Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave oven!
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

This is just the right size for our small cooking needs. Works great, and has a ton of cook settings. Our old GE was 16 years old and was still working great..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our last GE Profile microwave lasted 7 years with heavy use, which I consider a long life compared to most newer microwaves out there. I bought this to replace the old one that died and so far have not been disappointed. It is even larger inside with the new rounded design, and the exterior design is very attractive and looks expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great GE Microwave
 from New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this to supplement the microwave in my double oven that doesn't have enough power to boil water as fast as this one. I bought this one becuase of the high wattage. So far it's been great. Easy to use. Fast and even heating. I would highly recoommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microwave!
 from Metairie, LA,  Nov 2, 2012

This was my second purchase of this same microwave. The first one was damaged by user (no fault of the microwave). Therefore, I wanted qnother just like the first one. Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This microwave has a huge space, very easy to use!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

This microwave has a very nice and clean design. Easy to use. Also has a huge space! You can put everything in and heat them up in once, save a lot energy! Also has a modern looking, fits perfect in my new apartment kitchen. I definitely recommend it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very useful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Profile Microwave
 from Norfolk VA,  Sep 19, 2012

Large, easy to operate, clean. a good investment and lives up to product specifications

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, and powerful
 from Oregon,  May 25, 2012

This large countertop appliance fills my needs to have a good sized microwave for cooking and reheating. I needed something large enough to handle things such as heating a large casserole for family gatherings or potlucks. As this is the first GE micro I have tried the controls are somewhat different than other brands I have tried. It is very quick to push the express cook buttons and it assumes you want 1 - 9 minutes and starts immediately without using the start button. If you want to enter multiple times and power levels you must first press time cook, then time and then start. The turntable is slightly jerky but does not seem to spill anything and most controls: beep volume, reminder beep etc. are adjustable. The door closing mechanism does clank some and doesn't sound as tight as my previous brand, but it is working fine and has been for a month now. It seems powerful enough to handle the tasks I have tried. The top does get warm. Mind you I tried twice previous to replace my old huge 1980's microwave and both other brands did not last at all. I certainly hope this one continues to perform as well as it is currently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent microwave
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2012

I had a GE Profile microwave that I bought in 2001 that just died. I loved it. It was large enough to put in a microwave safe Dutch oven, it had Express cook, timed cook, Defrost, and many, many other nice features. So, I went looking on Overstock for another one and found this one. It is basically the same oven only with a few MORE features! I love it. I hope I get the same amount of carefree years out of this one that I did with the old one. I'll be very happy if I do! We use it a lot in this household and we were pleased at how fast it was shipped and at how well it was packaged, too. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large
 from FL,  Jan 9, 2012

Very nice quality!! I bought as a gift and they love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kansas123
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2012

This Microwave works to perfection. You can not expect more from a product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hot
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

We are remodeling our kitchen and replacing all white appliances with Stainless. We also purchased the wall trim kit that goes with this microwave (from another site) to give it a "built-in" look. It was tough to assemble the trim kit, but the end result is beautfiul. The microwave is great and makes everything hot quickly. It's large inside and the controls are easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it. Makes things hotter than our old Whirlpool microwave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Greensburg, La,  Jan 10, 2011

This is the largest Microwavew I've ever owned and I love it, I never imagine how tedious it was to have a small one and do everything one item at a time(heating). It is not only spacious, but very effiecent. I am very please with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave Ovens
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2010

Great oven.....matches my GE Profile stove/oven I already have. It is HUGE! Plus it is so pretty on my counter...waiting for the built-in space to come. GE Profile stuff is awesome! This oven is very easy to use and it has so many more options that I realized. I especially love the extra 30 second option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GE Microwave oven
 Nov 16, 2010

Easy to shop at Overstock, delivery was quicker than stated. Price appeared to be full retail, but I could not find it cheaper elsewhere. Oven works as expected except the door must be slammed to engage the interlock switch. This is a bit annoying. There was no fully explained extended warranty. Just the receipt which does not explain when the extension begins.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top