Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but....
 from South Carolina,  Jul 21, 2011

The chandelier looks great. It's very tedious to put together and the instructions are very bad. Luckily, my husband is an engineer and has some common sense when comes to these things. The instructions are literally one page that includes a 2-D picture with no written instructional comments. You'll have to use the picture online to attached the hundreds of crystals that come along with it. They're are plenty of extra crystals. The hot and neutral wires are not labeled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2013

Excellent ! Excellent ! Excellent ! It was a lot of work to put together. Much more that the several hours that was recommended to put aside for the assembly. It will also require a vast amount of patience. However, the result was well worth the effort. The finished product looks exactly like the photograph online for the listing. My wife, who is the final judge said that it actually looks better that the online photograph. Imagine that, after 36 years together !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Chandelier is very beautiful, i just love it..
 from virginia beach va,  Dec 25, 2012

i really really love this chandelier, i think it is very beautiful, we are so happy with this purchase, good job !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the Chandelier in our house looks a lot better then on the web site's picture... And the color is true as well...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i loved the quality, it worth the prize...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant and regal
 from FL,  Nov 13, 2012

Due to the configuration need to be patient to assemble this lamp. The time I spent was worth it. It looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkely
 from Middletown,  Nov 12, 2012

The overall product is very nice and i love it. However it was very complicated to put together and i was also missing sone of the attachtments. Trying to contact the manufacturer now to see if i can get replacements otherwise iwill ave to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

This chandy is so beautiful in my foyer. When it is turned on, you can see it from accross the street - my husband said "it makes us look like we're rich!"... The bottom crystal reflects light on every wall. I'm not gonna sugar coat it - it's a pain in the rear to hang up. Took several hours inlcuding trip to hardware store to get a longer chain, but I don't think that should be a reflection on number of stars or quality of product.... you have to expect some work when you're paying so little for somthing that looks like it could have cost 10x as much...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Russell Springs, Ky,  Mar 20, 2012

We was very pleased with our purchase but they were so many pieces to put it up. It took me and my husband a couple of hours and he is very handy. They wasn't clear instuctions on how to put all the crystals on so we had to look at the picture on the wed. We finally got it up and it looks great. Thanks alot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was a 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - assembly a chore!
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

We recieved this chandelier and took it out and almost feinted at the sight of all of the parts, but I launched into it, being the intrepid assempler that I am, and although it took a while, it did go together without a hitch. Well, almost. There was one crystal piece that was broken, and we were short one of the little metal tabs that hold the crystals. i called the phone number in the instructions and got immediate, courteous assistance. They sent the replacements very fast and all is well. It looks great in our dining room - we get lots of complements! The only thing that kept it from getting an Excellent rating was the difficulty of assembly and the broken/missing parts. it should be a Good +.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (it is, after all, clear crystal!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Marlyn Monroe Style Chandelier
 from Tualatin, OR,  Feb 24, 2012

As other reviewers have stated, the chandelier comes in several pieces & limited instructions. But if u have patients & want a classic Marlyn Monroe style chandelier that won't break the bank then I would recommend this one. I purchased this for my 9 year old's bedroom. Her style is 1960's glam & her room has a 9 1/2' ceiling so this chandelier was perfect! It took my husband a week working on it a little at a time to put it together just from looking at the website picture & having experience hanging light fixtures. I think the only piece on the chandelier that is true crystal is the hanging ball at the end (rest of it seems plastic but doesn't interfere w/the finished look).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not all pieces crystal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recomend
 from California,  Jan 22, 2012

it is well worth the price...very good quality of course it is not real crystal. but it looks great for its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very cute and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was more bigger than we thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from MI,  Jan 6, 2012

I returned this item because it was cheap and flimsy. The crystals are poor quality plastic and majority were scratched, which is expected I guess because of the price. Overall it is a beautiful chandlier, but it just isn't for our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chandelier for the price
 from mi,  Nov 29, 2011

This Chandelier is just like descriped. It comes well packed but the instructions are vague. it took us 2 hrs. to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased this chandelier for my Powder Bath, had electricians install it because I needed an extra ceiling outlet, otherwise I would have elected to install it myself. It took 2 electricians 2 hours to put the fixture together, (at a cost of $$$ per hr.). The fixture is very pretty in my Powder room and for the money, a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as photopraphed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the finest of crystal chandeliers but still a good value and a pretty light fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from ozark alabama,  Oct 25, 2011

shipping was great the packing was great item so far so good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good i havent put it up yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought