Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace!
 from Ashland, KY,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a very nice fireplace for any room in the house! We have it in our downstairs family room which gets pretty cold in the winter.This fireplace makes this room warm and cozy! It is very sturdy and was VERY easy to assemble! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Look and Comfort of a Real Fireplace
 from Northern VA,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought this to install in a townhouse community where there are no other fireplaces. It adds value to my home and has the decorator look and feel of the real thing. Not yet winter, we sit with cups of hot coffee or tea and enjoy the ambiance. a great deal for the price. Installers removed baseboard and caulked the fireplace to the wall so it looks truly built in. I recommend this fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, elegant piece
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2012

The product shipped in two boxes and was pretty easy to put together. The screws to hold the firebox in place are missing. It is a very classy and elegant fireplace. The firebox sounds exactly what it is, a space heater, so be prepared for that. It also does not make much of a difference temperature wise if you have a slightly larger area to heat. The piece is very decorative and I had bought it more for aesthetic value, so all in all I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although it could be more thorough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Substitute for the Real Thing
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 13, 2014

I love the ambiance that this adds to my living room. The fire is as realistic as it gets with an electric fireplace. It is pretty quiet and I find that the different levels of glow are nice. I do wish this had a feature that make cracking noises.... its probably what takes away from it the most. It would be nice to have this feature. Easy to put together though and very well made. It comes in two boxes, so don't be surprised if one comes much later than the other!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases!!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

My husband and I LOVE this fireplace. We have been searching for something to help fill up a huge empty wall in one of our living rooms so a fireplace seemed like the way to go! We live in AZ and it does get chilly, but not too often. That's why an electric seemed like a good fit. We have a gel in our other living room and refilling the cans is annoying plus if you don't need the heat you can't use it! For this fireplace the heat is sufficient for a smaller room but when we don't need it on we still love having the ambiance of the flame. We turn it on all the time if we are sitting in there talking or when we have people over. It's awesome! It looks pretty realistic, we love the remote, and it has different brightness settings which is cool. We had an issue with some of the pieces not matching up, but eventually it was pretty easy to put together. We looked around at a bunch of different ones and we wanted white and black but some have gaudy detailing on the columns, etc so we loved the clean look of this one. Only negative I would say is that the heater is quite loud when it's on, not that most people won't know it's not a real flame, but still... We plan to cut away our baseboard to make it look more built in. LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Fireplace!!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2014

Great fireplace!! Looks Fabulous and works great! Everyone that sees it just assumes that it's part of the house. When I tell them that I ordered it from Overstock they're always amazed at how nice it looks! The fire looks real and it was very easy to put together. Also, shipping was free and it shipped extremely quick! I highly reccomend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white electric fireplace
 from sf bay area,  Apr 5, 2014

When all is said and done this is a very pretty, stylish addition to dress up any room. I had some issues replacing a broken wood part which was a total hassle, but overstock handled it best they could. The item is sold and took less than hour to put together using a drill, but if you used only the included tool it would definitely take more than double that time. The heat output leaves a lot to be desired but might be ok in small room with the door shut. Flame looks nice, bright and almost real. The mantel is good and sturdy and can hold up to 100lbs which was impressive. The remote isn't that great its very sensitive and works about 60% of the time even after I changed the battery. Overall I like the fireplace because its beautiful and easy to use. I just had hoped it would put out more heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2014

Arrived quickly without any damage. Like other's have said, easy one hour assembly. It's well made and sturdy, looks great in room. Love all of the different functions on remote. For those wondering, it has a glass front on firebox, not just the black sliding screen. Happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant chair
 from VA,  Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful, modern design. Lots of features, can be used as lit fireplace without heat if you just want to create a mood. It has temp control and timer if you want to put it on for a bit before bed. Very pleased with all the features and remote control. We got it for our very large master bedroom. 25'x28' room. It does add some heat but will not heat up the whole room in less than 45min. Overall I like it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace
 from Holliston,MA,  Dec 7, 2013

Once put together the fireplace looks great and is the perfect size for a small living room. It is simple, beautiful and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 26, 2013

This fireplace is great! It was actually larger than anticipated, however that equated to the perfect size for me. The style was exactly what I needed and it snugged up against the wall perfectly. The heater works really well and I love the features of the real flame along with remote, to boot. The assembly was not a problem at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy, stylish, and energy efficient. You will find everything you are looking for in this great fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2013

i was pleasantly surprised when i received this item. It was put together in less than an hour. It gives the room such a warm and inviting feeling. cant wait for the cooler weather just so i can put the heater on. I am thinking of getting one for my bedroom....thats how much i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fireplace!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 28, 2013

I have only had this for one month. Easy to assemble and it looks great. Purchased more for the look than the function. So far we are very pleased with the purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it looks great and is holding up great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Wausau, WI,  Jun 11, 2013

I put it together by myself and it was very easy to assemble. Very good quality wood and everything worked perfectly. It shoots out a lot of heat which is sure nice in the winter. I LOVE it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT purchase!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 7, 2013

I have put together (literally) dozens of pieces of flat-pack furniture, including two other fireplaces. This product is horrible. Pieces don't fit together (needed a skillsaw), warped wood; very oily bolts/washers. Do NOT buy this item. Pick a different fireplace, preferably by a different manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was horrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to my home!
 from Maryland,  Feb 16, 2013

This fireplace has totally transformed my living room into a warm cozy place to relax. It's amazing how realistic looking electric fireplaces have become. The working mesh screen adds tremendously to the realistic look. The heat output is not high enough to actually heat the room, but it does take the chill off. It took about an hour for me to assemble the unit and it went together very easily. The instructions were clear and easy to understand; each piece is marked with a corresponding letter that helps insure that it is in the correct location before assembly. The instructions recommend 2 people for easiest assembly, however, I'm a petite 57 year old women and didn't have any problems putting it together by myself. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambiance charmer
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Jan 31, 2013

I ordered this product for our master bedroom, we needed to add some ambiance and soften our master bedroom decor. It really did the trick. The only thing missing is a recording with live crackling fire sound! Heater works adequately and it certainly added that "flair" to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

Love the clean design of this fireplace. So easy to put together - was done almost entirely by myself in about an hour with a just little help at the end from my son. I cut out a section of my base molding, pushed the fireplace all the way up against the wall and caulked any gaps. Looks like a real built in fireplace. My friends and family have all commented on what a great addition it is to my living room. Even though the fire is electric and not real it still looks great! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Oct 18, 2012

I Love fireplace. Always wanted one. When i saw this one i fell in love with it immediately. It fits perfectly with my modern decor. it was very easy and simple to put together. Once put together we turned it on to make the firebox insert was working. It is kind of loud but nothing that one can't live with because it's breathtaking. It will be the focal point of my livingroom. I can't wait for the holidays. I have yet to put my living room together but once i do i will be spending a lot of time in it with a book next to the fire. overstock is one of the best place to shop for just about everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought