Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace!
 from Ashland, KY,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a very nice fireplace for any room in the house! We have it in our downstairs family room which gets pretty cold in the winter.This fireplace makes this room warm and cozy! It is very sturdy and was VERY easy to assemble! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Look and Comfort of a Real Fireplace
 from Northern VA,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought this to install in a townhouse community where there are no other fireplaces. It adds value to my home and has the decorator look and feel of the real thing. Not yet winter, we sit with cups of hot coffee or tea and enjoy the ambiance. a great deal for the price. Installers removed baseboard and caulked the fireplace to the wall so it looks truly built in. I recommend this fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, elegant piece
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2012

The product shipped in two boxes and was pretty easy to put together. The screws to hold the firebox in place are missing. It is a very classy and elegant fireplace. The firebox sounds exactly what it is, a space heater, so be prepared for that. It also does not make much of a difference temperature wise if you have a slightly larger area to heat. The piece is very decorative and I had bought it more for aesthetic value, so all in all I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although it could be more thorough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Moved into a new home with no fireplace, not that we need one in Southern California but it looks beautiful under my television in my living room. Works great and perfect ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item arrived on time, was really easy to put together and looks beautiful and isn't too noisy! Great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Fireplace
 Jul 12, 2015

It is a beautiful addition to our living room. We enjoyed it all winter and it made our home cosier. It was easy to assemble as well. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality materials and a good finish make this a wonderful focal point

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks very nice and was a practical addition to our bedroom. Have not used it much as a heat source, but it looks decent for an electric fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, it is just a space heater and a visual effect of a fire, but the effect is quite good and soothing. It is a 2-person effort to get it put together and looking good (have to loosen the allen wrech bolts and readjust sometimes). We did it in 90 minutes. I did have an issue with the finish on a number of the pieces - splotches and dark marks that do not make it look like a new piece when examined closely. I contacted Overstock customer service and they worked with me on recompense for the finish issues promptly. Overall, the look of it is lovely and I am glad I purchased this fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am so happy with this electric fireplace. It looks exactly like the picture and looks beautiful while it is on. Love the remote, different heat settings, and different LED fireplace settings. Also, the heat can be turned off while the fireplace is on which is great in warmer months. I added this to my large living room and it looks great. My husband put it together and it did take a little bit of time, but once he figured everything out, it was perfect! I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain
 Jan 29, 2015

I wasn't impressed. The pieces didn't go together easily. I had to order another piece because the first didn't fit. Neither did the second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Substitute for the Real Thing
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 13, 2014

I love the ambiance that this adds to my living room. The fire is as realistic as it gets with an electric fireplace. It is pretty quiet and I find that the different levels of glow are nice. I do wish this had a feature that make cracking noises.... its probably what takes away from it the most. It would be nice to have this feature. Easy to put together though and very well made. It comes in two boxes, so don't be surprised if one comes much later than the other!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases!!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

My husband and I LOVE this fireplace. We have been searching for something to help fill up a huge empty wall in one of our living rooms so a fireplace seemed like the way to go! We live in AZ and it does get chilly, but not too often. That's why an electric seemed like a good fit. We have a gel in our other living room and refilling the cans is annoying plus if you don't need the heat you can't use it! For this fireplace the heat is sufficient for a smaller room but when we don't need it on we still love having the ambiance of the flame. We turn it on all the time if we are sitting in there talking or when we have people over. It's awesome! It looks pretty realistic, we love the remote, and it has different brightness settings which is cool. We had an issue with some of the pieces not matching up, but eventually it was pretty easy to put together. We looked around at a bunch of different ones and we wanted white and black but some have gaudy detailing on the columns, etc so we loved the clean look of this one. Only negative I would say is that the heater is quite loud when it's on, not that most people won't know it's not a real flame, but still... We plan to cut away our baseboard to make it look more built in. LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Fireplace!!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2014

Great fireplace!! Looks Fabulous and works great! Everyone that sees it just assumes that it's part of the house. When I tell them that I ordered it from Overstock they're always amazed at how nice it looks! The fire looks real and it was very easy to put together. Also, shipping was free and it shipped extremely quick! I highly reccomend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white electric fireplace
 from sf bay area,  Apr 5, 2014

When all is said and done this is a very pretty, stylish addition to dress up any room. I had some issues replacing a broken wood part which was a total hassle, but overstock handled it best they could. The item is sold and took less than hour to put together using a drill, but if you used only the included tool it would definitely take more than double that time. The heat output leaves a lot to be desired but might be ok in small room with the door shut. Flame looks nice, bright and almost real. The mantel is good and sturdy and can hold up to 100lbs which was impressive. The remote isn't that great its very sensitive and works about 60% of the time even after I changed the battery. Overall I like the fireplace because its beautiful and easy to use. I just had hoped it would put out more heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2014

Arrived quickly without any damage. Like other's have said, easy one hour assembly. It's well made and sturdy, looks great in room. Love all of the different functions on remote. For those wondering, it has a glass front on firebox, not just the black sliding screen. Happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant chair
 from VA,  Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful, modern design. Lots of features, can be used as lit fireplace without heat if you just want to create a mood. It has temp control and timer if you want to put it on for a bit before bed. Very pleased with all the features and remote control. We got it for our very large master bedroom. 25'x28' room. It does add some heat but will not heat up the whole room in less than 45min. Overall I like it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace
 from Holliston,MA,  Dec 7, 2013

Once put together the fireplace looks great and is the perfect size for a small living room. It is simple, beautiful and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 26, 2013

This fireplace is great! It was actually larger than anticipated, however that equated to the perfect size for me. The style was exactly what I needed and it snugged up against the wall perfectly. The heater works really well and I love the features of the real flame along with remote, to boot. The assembly was not a problem at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy, stylish, and energy efficient. You will find everything you are looking for in this great fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought