For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the perfect item with the space I had to work with. To finish is very nice and it arrived very well packaged so it took some time to take out. Once I finished building it the desk and shelf looked very nice. I decided to not put the shelf on the desk so I can have more desk space. But because it is the same finish it looks good where ever I place it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional desk with bookcase
 from Milford CT,  Dec 2, 2013

Very solid build with nice design. This piece is very sturdy once completely built, and seems like it is going to last me a long time. I personally use the bookshelf horizontally and it does not seems as overwhelming and puts the shelves at a better height for storage. This complete piece took me a little longer than an hour to put both pieces together which didn't seem unreasonable. Make sure you have all the parts lined up and its not that hard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  Dec 2, 2013

I can't complain at all. Everything I need for my home office for the price of one. I purchase my multi purpose table with bookcase just a little over a year ago, and let me tell you, save me so much money and it I like the fact the it doesn't take up to much space and all the storage self that it comes with keeps my work organize when working from home. Like I said the price is great, shipping was incredibly fast, assembly was a little over an hour just because I want to make sure I secure each piece thoroughly and carefully. I'm really enjoying my office space at home, and I even bought the little printer stand that looks like the one in the picture, and it's perfect. I highly recommend, it's a great buy for the features, style, quality, and the low cost that I got it for. I'm so so glad that I bought this. I should of added a review along time ago, I can't believe how come reviews can be so cruel, it just sounds like people who has never assembled a thing in their life but I can assure anyone that buys this piece that works from home, or needs an office space at home, or even at the office for that matter, this is a great investment, it's been with be for over a year, and it's reliable, and very well condition with strong quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

Great deal on this item. Save me from buying an office table from home and bookshelf. Is like buy one get one free, which is great. Nice work space to have, bookshelf so many shelves to use, and The quality is pretty great and goes with the color walls that I have at home. I like this table a lot, very good to have working at home away from the office, and it helps me organized. I'm even thinking of buying one from the office. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All in one wow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2013

Made my working life so much easier since I bought it about almost a year ago. It arrived right away with no damages at all, assembly took a little over an hour because I wanted make sure that I do it right and it's secured. The price like I said all in one. Two feature for the price of one, I like I like. The style is out of this world, I've never seen such thing, it's amazing. Who designed this for Overstock is very talented and really went to series of thought process with reliable in mind. The quality is great, pretty sturdy I may add, and liking all the shelves that it comes with, I'm able to store existing files that I'm working on, and the style I don't really care much for but I've been told it's very stylish so hey everything you're looking for in an office at home away from the office is all here. I highly recommend it, it goes well with any style that you may have and it will surely keep you organize when working from home/ *I thought it comes with the file cabinet below from the image but that's pushing it I was thinking so when I read the features, it shows you exactly what it comes with so I purchase the file cabinet shown on site and called Overstock and ordered everything in one day/.Hahaha I always jump on great investments and this is one of them. It's great, I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart buy!
 from El Monte, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I think this desk is pretty sturdy. I already have the bookshelf completely full with my illustrations boosk. I love this desk because of the dimensions(fits great, minimizes and dual functioning. I have my artisan (slanted) desk where I draw right next to it so if I need a book for reference, it's right there and use the desk for any other purpose, really convenient. Assembly and delivery were pretty fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new desk!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 24, 2014

I am so happy with this desk! It has a lot of top space for a home office. The shelves are wonderful cubby's to keep all of my extra desk items. I bought a new chair from overstock to go with my desk. I also bought a file cabinet to sit at the end. I am very organized now.The desk is excellent quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zayo black desk
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 26, 2013

I love my desk. it's exactly what I expected and the addition of the bookshelf was imperative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Montana ,Bute,  May 21, 2013

This was purchased to put in the office of my home. I really like the addition that that has been to the room, and the bookshelf fits nicely against the wall. I like how the complete look looks with the cabinet, so i will probably end up buying that one too. Overall ive been really happy, and the assembly wasnt too bad. Took me around 2 hours to put it all together with one of my buddies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2013

this has been a good desk for my office. it is a good size, and does not take up much space. The price made it an even beter value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 7, 2012

The desk arrived quickly, in good shape, well packaged, and with easy directions. However, there was an error in directions where the part labeled "J" was actually supposed to be part "H." Fortunately, the directions were intuitive enough to figure this out after a bit of wasted time assembling. The desk is sturdy and attractive. I'm bummed that the drawer unit was it included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, well-packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Both pictures show two drawer unit which appears to be part of the desk. However, this unit is/was not included.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Washington,  Aug 16, 2014

I am very happy with our new desk and book shelf. It came in a 70lb box WOW but I have never seen furniture packed so well. No damage on it what so ever! It did take a few hours to put together and my fingers are sore. I wish they had words on the instructions to make it easier, but it did come out really nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver !
 from nevada,  Jun 11, 2014

I love the design of this, getting 2 items for the price of one. A great desk for my computer / laptop and the bookcase is such a great addition. I can place all my stuff there without making my desk crowded.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so functional!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 28, 2014

Very functional set, all in my home office. It arrived on time which I loved because I just moved in and I wanted everything to be complete right when I move in and then I ordered this office table set, I though it was going to take a week, but yet it arrived in just 3 days which was even a perfect timing. Right away I assembled it which took about a good hour, and I was very fascinated about the manual because it was such a step by step illustration images that was pretty easy to follow, and right way I got a complete office set in the room. It doesn't take up too much space, but yet it has lots of room to work. I highly recommend it, for such a low price the panels are pretty sturdy, and as you can, I don't it will ever go out to style. I highly recommend it, it's a great set .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk for small space
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

The desk arrived very quickly after ordering. It was incredibly simple to put together, but definitely requires 2 people. It's perfect for a small space and very sturdy. It looks great in our guest room/office. It does not have any drawers, and it doesn't come with the cabinet shown in the photo. So if you want drawers, make sure you purchase that cabinet separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color listed (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy desk, many configurations
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased this as a desk for my new office nook in a small 6x6 ft. mudroom in my home. The small desk size and lots of storage do not disappoint. I assembled the entire desk and bookshelf in under three hours on my own. From a design standpoint, I like that the bookshelf can be used in multiple ways; I chose to actually place it length-wise across the back of the desk (as opposed to vertically on the side of the desk as shown in the online picture). And, the black backing of the bookshelf cubbies can be removed to show through to the wall paint, if you so desire (I did, made the unit feel less cumbersome in the small space). Overall, recommend this desk. 4 stars instead of 5 because of one small ding on the desktop (I choose to overlook rather than wait for a replacement) and wish the screws were regular phillips-head instead of allen-wrench (for which my power drill did not have a single bit to fit properly, so I ended up doing most of the tightening by hand).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assemble instructions cause scratches
 from Oceanside, California,  May 19, 2014

I have 2 #4 screws not totally screwed in because the Allen key provided already worn out even before I could finish the bookcase (and I still have to put the desk yet). I recommend to start assembly from inside out. Starting with the dividers and shelves before the sides, top and bottom to have more room for your hand with the Allen key or else you will have a bookcase with scratches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Desk
 from Flaming Springs,  Jan 21, 2014

Desk looks great although the picture is deceving with hsving the filing cabnet there too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but doesn't come with drawers
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 9, 2012

1st thing to note is that you only get the table and the bookshelf. There's a drawer in the picture but it's not included so I'm a bit disappointed in that. However, the quality of the table and the bookshelf is great. It's tough and I like the black-wooden finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk/bookshelf that was unsatisfactory.
 from Huachuca City, AZ. 85616,  Jun 22, 2013

Parts missing from package when we started putting it together. This was for my son away at college. He told me he was in contact with you in trying to get the desk sent back or replaced. I sure hope this happens for him or if not then refund the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, fell apart when put up ast the picture shows. book case on top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cappuccino Finish Wood Corner Desk
Today $239.98
Compare $509.99
Save 53%
(25)
Altra White Hollow Core Hobby Desk
Today $148.99
Compare $257.73
Save 42%
(9)
Princeton Espresso L Desk
Today $225.99
Compare $234.99
Save 4%
(6)
Cappuccino L-shaped Desk
Today $386.50
Compare $799.99
Save 52%
(51)
Dartmouth Desk
Today $209.99
Back to top