Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2010

After waiting a little over a week for this art piece to be delivered, I was immediately disappointed upon opening the box. While I love the print and theme of the artwork, the piece in real life does not look expensive, nor does it have the detail and texture as others mentioned. I feel it was a bit overpriced for a plain flat reprinted canvas version of the original. The artwork has no depth, which could be improved if it had a clear texture of some type painted over the canvas. I purchased this for our family room, but will be using it in the kid’s playroom or nursery room if we have another child. I thought about using it in our main bathroom, but it looks too cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INTERESTING AS WELL AS BEAUTIFUL!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 25, 2010

Was looking for the perfect piece of art to stage a homeshow house. Hung it in a kitchen nook with modern decor--paint color was SW's Silvermist, dark wood floors. Considered a lot of art before spying this on Overstock.com. It is perfect! Nice size, and such interesting use of mixed media. I've had lots of interest in this piece from people visiting the homeshow...offers to buy it! Would definitely recommend this as well as others by the same artist (Judy Paul).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from San Diego, CA,  May 19, 2010

This is a great piece of modern artwork. The colors are very vibrant but not too showy. It is great for a large wall. I am using it behind my couch. There are a lot of cool details when you look at the piece up close. It looks like a multi-layered collage of various clippings that appear to be birch trees in a crazy forest of birds and insects. Friends all mention it when they see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judy paul "Get Out 1"
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 21, 2010

This picture is great!, I love the artist and her work. There is so much more to the picture than you see on the computer picture. THe colors are rich. The more I look at the picture the more I like it. I ordered the second one to put in another room. I have always been happy with the quality of the artwork on Overstock. And you can't beat Overstock on shipping. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting artwork
 Sep 4, 2015

I love this print. Every time I look at it, I find some small detail that I hadn't noticed before. Gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because it would have benefited from some added texturing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Apr 20, 2015

When this arrived one of the side frames was broken. Instead of the hassle of returning it, my husband fixed it & hung it over our sofa in the family room. I get so many complements on it & I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this
 from North Carolina,  Aug 8, 2014

Whimsical and perfect for my transitional home! I was looking for art for the hall between a very contemporary living room and the more traditional bedrooms, and found this. Love the design and the fantastical elements. In fact, I have three other pieces by this artist!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it, but had to return
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a really pretty print but for our purposes which was over the waiting room chairs in my husbands office it did not work. First, it was a bit busy for us the with the pattern of our upholstered chairs and the canvas is deep, over 1", so people would have hit their head. The quality is very nice but the trees in particular have a lot of contrast & therefore were too busy. Colors are pretty, it is very energetic and youthful. Very nice that it has a wire and is ready to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Piece
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  May 30, 2012

We placed this piece in our large bathroom. It looks wonderful. I painted the room a dark green and the canvas really sets the mood in the room. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

This is my favorite painting, we just love the art, colors and how unique it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constant Compliments!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

I get compliments on this piece of art ALL THE TIME. Its the centerpiece of my living room, and everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vivid in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, its just a stretched canvas print....no texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cool!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I'm really pleased with this purchase. Order arrived quickly and well packaged. I was excited to open it and when I got it out of the box I had to just step back and stare with a huge smile because it just looks awesome! I ordered it for a guest room that I am decorating in black, white and pale blue. I'd fallen in love with some drapes that featured a black and white line art design of trees with birds. I had no idea of how to decorate around them. When I saw this art piece, it was exactly the whimsical yet sophisticated woodland scenery with cool, unexpected contemporary touches that I wanted. It's childlike, but feels very adult at the same time. The actual colors are pretty true to how it looked online, the gallery wrap frame is well constructed and sturdy, and hanging hardware feels good quality. Very solid piece. And the details are just cool. I only wish I had the chance to own the original!! When I showed this canvas to my 17-year old stepson, he said, "Whoa...THAT is cool." And when I showed it to my husband, he was also intrigued (and I can never tell with him if he's going to like something I love!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at a bargain!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

I had been eyeing this for my bedroom which has blue walls, for awhile and finally got a good coupon from Overstock and bought it. It's exactly what I wanted and I really like Judy Paul's work - I have a piece of hers from Overstock in my living room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Berkley, MI,  Oct 8, 2011

I absolutely love this picture. The colors are exactly as it looks. There are so many little details that I keep noticing. I hung it up in a dining room, and it is a great converstation piece. I have gotten a lot of compliments on how much people like the picture. Defnitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2011

I do like the picture, alittle more blue than it shows wish it had alittle more black. But it does work for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alttle more blue then what it looks like on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIGHTMARE
 from Roanoke, Va.,  Jul 30, 2011

The actual product looks nothing like the picture. It looks like my grandchild painted it. Lots of white inbetween the owls and trees. If you are not sure about this product, then my advice would be not to order it. It cost $$$. and some odd cents to send it back (ups). WOW

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DARK TEEL INSTEAD OF BLUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY SEEMED OK, LETS FACE IT THE COST WAS CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Piece!
 Dec 13, 2010

Better than the picture! The canvas is large and colorful. Arrived quickly and was packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Austin,TX,  Sep 2, 2010

Looks 100x better in person! Some other reviewers said they thought it looked "faded" - I have no idea what they are talking about! I think the painting is beautiful and vibrant and has so much detail up close. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Henderson, TN,  Jul 21, 2010

This piece is great. It has lots of detail and is very interesting. The colors seem true to the colors shown on the computer. I would recommend it for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 2, 2010

I purchased both Get Out I and Get out II and absolutely love them in my living room. Would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought