Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from princeton, nj,  Aug 25, 2011

This piece looks amazing in our dining room. I couldn't decide between this and the smaller version, but am so glad I opted to spring for this- the scale is great for our 9' ceilings. It took about 2 hours to install, and I would recommend having 2 people, but I managed quite well with the help of my 2 preschool daughters (unpacking and handing me about 75 crystal balls that needed to be hung. I definitely recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT NOW!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I was enamored with the picture of this chandelier on this site BUT when it arrived and I installed it, my jaw dropped in awe of how GORGEOUS it looks in my formal living room with my new piano. Everyone who enters my home now just says "Wow" I had my handyman install the base fixture and then I clipped on the lights which took about a hour (uninterrupted) and it was well worth the effort. This is the 1st review of a product I have ever written BUT I had to given how satisfied I am with this fixture. It looks like it cost $$$$ NOT $$$. Need I say more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Looks like a million bucks!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy installation. looks good.
 from Pearland, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

pretty standard on the installation. the only thing is the 3-lights is not flush with the housing, they stick out, but it's not a deal breaker. overall im satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at First Sight!
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 16, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on this chandelier, I hesitated for just a second then placed the order. My husband read the reviews after the product arrived and before we opened the package. He was ready to send it back rather than go through the long assembly and installation process. I couldn't allow him to do that sine I was already awed by this glimmering beauty. We contacted a very patient electrician and he installed it without any problems. It took about an hour or so to complete the installation. All the pieces were there, including an extra crystal ball. The crystals are real, they are heavy and sparkle like diamonds when the light hits them. Also, it provides a lot of light, much more than I anticipated since the light bulbs are on the top. The fixture is absolutely beautiful in our remodeled, contemporary dining room. There is a contemporary multi-piece mirror hanging in the same room. The crystals reflect on the mirror surfaces and add even more glimmer and sparkle as well as light to the room. I have sent pictures of the room and chandelier to friends in several different countries and everyone is now asking me where we got this beautiful chandelier. I am absolutely happy with this product. I just purchased 2 more chandeliers from the same series to hang in the master bathroom and the front entryway. Perhaps I am going a bit too far with this, but if so I can replace them later. For now I will just enjoy all this glitter and bling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light looks stunning in my staircase hallway, have already received many compliments! W-O-W and STUNNING are the words that come out. It has much presence without taking up visual space making the hallway appear spacious and grand, worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks MUCH better in person, soo shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a very unique chandelier that catches your eye when you enter our home. It gives the illusion that the "globe" is floating in the air. I agree with the other reviewers that it is time consuming to attach the 80 balls to the strings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but expected a little more
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 28, 2012

Be prepared to spend some time installing this! Took over 2 hours to install with me and my husband (and he is pretty handy). I sat there and put the crystal balls through the little loops and he hung them on more little hoops. My fingernails chipped and cracked. The actual base needs improvement. You can see exactly where they welded the parts together and some of the metal is bent. The bulbs that it came with are pretty dim, definitely need brighter lights. One review said they didn't give him enough loops but we got extras. However, there were 4 broken crystals and we called the 1-800 number that came inside the box and they send us new crystals with no problem, arrived in 4 days. For the price, it is a really nice chandelier once installed but not sure that I would go through the whole process again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 16, 2012

This fixture is beautifully designed. I love pulling up to the house when the light is on because of it's Wow Factor. If you're looking for a contemporary look that makes for great eye candy, "This is it!" The lighting is in my great room, positioned right above the sofa. Assemblying was very simple and didn't consume much of my time. My husband had an issue with the base because it looks like a typical wall mount fixture. My rebuttal was that the fixture serves a great purpose which beams the lights downward onto the crystals that BLINGS like a girls best friend :) If you're nit-picky, you may notice it. I'm a perfectionist who loves art and have a great eye for anything asthetic, I LOVE IT! You can't go wrong with this investment, especially for the price. You're friends will swear that you paid at least triple the amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very polished and elegantly modern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just installed chandelier in our new home and love it amazingly beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marina
 Apr 21, 2015

Million compliments from all my visitors. 2 of them purchased the same from Overstock after they visited my house. Great over the dining table. Love My "crystal ball". Thank You, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier lights up my place.. (Pun intended :) )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Gorgeous
 Jan 20, 2015

Words can't explain the beauty of this crystal chandelier. Delivery was fast, got in 4 days and 3 out of 6 bulbs were missing but overstock people were awesome and credited me $$ for missing bulbs when they couldn't send some. It took me some time to figure out what to do so we can hang on crystals (80) and don't hit our head while installing in your ceiling. You get around 80 crystals packed in separate small box and they are real glass not plastic with fine rings like you get with key chains. To my experience you should 1st ring all the crystals and keep aside in a box and hang them later to the small metal threads hanging with a loop at the ends from the main metal base once it is fixed in the ceiling. Just thread in these rings attached to the crystal balls to the loop one by one and it will save your head banging with those glass crystals and won't be heavy to carry up high to your ceiling. Whenever my friends visit us they just don't forget to praise this beautiful chandelier. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful!!! We had it installed in our living room with 10 other recess lighting and it makes a bold statement. It will WOW your guests!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I rarely write reviews but this fixture is more beautiful in real life then it is on the site which is rare so I thought I would share, it gives off a rainbow of color that odes not come across in the picture, truly beautiful though still working on getting the right height for 2 of the crystals that seem off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Crystal Empire Chandelier
 from Cary, NC,  Aug 20, 2014

Product arrived with a bulb not working. Overstock shipped a replacement bulb. Overall looks good, however, the replacement bulb is much brighter than the original bulbs, which leads to uneven lighting. Better option may be to replace all bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It So Much ....Purchased Twice
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this for my home downtown and when I moved did not want to take it apart to move - so purchased it a second time. I love it - beautiful !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stunner!
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

Redecorating living room, transitional glam style. Replaced ho-hum fan with this six-light beauty. Needed to add a dImmer for subtle glow. Took forever to attach little rings to crystals, but glad I did--or it would have cost zillions to have electrician do it. The only reason I rated quality a 4 is that the materials are quite average. But the design is over the top gorgeous! Got a knot in one of the wires so I called customer service for a replacement. Came in a few days packed like the hope diamond. Great value, great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

I just loved the product, it was gorgeous!!! I'm just so disappointed that we couldn't keep it as it was for the first level of our home and the electrical wiring to install a light fixture in the center of the ceiling just turned out to be too costly. Holes would have had to be made in the ceiling and walls and the entire living room would have had to be re-painted. I can highly recommend doing business with Overstock.com as their efficiency and service is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

I bought this chandelier for a client's foyer that I redecorated. It is absolutely stunning and a great price for the statement it makes in that foyer. I will admit that it was a challenge for the guys to put up in a 20 ft foyer but that is a result of the ceiling height and not the chandelier itself. I made the mistake of adding the crystal balls on the chandelier BEFORE it was hung because I thought that would be easier than reaching up to try to hang the balls, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE!!! The chandelier became too heavy and all the wires became twisted and tangled. Needless to say, THAT WAS A MESS!!!! We ended up having to take all the balls off so it would be more manageable for the guys to hang. It took some patience but we finally got it installed any it is a masterpiece. My client, her mother and even the men that complained about installing it thought it was STUNNING!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHANDELIER
 from Paducah, KY,  Nov 25, 2013

This Chandelier is so beautiful. It is everything I imagined and then some! It is well worth the money. It is definitely a show stopper! The shipping time on it was great. I have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought