Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my new desk!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 24, 2014

I am so happy with this desk! It has a lot of top space for a home office. The shelves are wonderful cubby's to keep all of my extra desk items. I bought a new chair from overstock to go with my desk. I also bought a file cabinet to sit at the end. I am very organized now.The desk is excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 7, 2012

The desk arrived quickly, in good shape, well packaged, and with easy directions. However, there was an error in directions where the part labeled "J" was actually supposed to be part "H." Fortunately, the directions were intuitive enough to figure this out after a bit of wasted time assembling. The desk is sturdy and attractive. I'm bummed that the drawer unit was it included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, well-packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Both pictures show two drawer unit which appears to be part of the desk. However, this unit is/was not included.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Washington,  Aug 16, 2014

I am very happy with our new desk and book shelf. It came in a 70lb box WOW but I have never seen furniture packed so well. No damage on it what so ever! It did take a few hours to put together and my fingers are sore. I wish they had words on the instructions to make it easier, but it did come out really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zayo black desk
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 26, 2013

I love my desk. it's exactly what I expected and the addition of the bookshelf was imperative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk for small space
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

The desk arrived very quickly after ordering. It was incredibly simple to put together, but definitely requires 2 people. It's perfect for a small space and very sturdy. It looks great in our guest room/office. It does not have any drawers, and it doesn't come with the cabinet shown in the photo. So if you want drawers, make sure you purchase that cabinet separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color listed (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy desk, many configurations
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased this as a desk for my new office nook in a small 6x6 ft. mudroom in my home. The small desk size and lots of storage do not disappoint. I assembled the entire desk and bookshelf in under three hours on my own. From a design standpoint, I like that the bookshelf can be used in multiple ways; I chose to actually place it length-wise across the back of the desk (as opposed to vertically on the side of the desk as shown in the online picture). And, the black backing of the bookshelf cubbies can be removed to show through to the wall paint, if you so desire (I did, made the unit feel less cumbersome in the small space). Overall, recommend this desk. 4 stars instead of 5 because of one small ding on the desktop (I choose to overlook rather than wait for a replacement) and wish the screws were regular phillips-head instead of allen-wrench (for which my power drill did not have a single bit to fit properly, so I ended up doing most of the tightening by hand).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Jun 26, 2015

perfect for my sons office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay
 Jun 8, 2015

Great desk/bookshelf combo. Provides great space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The desk looks quite flimsy and cheap, well I guess that's what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was so easy to put together. Every thing fit together perfect and all the pieces were there. By far the best put together yourself furniture I have bought so far. And it looks really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 23, 2015

Thought the desk came with drawers. Was not aware that the drawers were not attached, I believe that is a printer cart next to the desk. They should specify that in the description. Had to order a file cabinet with shelf after I received the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assemble instructions cause scratches
 from Oceanside, California,  May 19, 2014

I have 2 #4 screws not totally screwed in because the Allen key provided already worn out even before I could finish the bookcase (and I still have to put the desk yet). I recommend to start assembly from inside out. Starting with the dividers and shelves before the sides, top and bottom to have more room for your hand with the Allen key or else you will have a bookcase with scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Desk
 from Flaming Springs,  Jan 21, 2014

Desk looks great although the picture is deceving with hsving the filing cabnet there too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay if you're a giant
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I've had great success with other items on Overstock but this one was a real dud. Since the description only listed the full height with the bookcase included (71") I know I took a chance in assuming that the height of the desk would be average - it is not. The desk height is 30" and there is no keyboard tray to help with ergonomics. Unfortunately since I had to open the box to set it up and see these faults, I can't return it. I was also expecting wood or at least sealed off edges - this desk is entirely particle board and the bottom edge is unfinished. This makes it very difficult to move on a carpeted floor as the particle board breaks up easily. The finish on the edges also chips easily showing the particle board underneath. The final construction is quite flimsy and doesn't feel sturdy enough to handle much weight. Overall a big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor match to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but doesn't come with drawers
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 9, 2012

1st thing to note is that you only get the table and the bookshelf. There's a drawer in the picture but it's not included so I'm a bit disappointed in that. However, the quality of the table and the bookshelf is great. It's tough and I like the black-wooden finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk/bookshelf that was unsatisfactory.
 from Huachuca City, AZ. 85616,  Jun 22, 2013

Parts missing from package when we started putting it together. This was for my son away at college. He told me he was in contact with you in trying to get the desk sent back or replaced. I sure hope this happens for him or if not then refund the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, fell apart when put up ast the picture shows. book case on top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor instructions
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a good product, however the instructions were incorrect- there were two J's instead of an H and J.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The pictures are very deceiving. The additional for purchase, cabinet appears to be connected to the desk. I was Irate when I found this out after purchasing. Customer Service did nothing to help me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect it all
 from blah, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

I hope you don't expect to get the little cabinet to the right. Nope, that's separate. Why they decided to put it right next to the desk I don't know. Otherwise I like the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought