pro. Even if you hire a pro, he will need 1-2 people to help hold this up while he mounts it, etc. But when all of it is done and you turn it on....BAM! Money!!! And yes, install a dimmer. RVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2012

Absolutely love, love, love this chandelier. Be sure to have your favorite handyman on call as each crystal requires manual stringing and total assembly takes a minimum of eight hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase online
 Sep 29, 2015

The light looked great and have receive many compliments from friends and family. We installed it on a 24 foot ceiling and had an electrician do it. I took almost a day to install, be prepared to pay more for installation unless you are confident to do it. There are about 250 to 300 strings which needs to be hung one by one. (8 to 10 hrs of labor)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 10, 2016

This chandelier is beautiful. The wiring was reportedly not up to par according to the electricians.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
constellation
 Jan 5, 2016

Standing under this magnificent chandelier is like looking up at the stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rer
 Nov 27, 2015

You can spend hours just lookin' at it...it's awesome!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Nov 24, 2015

Show stopper. The most dramatic piece we have in our home, everyone stops and stares at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece
 Nov 13, 2015

I purchased this chandelier for a new home my husband and I were building. It is an absolute statement piece and I love it! The chandelier is large and extremely heavy. The reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is due to the labor intensive task of putting all of the small crystals onto the chandelier (there are approximately 200 or so of them). Let me just say that my finder tips and nails hurt for a week thereafter, but once you see the final product, it's all worth it. I would highly recommend this product, if you are looking for a modern yet unique statement piece for your foyer or entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaw-dropping Chandelier
 Sep 29, 2015

This light is everything and more you could ever expect! It is a jaw-dropper for sure! We have it as a foyer light in a large 2 story open-room with a 22 foot ceiling. It's amazing! It did take two professional electricians over half-day of work to install it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 Aug 17, 2015

I love the way it lightsup in my hallway, It attracts me every moment I see it and my kids love watching the Chandeliers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 May 28, 2015

Great product right price would buy it again if i need it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too beautiful to describe
 Apr 29, 2015

This was extremely time consuming to install and expensive but I love it. It is much larger than I expected and would go in very Large room or area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Ewa Beach,HI,  Apr 3, 2014

a bit difficult to install because its a bit heavy !!! really its a 2 man job to install but i did it myself mcguyvering it to the bracket with plastic zip ties while i connect the wiring!!! if your not really well versed in doing electrical work i recommend hiring a professional to install it!! all together it took me 8Hrs to install. VERY TEDIOUS WORK hanging the crystal balls!!! But i can't stop looking at it its so GORG!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Baltimore,MD,  Feb 11, 2014

I have looked for a chandelier for my great room for years. Had a hard time finding one large enough or bright enough for my 18ft high ceiling. Also, the prices were much more than I was willing to pay. When I saw this chandelier on overstock, I thought it might work and based on the great reviews decided to buy. This chandelier has exceeded my expectations, It is beautiful! Took hours to assemble, but really worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier _ Looks better in person
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2013

Once put together the chandelier looks great! It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW. Breathtaking
 from memphis TN,  Sep 24, 2013

Incredible Chandelier. Absolutely gorgeous. It took the electrician 4 hours to hang it but was totally worth it. I bought G10 LED's from XXXXXXX to replaced 50watt bulbs. LED use only 5 Watt so save a ton of electricity. Poeple pause and admire its beauty. Highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought