Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, modern sofa bed - perfect for small spaces!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a super cute little sofa bed. We were looking for a modern leather couch (not necessarily a sofa bed) for a tiny 2nd bedroom that we use as a den. But because the room is so tiny, we wanted something that was going to be very compact, which this item certainly is! The leather looks very nice and the metal legs give the sofa a retro, yet still modern, look to it. The sofa BED part of it was a plus for us, although the tray in the middle packs laying down on the center a little uncomfortable (and you have to sleep in the middle of the bed or else the bed tips over). But if you have a twin size memory foam pillow top (which we do), then it seems to do the trick. In terms of delivery, it arrived within 3-1/2 weeks, which was great. The guys carried it up into the apartment, unwrapped it, discarded the box, but did not set it up. My boyfriend had to, which he said did not take very long, but I was under the impression that the delivery people would set it up. But overall, I'm very happy with the product and would highly recommend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 month sofa
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Oct 11, 2010

I am so disappointed. I purchased this sofa for a small New York apartment. The coils/springs started to rip right through the lining in one month. This sofa got very gentle daily use. Slendor owner, no pets, no parties, and the sofa fell apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

My wife and I love this piece of furniture. Comofortable to sit and lay on and it's easy to turn from sofa to bed, very easy function. Out guest loves to sleep on it, and it looks great as a sofa when it's not being used as a bed. The leather quality is great, and the price was exceptionally good. Plus with this furniture, it comes with easy asssembly don't need to waste a lot of time on it. Overall our experience is great, no complains here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy
 from polly bed,  Jan 24, 2011

I know I did great with this sofabed. The price is great, and it was delivered to me in lesss than 2 weeks and it was assembled for me onced it was delivered to me. No mess no assembly with the purchase. The sofabed is very easy to use, very sturdy, and so much room and comfortable to sleep on. I sleep on it more than my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value is great
 from New York,  Jan 20, 2011

It looks very nice in my office and it arrived with less than a week and the quality is great. Very comfortable and easy functions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Houston,  Nov 16, 2010

Looks so great in my apartment. I just wish the sofabed was more comfortable to sit on. I guess it will get softer with age. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2010

It is exactly as shown in the picture. It is very sleek and small. Great for a studio/small room. The only minus is the pulldown tray. It looks a little cheap, but functional. If you don't pull it down, it's perfect. The sofa is on a smaller scale so if you are planning to use it as a sofa bed, it might be ideal for a tall person. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this sofa so far. It's very comfortable, yet firm to sit on. When it is folded out into a bed, it is also comfortable as long as you stay to the sides of the bed. You can not sleep down the middle or you can feel the frame poking in your back but I guess it is expected with a sofa/futon bed. It's very simple to convert from sofa to bed and back again. We were looking for a sofa bed that didn't take up a lot of space when in the bed position. This couch was the perfect size for our room, when folded out into a bed, it still leaves plenty of room to walk around. The sofa is wonderful, I really like everything about it. The style, the material even the assembly is simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very impressed with this product which I use in my home office! It fits perfectly and complements my office furniture. I also use my home office as a guest room. The drop-down tray is nice to lean on and an added feature so I do not need another table or ottoman for beverages. It was a bit pricey and overall I am pleased with my decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ideal
 from brooklyn,  Jan 22, 2014

the sofabed was great for my place. it saved a lot of room. I was very happy with the drop down tray because I don't have to go buy a coffee table. this sofabed is perfect for my single bedroom apartment . I save a lot of money and space and time (fast delivery and easy set up). I did not have to sacrifice good looks and comfort on this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Augusta, Me,  Nov 6, 2010

My sofa arrived yesterday, and I could not have been more pleased! Delivery men were great in setting it up, and even attached the legs; I did nothing! It looks better in person, than what it does online. Very proud to have this in my home! Will definitely recommend! A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

An excellent piece of furniture for the price. The design is very modern, the back and tray adjusts easily and it sits comfortably. It's not suitable for every day sleeping as the seam between the seat. Overall, I am enjoying it. A great value and I would surely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sleek futon
 from Pittsfield,  Oct 12, 2010

Great futon frame. Very sleek and fits my decor well. It wasn't terribly difficult to put together, just screw on the legs and bolt on four more screws on each of the legs for major stability. Due to the design, the futon back doesn't sit flush against the wall, there is a little plate on the bottom to hold the back panel making sure it doesn't tipsy over when it's flat. To some might not like it if they want it flush against the wall but for me it's a pros because it I think it allows the leather some breathing air. he product description and picture are accurate. The fold down tray is a nice feature, pop it down if you want it use and pop it right back up. It's a great futon and I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The futon is very firm, which is what I wanted because I have a feeling it'll hold up longer (I plan to get an inexpensive mattress cover with light padding for sleepover guests that need a bit of cushiness). Great value for the price; I love the fact that it looks modern and sleek and has a very expensive feel to it. The price is reasonable and within my budget and I love the pull down tray.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new sofa/sofabed. Great value, comfortable, stylish. Really modern, up to date, looks great. Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat extra seating
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

Great extra seating for my home. It has been so helpful. The cushion is pretty comfortable, only legs are to be assembled when it arrives, and the it's been years and I love this futon. Sleepovers this piece helps out a lot, and no complains on the comfort level. I've slept on it as well, and the it's comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 Oct 12, 2010

Very sleek and there were no surprises when it reached my address. I received exactly what I paid for. This is probably not the couch for you if you are planning to sleep on it on a daily basis, most futon aren't made for it really. It'll be an excellent addition to your home if you want a sleek looking couch for those limited space family room. It looks posh for the price and I am enjoying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 22, 2010

This sofa/sofabed is a great value for what I paid. It looks good, is comfortable to sit on and fits well in my remodeled home office. We liked the option of having an extra seating area with a bed for guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great modern look
 from Portland, OR,  May 26, 2010

I needed a futon that would fit into a small room that I am using for my media room. I wanted it to be modern looking, black leather, and fit into a small place. I am primarily using it for guests to watch movies, and will not be using it for the couch much. I love the fold down tray, as I don't have room for tables because of all the sitting. The delivery was wonderful, I can't believe that Overstocks can ship something for the fee they charge. They even brought it up my condo stairs, not an easy chore. I researched futons a lot and was very hesitant to order this one because they was no reviews, and I do depend on those when making my decision. However, it looked like just what I wanted so I took the chance; and glad I did! If there is any down size, it would be that it seems a little hard to sit on and I still will probably us a air mattress before I let someone sleep on it, but I kind of expected that and I'm sure that it will get softer with age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary at its best
 from Flushing, NY,  May 4, 2010

We just had this sofa delivered. It looks more beautiful in my apartment than I thought it would look. Sofa arrived in the time frame that they promised and delivery was scheduled quickly. The quality is nice and the material looks polished. Picture did not misrepresent AT ALL. My only complaint is the limited color availability since I do want to buy one for my boyfriend's apartment too but then we don't want the same color. :) Aside from that, this sofa with a drop down tray is just too awesome. Note to all, the legs are underneath of the sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top