Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from princeton, nj,  Aug 25, 2011

This piece looks amazing in our dining room. I couldn't decide between this and the smaller version, but am so glad I opted to spring for this- the scale is great for our 9' ceilings. It took about 2 hours to install, and I would recommend having 2 people, but I managed quite well with the help of my 2 preschool daughters (unpacking and handing me about 75 crystal balls that needed to be hung. I definitely recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT NOW!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I was enamored with the picture of this chandelier on this site BUT when it arrived and I installed it, my jaw dropped in awe of how GORGEOUS it looks in my formal living room with my new piano. Everyone who enters my home now just says "Wow" I had my handyman install the base fixture and then I clipped on the lights which took about a hour (uninterrupted) and it was well worth the effort. This is the 1st review of a product I have ever written BUT I had to given how satisfied I am with this fixture. It looks like it cost $$$$ NOT $$$. Need I say more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Looks like a million bucks!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy installation. looks good.
 from Pearland, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

pretty standard on the installation. the only thing is the 3-lights is not flush with the housing, they stick out, but it's not a deal breaker. overall im satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at First Sight!
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 16, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on this chandelier, I hesitated for just a second then placed the order. My husband read the reviews after the product arrived and before we opened the package. He was ready to send it back rather than go through the long assembly and installation process. I couldn't allow him to do that sine I was already awed by this glimmering beauty. We contacted a very patient electrician and he installed it without any problems. It took about an hour or so to complete the installation. All the pieces were there, including an extra crystal ball. The crystals are real, they are heavy and sparkle like diamonds when the light hits them. Also, it provides a lot of light, much more than I anticipated since the light bulbs are on the top. The fixture is absolutely beautiful in our remodeled, contemporary dining room. There is a contemporary multi-piece mirror hanging in the same room. The crystals reflect on the mirror surfaces and add even more glimmer and sparkle as well as light to the room. I have sent pictures of the room and chandelier to friends in several different countries and everyone is now asking me where we got this beautiful chandelier. I am absolutely happy with this product. I just purchased 2 more chandeliers from the same series to hang in the master bathroom and the front entryway. Perhaps I am going a bit too far with this, but if so I can replace them later. For now I will just enjoy all this glitter and bling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning! Sooo Sparkly, real glass balls
 from MA,  Jun 5, 2013

This light looks stunning in my staircase hallway, have already received many compliments! W-O-W and STUNNING are the words that come out. It has much presence without taking up visual space making the hallway appear spacious and grand, worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks MUCH better in person, soo shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a very unique chandelier that catches your eye when you enter our home. It gives the illusion that the "globe" is floating in the air. I agree with the other reviewers that it is time consuming to attach the 80 balls to the strings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but expected a little more
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 28, 2012

Be prepared to spend some time installing this! Took over 2 hours to install with me and my husband (and he is pretty handy). I sat there and put the crystal balls through the little loops and he hung them on more little hoops. My fingernails chipped and cracked. The actual base needs improvement. You can see exactly where they welded the parts together and some of the metal is bent. The bulbs that it came with are pretty dim, definitely need brighter lights. One review said they didn't give him enough loops but we got extras. However, there were 4 broken crystals and we called the 1-800 number that came inside the box and they send us new crystals with no problem, arrived in 4 days. For the price, it is a really nice chandelier once installed but not sure that I would go through the whole process again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 16, 2012

This fixture is beautifully designed. I love pulling up to the house when the light is on because of it's Wow Factor. If you're looking for a contemporary look that makes for great eye candy, "This is it!" The lighting is in my great room, positioned right above the sofa. Assemblying was very simple and didn't consume much of my time. My husband had an issue with the base because it looks like a typical wall mount fixture. My rebuttal was that the fixture serves a great purpose which beams the lights downward onto the crystals that BLINGS like a girls best friend :) If you're nit-picky, you may notice it. I'm a perfectionist who loves art and have a great eye for anything asthetic, I LOVE IT! You can't go wrong with this investment, especially for the price. You're friends will swear that you paid at least triple the amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very polished and elegantly modern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal dining chandelier
 May 4, 2016

Fabulous contemporary look. MANY compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amelia
 Feb 10, 2016

very nice to delicate , hard to ensamble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Feb 7, 2016

LOVE IT! I have had for almost two years and I continue to get compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Dec 26, 2015

light is beautiful but very hard to assemble. we had it installed in a two story hallway and it took three hours. the crystals make it to heavy to install them before the fixture and electric is complete. therefore the electrician was on the ladder the entire time. the silver metal plate has plastic to protect it but the installer had to remove it before it was installed. the plate is covered in finger prints which being overhead two stories i can not remove. one of the sockets didn't work after he got it up and luckily we had an electrician that could rewire it so it did not have to be returned. so it cost more to install than we every suspected. the installation cost more than the light itself. love the light but be aware of the problems associated with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks soo expensive!
 Nov 23, 2015

Love this chandelier! Very beautiful and looks like it cost way more than it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFULL
 Sep 4, 2015

NOT EASE TO INSTAL BUT ITS FINE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!!!!!
 Jul 14, 2015

This is such a beautiful show piece that always gets compliments. Quality construction and easy to install. Hint: Install the light fixture before the crystals. Get this you will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 May 30, 2015

Wow; the fixture is beautiful & a focal point when you walk in my home! When hanging crystals; start from the center & it makes the install go better. I am very pleased !!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New home purchase
 May 11, 2015

Just installed chandelier in our new home and love it amazingly beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marina
 Apr 21, 2015

Million compliments from all my visitors. 2 of them purchased the same from Overstock after they visited my house. Great over the dining table. Love My "crystal ball". Thank You, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever
 Jan 20, 2015

This chandelier lights up my place.. (Pun intended :) )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Gorgeous
 Jan 20, 2015

Words can't explain the beauty of this crystal chandelier. Delivery was fast, got in 4 days and 3 out of 6 bulbs were missing but overstock people were awesome and credited me $$ for missing bulbs when they couldn't send some. It took me some time to figure out what to do so we can hang on crystals (80) and don't hit our head while installing in your ceiling. You get around 80 crystals packed in separate small box and they are real glass not plastic with fine rings like you get with key chains. To my experience you should 1st ring all the crystals and keep aside in a box and hang them later to the small metal threads hanging with a loop at the ends from the main metal base once it is fixed in the ceiling. Just thread in these rings attached to the crystal balls to the loop one by one and it will save your head banging with those glass crystals and won't be heavy to carry up high to your ceiling. Whenever my friends visit us they just don't forget to praise this beautiful chandelier. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought