Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, nice color, good shade!
 from NC,  Feb 25, 2012

Great shade material. We laced it up onto our wooden frame using our own lacing thread from a hardware store and a big blunt tip needle. Took awhile but it looks great. At the end of the summer we plan on cutting the lacing (it didn't cost much) and folding the shade up for the winter and storing it out of the elements. I'm sure we can leave it outside, but we'd like it to last longer and the plants back there will need some winter sun! We didn't have to cut ours while installing, but I wasn't sure what would happen if we did, in terms of fraying. It is a solid color-some might think that it has a pattern on it based on the image but it must just be the wood structure. Might buy another one for over the kids fort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive,the shade cloth is just what i needed.
 from shamrock,tx,  Jul 18, 2012

i ordered this shade to make a new canopy for my swing,it is just what i needed,with ample room for straps and closures. this is the only shade i found that was the right size, i've been looking for two months, thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same to me,good match also.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my project!
 from New Castle Pa,  Apr 10, 2012

Ordered this so I could have privacy panels made that would snap in between the posts on my covered deck.Was very pleased with how substantial the material is.I can see this lasting for years.A little light can still be seen through it so the air will also pass through.It will stop the rain from blowing in and soaking my patio furniture,which is a bonus that I hadn't considered.The color is a little darker than I expected but I love it and was glad that it was.Don't think it is going to show dust or dirt at all.As with just about everything I have bought from OS.com I very happy with this quality purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick sturdy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolaroo shade fabric--so far so good
 from Central Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I built a 12x16 pergola on the west side of our home and was faced with the dilemma of covering it with either closely spaced 2x2s, shade fabric, or nothing at all. Given the cost of cedar 2x2 and the brutal Texas sun I decided to go with this Coolaroo fabric. I ordered 2 rolls and it arrived quickly. It's a very robust fabric and you don't have to be gentle when handling it. I ended up securing it with "timber fasteners" which I found at a local big box store (30 for $5). Only time will tell as far as UV degradation but from what people have posted and the 10-year warranty I feel pretty good about it. As far as performance, it's February so the sun isn't directly overhead, but the light that the fabric lets through is just perfect. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Shadecloth
 from Chicago Il,  Nov 8, 2013

I needed a heavy subscreen for the pergola. this will work great as it is heavy enough not to be affected by the wind Color is great also. Cant wait to see how it works next summer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shadecloth is exactly what we wanted.
 from Beavercreek OH,  Sep 21, 2013

The screen is exactly as the description & photo showed. The color was exact to photo. We would order this product again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shadecloth
 from Santee, ca,  Sep 21, 2013

Love the product bought two to cover my patio ceiling. It is doing the job and the patio is much more comfortable and protected from the sun. I also purchased two blinds to hang from the beams to enclose the patio and protect from the sun. I love the new effect of the outside area!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover
 from Madison,WI,  Jul 31, 2013

It's a nice quality and a big shade for the price. We bought grommets to put on it to hang it in our sun room. It covers the four skylights we have in there which receive the hot afternoon sun.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives plenty of shade!
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

Nice product and I'm thinking of adding two more sections of same material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blends well with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it for a week but seems to be holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose!
 from Midwest,  Jul 17, 2012

The shadecloth works great. I attached it on top of my pergola and not only does it reflect UV rays, but the heat rises through it as well (unlike a normal tarp where heat can't escape as it rises). I plan to take it down for the winter season to reduce wear and prevent damage. Works exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

Thisitem fits perfect on our new patio roof. Probably should have purchased a total of four since our patio roof is 50' x 6'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was expecting the ends to be finished and sewn to form a sturdy border
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Wyoming,  Jun 30, 2012

It is really great filtering this Wyoming sun. Wish I had ordered more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolaroo is COOL
 from NV,  Jun 30, 2012

This was for my daughter's family in Missouri - deck is on west side of house - they used this vertically from post to post with a Coolaroo shade sail on top. Drops house temp significantly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top