Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid & easy to put together
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 22, 2010

This bench is great - SOLID as heck and it looks great. No problems putting it together. I'm not too crazy about microfiber and this microfiber seems a little thin...but it's a bench, not a couch. It looks great under our big window and I have NO concerns about people sitting on it...it's a VERY solid piece of furniture. More of a 4.5 star rating (the thin microfiber has me a little concerned).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Not Best
 from West Chester, OH,  Mar 14, 2013

Bench is excellent size for the end of our king sized bed. The fabric is nice and finished well and color is the same as we viewed in the picture. Wood is MUCH darker than the picture and others have commented on the same. My husband put it together is 20 minutes. It came securely packaged and in excellent condition. Shipping was fast. Under-side wood finish could be better. Overall we are happy with our purchase and feel the price was fair. We have purchased several items from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood on the site was much lighter than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good but wood finishing could be improved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from MA,  Dec 15, 2012

Buying furniture sight unseen can be a little unsettling. This bench is beautiful and sturdy and better than I expected. Color of the wood frame is a very nice dark wood and the tan fabric is like a latte, soft chocolate color. Looks just as pictured on my screen. Great product at very reasonable price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, Beautiful, Rick Looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Bench
 from San Diego, CA,  May 23, 2012

The packaging was good, very well packed, extra material to prevent damage. However, when I opened the box screws were everywhere. I had to shake every paper to get all of them together. One of the rings however is missing. I am glad that the screws are not missing. Overall it is a nice bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the color on the picture appears to be tan and I thought it would somewhat match my oak dining set to put in the entry way. However, the color is completely off. the actual color of the wood is dark brown and the upholstery is brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems solid and sturdy, haven't used it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except the color, everything is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bench!
 from Crown Point, IN,  Feb 16, 2013

I am very happy with the bench, it looks great in our foyer. I was afraid the quality wouldn't be good enough since the cost was so low. It was packaged well and was assembled easily. I would definitely recommend this bench to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is a bit darker than it looked in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, solid bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my bedroom
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 17, 2012

It is sturdy and simple looking bench. Made a great addition to my bedroom. The quality is also good. Assembling was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition For Bedroom - Fabric Color Not True
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Just know that the color is closer to a tan than a taupe and the wood frame is slightly off the quality shown in the photo. Assembly was very easy and it's not a bad piece. Just a tad disappointed in the fabric color and wood quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color and the wood, the specs were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood European-style Settee Bench
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 10, 2011

The bench adds a touch of class to the bedroom. Very nice. Glad we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. veey sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Arizona,  Sep 22, 2011

This is the perfect piece if you need seating in a small space. This is going in a secondary bedroom under the window. It was well packaged with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy nice looking bench
 from Benton City Washington,  Sep 7, 2011

I wanted an entryway bench to sit on and take off shoes. This one is just perfect. Very sturdy and the cushion is thick enough. My husband had a little trouble with some holes that didn't line up right but got it put together and it doesn't seem to effect the sturdiness at all. Am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Substantial Settee
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2011

I was surprised at how substantial this bench was. It went together very quickly. I would get another one if this one was destroyed by earthquake or hurricane!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Washington,  Sep 6, 2011

We looked for many weeks trying to find a decent bed bench that wasn't way over priced or built like garbage. We took a chance on this product based on the sites description and we were very surprised at the quality of the product. I will definitely try to do all my furniture shopping through this site from now on...much less cost and as good or better quality than we have locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood was very good, the cloth was slightly darker and more of an olive...very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good or better than local store products that cost much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to assemble but large scratch in wood
 Jul 20, 2016

The top of right side had a wide scratch in in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jun 5, 2016

I had to send this back because I got one for Christmas almost just like it, but this settee is beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 Apr 15, 2016

Quality is not bad at all but I received a much darker brown than the beige pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Settee bench
 Mar 8, 2016

Very pleased with this bench for the money . Very easy to put together. First for putting a piece furniture together ! Wood. Went excellent with bedroom furniture cherry with bench dark color .placed end of our bed Looks great ! Fabric bench goes well decor Going change it decided to keep it ! Very pleased with my first time purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench for Bedroom
 Jan 16, 2016

This bench was the perfect size for our king bed. The wood is a little darker than our dark cherry furniture but it still coordinates nicely with our bedroom. Pretty much looks just like the photo in terms of the color of the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Jan 6, 2016

Bought this as a gift for my elderly mother. I the perfect size for the end of her bed and the right height to put on her shoes. not too tall and the arm rests on the ends allow her to push herself up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Settee Bench
 Nov 19, 2015

Perfect in foyer entrance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy bench
 Aug 21, 2015

We had been looking all over for a bench. This was the perfect match for our bedroom. It is a beautiful piece and easy to assemble. At this price it was definitely a bargaim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought