Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light with a little elbow grease
 from Owego,NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Ok. I am keeping this light and trying to make it work. It has pros and cons. Let me tell you the truth and you can decide if this is the light for you. WHAT IS THIS LIGHT MADE OF? This light is not ALL iron. The orb is. The chandelier parts are steel or tube metal or something. The light comes almost fully assembled. WHAT ABOUT THE CYRSTALS? The crystals are pretty, have a few with scratches, bubbles or other defects but are still pretty. I have plenty left over crystals to choose the best ones since you have one terrible diagram to look at to try to figure out placement of all the crystals. Still not a terriblle situation- I used my creative license and the crystal set up looks really good (and I have plenty of left overs for replacements). The attachments between crystals are the gold color. WHAT IS THE COLOR OF THIS LIGHT? Ok- this is where I am pretty disgusted. The light claimes it is "iron". I (wrongly) assumed an iron finish meant black wrought iron. Maybe it was a little rusty (that would have been great!). But no. The paint is a glossy black paint with glossy bright red speckles. Even the "candles". It is so tacky, so dollar store, so so ugly. (PS I love dollar stores too, so no offense). I tried my best to fix this situation by buying spray paint in rust color and textured. Sprayed the whole light. Only problem is the one glass piece on the light isn't removable. I can see through the glass and notice the horror show paint behind it. I am hoping it isn't too noticable to anyone else. Time will tell if this is a livable situation. OTHERWISE, now that it is a rusty looking light, it looks great, very very basically exact to a light on my favorite "restoration" site. That light cost over $2000.! So this is quite a savings (as long as the terrible original paint doesn't show through the glass). It's a mixed bag- good deal if you want to do the work and you compare the price to that other site, but 250 bucks is an aweful lot of money to spend on a light that you have to fix to make pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can not see the actual color of the light from photos and it calls it "iron" finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paint color is a nightmare- absolutely the worst and probably cheapest. For goodness sake a can of rust textured and colored spray paint is $5 and that would make a world of difference.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There isn't much of a description so they didn't get much wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 28, 2012

there is a lot of assembly, but it was worth it for the price. the crystals aren't actual crystal and the little hooks that hold them in place seem flimsy, but they hold fine and you can't tell when it's up in the ceiling space. there are a TON of extra parts, and the instructions could be better, I just went by the picture and made up some of the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the iron is very nice, looks just like the one from Restoration hardware at fraction of price. it is lighter as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Removing the crystals is not an option
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 14, 2013

I love the style of this chandelier BUT I was hoping I would have the option to keep the crystals off for a more rustic look. I knew they required some assembly so I figured if I left them off, it would have the look I was going for. Well, the crystals themselves are detachable, but the crystal/glass collar at the top of the fixture is not... nor are the small crystal buttons on the ends of the chandelier arms. I was so bummed- I really wanted to love this fixture but I returned it without even hanging it. If you like the crystal look, this chandelier is a great option for the price point!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orb Crystal Light
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 7, 2013

I drooled over this light for months before I bought it. It kept going in and out of stock. When I would go to buy it, it would be sold out again! Finally I was able to buy it with only four remaining! This light shipped extremely fast and came in very big, well packaged box. I guess I didn't read the dimensions closely because the size of the light surprised me a bit. It was bigger than I expected, but still worked well. You might want to get a tape measure out and double check! : ) I have nine foot ceilings and we just shortened the chain so it looked good in our sitting room. This light is in a room right off my entry way and it gets a lot of attention. The light is bronze with very small reddish flecks. I didn't think it distracted from the beauty. Once its up, its a stunner! The crystals are attached with gold clips. I love gold and bronze, so this worked well for what I had planned. I am very happy with this light and the price. I can't afford the original designer one at almost ten times the price, so this is a great substitute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has small reddish fleck that I didn't expect, but it looks fabulous hung. The light is dark Bronze color, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, the price is terrific since its a knockoff of another, much more expensive retailer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Light with Great PRice
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 16, 2012

I was drawn to this light immediately due to the unique design for my entry foyer. The iron is strong, but not super heavy. Color of the light is closer to black than antique bronze. Beware that there is a lot of assembly with the crystals and there are confusing directions on how to string the crystals. In the end, I winged it and used my own design. The crystals are NOT Swarworski and the wire holding crystals together is gold and pretty flimsy, but when the light is hanging is it beautiful and no one is the wiser. Many. many compliments and 90% cheaper than the original "Foucault's orb" at a major design retailer. Great job again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confessions iof a lighting junkie
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 12, 2014

I was so pleased with the look of this light that I bought another! Hubby installed birth, and his part of the installation was quick and uncomplicated. Like has been mentioned in a few reviews so far, the installation instructions for the crystals weren't very clear. However, it didn't take long to figure out, and once I did it was not complicated - just tedious. Look at the picture of the assembled light, hang the crystals BEFORE you hang the light (placing the light in the grooves of the styrofoam packaging makes this easy), and be patient. Value for money? Awesome. Much cheaper than the name brand it is a replica of, and it is very cool looking. The quality isn't the same as one you would pay thousands for, but for a $*** light, I definitely got my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucault's Orb Chandelier
 from Lake Havasu City, Arizona,  May 29, 2014

I read all the reviews for this light and pretty much knew what to expect. The light arrived quickly and was packed well, but still had broken glass parts. The customer service number is plastered all over the box so it only took a quick phone call to a very pleasant representative to get the broken items replaced. This process took a few extra days, but really was not a problem. I had read about the terrible black paint with red flakes and was already planning to paint the fixture. I was concerned about one of the postings that said you could not remove the glass cup to paint the fixture, but I found this to not be true. I used a product called Creative Solutions Rust Antique that is available at hobby stores or on line. It was very labor intensive, but we'll worth it in the end. My husband added a longer cord and chain. The finished product looks exactly like the more costly model. They give you a ton of glass crystals which is good since many were scratched and not usable. If you are prepared for a little work this fixture is a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orb Crystal Chandelier
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2014

Although these lights were Restoration Hardware quality, you definitely get a great look for the money. I do agree with some of the other post, there are a lot of pieces and it took my husband 3 hours to install 2 of them. i would recommend these to anyone who is on a budget, they look fabulous in my sun room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than ever expected
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful fixture! Took hours to assemble... basically had zero instructions but was very easy once you got going. Had to refer to picture online several times. It turned out just beautiful! and even much better than pictured. I used every Crystal and it is important for you to use the gloves that it comes with to handle the crystals. It's truly a statement piece for your home. I very pleased with the entire purchase, value and product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive chandelier for my dining room. I received it very quickly. Unfortunately, there are these little red specks on top of the black glossy finish, I guess this was for a wrought iron faux finish. It would have looked tacky above my dining room table and visible. If your hanging this up higher, maybe in an entryway it would be fine and look great. For the price you really can't beat it. Wish it would have worked, but I sent it right back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandalier for a great price.
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 25, 2012

The chandalier is of high quality and style. We got it for a great price when compared to other websites with the same products. Fast delivery and great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 May 5, 2015

I absolutely adore this piece!!! One of my faves that i bought. I used in our dining room. I get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine Bling
 Apr 26, 2015

I had seen this light at another well known home decor store but couldn't pay the price, when I found it on overstock I was shocked, bought it right away, it is a dramatic piece that always creates conversation!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandelier!
 Apr 21, 2015

Ive had this piece for over two years now and it's so gorgeous. complete worth the installation and receive compliments all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 14, 2015

Looks great as the entry light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful
 Apr 6, 2015

great value for the quality. I get tons of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique light
 Apr 3, 2015

I installed this over my dining room table and i get tons of comments and compliments! Yes, it was tedious putting the crystals on, but when it's done, it's quite beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Mar 13, 2015

I love this Chandelier. For the money it is a steal. I highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great look at a significant savings over the RH look, with tons of crystals and spares. Large in scale, suitable for a high ceiling entry. The oddly shiny red-speckled finish made me hesitate, but once it was up the paint scheme isn't too noticeable. As other reviewers mention, you're pretty much on your own to freestyle the crystal hanging arrangement, as the guide is a simple little sketch lacking in detail. If you plan to go high with this, do hang it from a closet rod between two chairs to decorate before you have it installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Jan 22, 2015

I am so glad I purchased this chandelier. I was scared due to the other reviews of the "little red specs" on the orb. But you can't even see them once it is hung. I get soooo many compliments on this chandelier and it looks like the ones from another retailer that cost over $*****. Buy this chandelier!!! You will not regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought