Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase ... Same quality as pottery barn
 from S Pasadena, Ca,  May 12, 2011

As an interior designer, I was a bit hesitant about buying from overstock since I like to see the merchandise before making the purchase. After it arrived, I was thrilled to see the quality of the rods. The brackets and rods are similar in quality as to ***. The only difference is the price (as *** was over $160 for an adjustable/extendable rod plus added shipping fee). The brackets are nicely designed and is stylish as the rods are hefty in size. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. I believe the rod diameter is 1 1/8? Be sure that your drapes will fit properly. The finish is nice as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy Adjustable Curtain Rod Set
 from Eastern NC,  Jul 1, 2012

Beautiful substantial rod set - bought one for our great room (double slider) and matched it up with linen sheers, and one for our master bedroom french door - quality can't be beat and price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a Heavy Panel
 from San Francisco,  Mar 15, 2012

This rod set is heavy and big. The surface looks old and poor. It doesnít look stylish. I donít really like it. The reason I still keep it because I am tired of doing returning process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rods
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered a long and shorter rod. They look elegant and very sturdy. Easy to install too. Ordering was easy and the rods arrived in just a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo on site is a good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  May 4, 2011

This is a very nice quality drapery rod. Very sturdy and well made. I used it to hang drapes with grommets in my son's room and am very please with the result, a masculine, traditional look. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Acton, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

The rod was sturdy and did the job. I used it for a very heavy curtain panel and it worked great and didn't sag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Sturdy Curtain Rod Set
 from Phoenix,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this curtain rod set to hang a beautiful pair of striped drapes that also were an Overstock.com purchase. The set is sturdy and well made and goes well with polished nickel fixtures. I think though that I could have done much better if I had had the time to shop for curtain rods in some of our local design stores. The set is just not anything really special in terms of design and style. But it is heavy, sturdy and clearly well able to hold a pair of very heavy drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rod
 from Cincy, OH,  Dec 15, 2010

The rod was just right for my son's drapery's. It went up easily and with the center bracket in place it was very stable over the doorway (we put it above the sliding glass door). The finials were not too ornate for the room and all his roommates thought it looked really good. I thought it would be the type of brackets that you just lay the rod into and tighten the locking screws but it was a full round ring which will give it more stability but will be harder to get the drapes off for washing and cleaning. Overall, I like it and would recommend it for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rods
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Aug 3, 2010

The rods themselves look nice and appear to be fairly sturdy. The only drawback is that the mounting brackets (which are not shown on the web site) are kind of tacky with the set screw sticking up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from 27455,  Jul 25, 2010

They install quickly, hang great and feel real solid, would def buy these again if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2009

Easy to set up, and really nice for our newly remodeled home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had a wall of windows to cover and this did just the trick with the irredescent thermal window panels. We bought this size for one wall and the longer size for another. The wall mounts are easy to use and the project went smoothly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Nov 12, 2009

This rod set is great. They look contemporary and casual, which is what we were going for. They were easy to hang. I got one for my bedroom and a longer one for my living room. I would definitely recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality product
 from Southern California,  Sep 14, 2009

As always, Overstock scores again. The curtain rod was easy to install and looks great. Shipping was fast and all necessary parts were included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from TiaJuana, Oklahoma,  Aug 13, 2009

These are great curtain rods. I ordered this one and the longer one and they are sturdy and stylish. One finial was broken, but I decided to keep it and glue it. You cannot see the repair. They look great in my re-decorated living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy Curtain Rod
 from Eastpointe MIchigan,  Jan 2, 2009

It was exactly what I was lookin for. I took it out of the box, hung up the brackets, very easy. Slipped on my drapes, and hung it up. Very Easy, I love it. I would recommened this product, and I will continue to shop at OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links