Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile Oven
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

My oven arrived on time, and works well. I didn't think I would like the dial knob for inputting the cook time, but I really wanted a convection oven with microwave in one unit, so I decided to get it anyway. I actually like the dial! No more multiple number input on the keypad - just dial in the temperature (for convection) or time (for both ovens). I've baked two pies, one batch of cookies, and a pizza in the C-Oven, and it worked well without heating up the entire kitchen! The MW-Oven works well too. I'm really happy with the product. My particular machine makes a loud clunking noise (the fan, I think), but it is being swapped out for a new machine this week, and I believe this to be a defect of this one machine only, not an global problem with the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great selection but doesn't fit a 9X13 pan
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 13, 2013

Really like this product but disappointed in the information provided in the Q&A section. A question was asked on whether this would fit a 9x13 pan and the answer was yes and it definitely doesn't fit a 9x13. Plus, I thought it had regular shelves vs. a removable round shelf that sits on the turntable. I like how it works but disappointed in the information provided. Would have returned it but it still does the trick just not as flexible as I thought it would be for the convection part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except the Q&A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love It!!
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2013

We are in the process of a kitchen remodel and not being one who particularly likes to cook in a microwave, I thought this one might just be a little over the top for me. My husband is really the one that wanted the convection feature, so I gave in and am so glad I did! It has been a lifesaver since I do not have access to a real oven and I actually used it before the remodel started to bake bread. It was the most amazing loaf of bread that I have ever seen come out of my kitchen!! ~ or a bakery. The loaf rose and browned perfectly and even tasted better than the ones that I had made in my regular oven ~ which by the way, pooped out on Christmas day! I would definitely recommend this oven to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No numbers
 from Cortland, Ohio,  Nov 23, 2012

Once I figured out how to use it is very good, there are no numbers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 1, 2012

I was excited to see this particular model being offered by Overstock. We originally purchased this model in 2002, and had it custom fit into our kitchen cabinet. We felt that purchasing an updated version of this unit would provide the easist fit into our existing space without making changes. When we bought this unit in 2002, within one month of use, the light bulb went out inside and we discovered the only way to replace it was to have a technician come out and service it for $70. We never had it replaced because $70 is a lot to pay for a light bulb. Hence within a week of installing this new unit, the light bulb went out. You would have thought GE would have corrected this problem by now! What a disapointment!! Don't purchase this unit unless you want to cook in the dark for the next ten years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 24, 2012

I got this to use as my oven as well as a microwave. I am still getting used to it, but the first thing I did was roast a chicken on the combo setting and it turned out perfectly. Comes with extensive instructions and a cookbook. It is a very attractive appliance, and serves our family of 3 well. I love the sensor cooking, it takes the guesswork out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Profile Oven
 from Kansas,  Oct 3, 2012

This is a great oven for microwave or convection cooking. With only two to cook for it is much better than heating the big oven. Baked an apple pie which browned wonderful. Made scalloped potatoes and of course they ran over but only had to take the glass plate out to clean as opposed to cleaning a large oven. I love this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Florence, AL,  Aug 30, 2012

It is a beautiful convection/microwave oven. It is easy to operate and works great. Delivery was fast...very well pleased with my Overstock order AGAIN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparked a new love of cooking
 from Covington, KY,  Jul 18, 2012

I already have a large convection oven, but this new little microwave-type oven seems easier to use. Maybe it's the great cookbook that comes with it. I have never been a good cook, and haven't enjoyed cooking. But the recipes made specifically for this oven have sparked a confidence that has translated to me making GOOD chicken parmesan, banana bread, lamb kebobs, cheesy meatloaf and other stuff my family actually will eat!! I also love the modern look of this oven and the ease of use. Everything about it is wonderful and I highly recommend it!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Deal on a Convection AND Microwave Oven!
 from Atlanta,GA,  May 17, 2012

I have had this exact model (slightly different model number but the same oven) for three years. It died from operator error (a friend accidentally damaged it, long story) and knew that I wanted the exact same setup for a replacement. I had originally bought this at Home Depot for $250 more. Instead of going back there, I did a search on Overstock and was ecstatic to find the same model here for $250 less than I paid 3 years ago (and, $200 less than Home Depot's current pricing). We tend to use this Oven more than our standard built-in oven because it takes less time to get to temperature and doesn't heat up the entire kitchen. It's a breeze to use as a Convection or Microwave and even has a combo option. We do have a built-in space for a Microwave and placed this in that spot. If you want to do that, you need to also buy the trim kit, sold separately. The only downside is to make sure you keep the inside of this oven clean or else it will look nasty. Otherwise, this is the best purchase I have made in a decade for my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro
 from Portland, Maine,  Apr 4, 2012

I purchased this for my kitchen remodel. Upon receipt I measured it front to back. It has a curved back therefore it will protrude further into the space/cabinet. It is also very heavy. The appearance is retro-there is a huge control dial on the front. I did not operate the unit but did send it back. Return shipping was very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More black than stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The unit is bigger than represented. Because it is a convection oven the back protrudes beyond the feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great oven.
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 29, 2012

This will replace my oven. Everything cooks better in the convection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device, great price
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

This is a great device. It cooks using microwave, convection oven, or both combined. There are a lot of cooking options for different kinds of food. The controls are different than my last microwave, but after reading the manual, I was set to go. It has worked very well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS MICROWAVE!!
 from West Hills, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

This is the BEST microwave/convection oven I've ever used. The feature I love the most is the reheat feature. It allows you to select from 1/2 cup to a plate, and the plate option is perfect for re-heating those leftovers. You just place the food on your plate, cover it and start. Everytime, no matter what kind of food you are re-heating, it comes out perfectly and evenly hot. According to GE, it measures the amount of moisture released during the process so it stops at the perfect moment. The popcorn feature is also good. I also have an Electrolux built-in microwave that cost me more than double the price of this one, and I never use it because I love this one so much. If you're looking for a microwave that does more than just re-heat, this is the perfect solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, great finish and high quality materials, sturdy oven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good microwave
 from Abington, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

Works well, easy to use. The convection oven works great but is not any faster than a conventional oven. Great for a second oven and the microwave is what you would expect out of a microwave. The time adjustments are limited to 15 second increments for heating but that does seem to be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Microwave/Convection Oven
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Aug 27, 2011

I was a little fearful of using the convection function of the microwave. I am not used to putting metal objections in a microwave appliance (and you shouldn't if using a standard microwave oven), but the convection function of the oven makes this appliance a dual function pleasure. It saves energy by eliminating the need to heat up a conventional oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly with the pictures provided on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the microwave has performed as indicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption of the product is exactly as presented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think twice
 from New York,  Aug 7, 2011

After one year, just when the warranty ran out, this microwave started shooting fire and melted the little white plastic thingys that the racks sit on. The microwave is blown and when I tried the convection there is this horrible burnt plastic smell. It's totally ruined and apparantly cannot be fixed! I have had issues with all my GE Profile appliances. Do yourself a favor and stay away from them. BTW I didn't buy it here but at Sears. It's the appliance that is bad, certainly not Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Second Oven/Microwave
 from KC,  May 22, 2011

I've had this convection oven/microwave for about a month. So far so good. The combination mode of both oven and microwave works great. The automatic cooking mode takes some trial and error, but once you figure it out, it works great. No more guessing how much time to enter. Can't wait to put it to the test in November. As far as style-it looks good, inside and out. If you mount it in an enclosed space, be careful of what you store above it; it does get warm in convection mode and will melt chocolate in nearby cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous product!
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

This is a very attractive appliance. The features are easy to use and I love having a second oven. This exact same model would have cost me $640 at Lowes including taxes. I paid a total of $XXX with Overstock for the same product. Not only that, it was delivered to my door in two days eliminating the hassle of buying it at the store and then having to lug it home. This apliance is a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very deep
 from Tennessee,  Jun 19, 2010

This is a great microwave/oven but it is so deep it almost didn't fit on my counter. So be sure to check the measurements before you purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought