Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely phenomenal option for apartments!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

I was looking for a fairly inexpensive fireplace for our new apartment to make a center piece/entertainment center (mounting our TV above the fireplace) out of it for quite a while until I found this gem. For about $400, this fireplace is a steal. The high quality build of it looks amazing and assembly is a breeze. It took about 30 minutes to assemble the entire thing. The best thing about this is the finish and color, we had guests ask us if the fireplace was a part of the apartment - it blended in so perfectly with our living room that it looks as though it was meant to be there. I hardly write reviews on any products, but I was so satisfied with this purchase that I felt compelled to write a review for others in a similar situation. If you need a reassuring review for this product, or if you have any doubts about it - let it go away because you will be happy with this piece. One last thing - the flame canisters are a bit pricey, however the amount of heat it emits makes this fireplace more than decorative. It will definitely warm up a large living room, however, the canisters last about 2 hours. It's a great thing to have when the power goes out, but it will cost more than regular firewood. The ceramic "firewood" piece looks artificial, however, from a distance it looks just fine. The mantel is about the size of an actual fireplace... ample space for decorative plants, candles, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, high quality frame - all parts included and intact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Westchester,N.Y.,  Nov 14, 2012

I thought it would give off more heat but during hurricane sandy we had no power and no heat. We put the fireplace in one bedroom and we all were nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I looks exactly like the picture on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Denver, co,  Oct 4, 2012

getting a 2nd one for the bedroom there is a little gap between the white and the fire place box but you don't even know. to think the guy next door spent an extra 5k for the gas fire place next door when they built and it's even nice looking compared to this. People cant even tell it' s fake. Have not put in gel fuel yet but electric candles give us exactly the feel we want!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

My husband and I have been renovating our house. We have walnut cherry tables and white molding. We decided to go with a white fireplace to match the molding and we are planing to have the molding run into the fireplace so it looks built in. We decided on gel because it creates a beautiful ambience: crackles like real wood and looks like a real flame. We love that it is ventless so we didn't have to install anything else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Michigan,  Apr 6, 2013

I could not wait to receive my fireplace. Yet, I was so sad when it was assembled and I saw the finished product. There are gaps and spaces throughout the fixture as the wood is not cut evenly. My husband and I took the fireplace to a wood work shop in our area. This guy used vise grips to bring the wood together however; that only lasted for a couple of days. I'm very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to my Living Room
 from Bensonhurst,  Apr 2, 2013

I love gel fireplaces. No venting, no hassle. This adds a level of sophistication to my living room. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised by this "fake" fireplace.
 from Snohomish, WA,  Oct 27, 2012

The fireplace had a nice quality look when we unwrapped all of the pieces, however, the mantle and base had damage. We called the customer service # provided in the instruction booklet and were told the pieces would be replaced. We received the replacement parts within the promised 3-5 days and they were perfect. The instructions were easy follow, all of holes matched up and assembly was easy with two people. We are very pleased with the way it looks considering it all came in a box and it gives us the look and feel of a fireplace in our home. We bought it more for ambiance than for heat so it fits the bill for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured and the color and finish was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS FIREPLACE!!!!!1
 from Suitland, MD,  Mar 27, 2013

the product was pretty simple to put togerther it took about 35min with two people. everyone seems to think that the fireplace was a part of my apartment it stunning and gives me a chic modern flare to my living room the real flame gives great warmth in my small living spce and its great i would like to share a photo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is great shipped on expected date, it has great quality and is easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the built-in look!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 19, 2013

We love how the fireplace looks completely built in! We haven't had a chance to use it yet, but we are looking forward to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great statement fireplace.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2013

We love this fireplace. Beautiful, classic, contemporary decor...looks like it was built in to our wall. It was very easy to assemble and it looks great. Fits our space perfectly. We love having real flames using the gel canisters. It emits a decent amount of heat if you stand near by and leaves no residue after burning. The ceramic logs do look a little fake, but not terribly so and you can pull the mesh screen in front of it so they are less noticeable. Definitely a great buy compared to installing a real fireplace and all the clean up that comes from burning wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, correct dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Mar 13, 2013

This fireplace is spot on. It was exactly as described. This fireplace is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Central Cali,  Feb 6, 2013

Great product...looks wonderful...not too hard to put together. The only issue is that is was missing half of the hardware to complete its assembly...luckily Fastenal was still open and they had the corner brackets and screws that were missing and necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from orlando, fl,  Dec 7, 2012

It was a pain to put together but worth it..really pay attention to which screws to put where we had to do it all over again because of one screw lol but overall i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G8600-W Fireplace by Real Flame
 from FL,  Nov 22, 2012

LOVE the fireplace! It's sleek, modern, and adds such nice ambiance to our master bedroom. HOWEVER, both the major pieces (top and bottom) came very damaged! I have not followed up with the company about sending replacements as of yet. The bummer is that we've already assembled it, so it will have to be taken apart to fix the issue. Also, some of the screws/pieces were packaged completely LOOSE in the box, so we were scavenging through all the packaging just to find them. Assembly directions were very clear & all pieces marked clearly. Takes 2 people and about an hour to put together. Overall, I am pleased, but it was typical as far as shipping/manufacturing. Fire does put off a bit of heat and the gel flame DOES CRACKLE as it burns. Very nice for a faux fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous-as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-except for damaged pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame White Electric Fireplace
Today $571.99
Compare $708.00
Save 19%
(10)
Back to top