Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, nice color, good shade!
 from NC,  Feb 25, 2012

Great shade material. We laced it up onto our wooden frame using our own lacing thread from a hardware store and a big blunt tip needle. Took awhile but it looks great. At the end of the summer we plan on cutting the lacing (it didn't cost much) and folding the shade up for the winter and storing it out of the elements. I'm sure we can leave it outside, but we'd like it to last longer and the plants back there will need some winter sun! We didn't have to cut ours while installing, but I wasn't sure what would happen if we did, in terms of fraying. It is a solid color-some might think that it has a pattern on it based on the image but it must just be the wood structure. Might buy another one for over the kids fort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolaroo shade fabric--so far so good
 from Central Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I built a 12x16 pergola on the west side of our home and was faced with the dilemma of covering it with either closely spaced 2x2s, shade fabric, or nothing at all. Given the cost of cedar 2x2 and the brutal Texas sun I decided to go with this Coolaroo fabric. I ordered 2 rolls and it arrived quickly. It's a very robust fabric and you don't have to be gentle when handling it. I ended up securing it with "timber fasteners" which I found at a local big box store (30 for $5). Only time will tell as far as UV degradation but from what people have posted and the 10-year warranty I feel pretty good about it. As far as performance, it's February so the sun isn't directly overhead, but the light that the fabric lets through is just perfect. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive,the shade cloth is just what i needed.
 from shamrock,tx,  Jul 18, 2012

i ordered this shade to make a new canopy for my swing,it is just what i needed,with ample room for straps and closures. this is the only shade i found that was the right size, i've been looking for two months, thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same to me,good match also.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my project!
 from New Castle Pa,  Apr 10, 2012

Ordered this so I could have privacy panels made that would snap in between the posts on my covered deck.Was very pleased with how substantial the material is.I can see this lasting for years.A little light can still be seen through it so the air will also pass through.It will stop the rain from blowing in and soaking my patio furniture,which is a bonus that I hadn't considered.The color is a little darker than I expected but I love it and was glad that it was.Don't think it is going to show dust or dirt at all.As with just about everything I have bought from OS.com I very happy with this quality purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick sturdy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas cover
 Nov 15, 2015

The canvas is very thick and the color is as Shown in the picture. Be sure you read the measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Nov 12, 2015

It worked as advertised, maybe too small. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childhood
 Aug 29, 2015

Not @all what I expected. I wish I had taken the time to return the two I purchased. Not getting recommended by me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced material.
 Aug 28, 2015

Expensive product better purchased locally to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Aug 19, 2015

iliked everything aboutit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still in the garage
 Aug 14, 2015

Simple tails on the cloth would have helped to hang it already. As it turns out, you need to buy hardware, only from the manufacturer of the cloth www.coolaroo.com. Which means, it is still in the garage, unwrapped. Otherwise, by the look of it, the product is everything it says it is -UV and mold resistance and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great material.
 Jul 9, 2015

10 year warranty, does not mold. Air can flow through the gazebo cover. Another great OS purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shadecloth
 Jul 3, 2015

We purchased this shade cloth roll to install below our upper deck. We wanted to soften the look of the lower deck ceiling, and this was perfect. It is well constructed, should last for a long time, and is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cools too Shade Cloth
 Jul 3, 2015

Very well made, easy to sew on a regular home sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 May 16, 2015

I put this on my wood flat top pergola and it lets just amount of light through while blocking the west sun. I stapled it right into the wood. Works perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As listed
 Jan 29, 2015

This was just what I needed to replace my patio cover! I finished the edges on my regular old sewing machine too. FYI... You can sew it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolaroo brand is the best! Great Price!
 from Pekin, IL,  Jul 9, 2014

Coolaroo brand is the best. This is an excellent price for this item. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sun Protection
 from TampaBay, Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

Nice full roll of high quality material! I had purchased this same item at a big box store before, at a much higher price and not a nice size roll as this is. 6' X 15' is plenty generous for any project you may have. The color is good as it blends with any decor. The texture and thickness is prefect for wind and sun protection. Like I said I used it before and am glad I found the same product, a much larger quantity for a much lower price. A definite buy and savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Shadecloth
 from Chicago Il,  Nov 8, 2013

I needed a heavy subscreen for the pergola. this will work great as it is heavy enough not to be affected by the wind Color is great also. Cant wait to see how it works next summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shadecloth is exactly what we wanted.
 from Beavercreek OH,  Sep 21, 2013

The screen is exactly as the description & photo showed. The color was exact to photo. We would order this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shadecloth
 from Santee, ca,  Sep 21, 2013

Love the product bought two to cover my patio ceiling. It is doing the job and the patio is much more comfortable and protected from the sun. I also purchased two blinds to hang from the beams to enclose the patio and protect from the sun. I love the new effect of the outside area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought