Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seat height only 30.5"
 from ND,  Nov 10, 2012

This quality, comfort, and look of this barstool are all great. Very elegant looking, yet comfortable to sit in & nice swivel. These are more of an off-white. The *seat* height description in the q&a section is not correct though. Twice the overstock rep reiterates the maximum seat height to be 35.5", so I was so excited because I have a uniquely tall bar and have not been able to find bar stools this high. When I got them, the maximum seat height is only 30.5" (if that, more like 30") and they adjust to your weight when you sit on them (sinking about an inch or so). Just wanted to write in case someone is looking for a super high bar stool. I reported this to Overstock.com so hopefully they will change the answers in the q&a section.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & easy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

These came in two days and blew me away with how easy they were to assemble. They look great and aren't uncomfortable. I would purchase more if I had the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Utah Mountains,  Dec 11, 2012

We bought two of these bar stools and love them. Only one problem, the levers on them are differant. We did not feel like it was that important to have to send one back so we kept both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, Not Comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 5, 2012

These are nice looking bar stools and appear in person like they do in the pictures. However, I do not find them comfortable to sit in. When you are sitting on them, you feel like you want to slide or fall forward. The quality is not impressive either and I'm not sure how long they will hold up. Although I think the price reflects that. The seat is made up of a cheap particle board. I got three of them for a basement bar and one of them tilts to the side apparently due to the particle board being a bit warped . I haven't decided if it is worth sending that one back or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not feel like it will hold up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy happy happy
 from California,  May 18, 2013

I moved into a new apartment & want some new things in the house that will compliment the space and the look. I let go of our dining table bec with the counter top in the kitchen area, I believe we wont need a dining table, after all there's only gonna be 2 people in the house. I went looking for a bar stool in the mall and furniture stores but nothing I saw really stood out for me. Until I came across overstock.com and looked into their selections. I was surprised about the vastness of their selection. This hydraulic bar stool was my 1st purchase from overstock.com and I am very happy. It looked perfectly on our kitchen counter. It was easy to assemble too. Good job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. it was exactly the way they described it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from Ft Collins, co,  Jun 26, 2012

We needed chairs to be able to sit at a bar and go up to at least 38" of which in the web description this product did. When we got the chairs they went up to 30" which is what the chairs we had did, therefore these did not suit our purpose. Then when we tried to take the chairs apart they would not pull apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was misrepresented .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair did not go up to the height of 40" as stated on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winzzy Hydraulic Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2012

Very disappointed in this product...Barstools look good but are not what advertised...hydraullics do not work at all...suppose to go from 23 inches to 40 inches...in reality they go from 23" to 25"...not real happy with this product..Waiting to hear from Overstock as to what is happening with this product..I thought I was safe when one lady said they would go from 23" to 30"...I need 30" for my barstools..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Barstools look exactly like the product advertised...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent to Good for the Money
 from Denver,  Feb 13, 2014

I ordered three white hydraulic stools for my counter-depth bar area. They are the perfect size. Seat is deep enough and I love the hydraulic up and down movement as well as the swivel motion. Also it was important that these chairs support a heavy person and they do (200-250lbs). They do not tip over. Of course, The white is off-white and I am very pleased with the color - even though the chrome shows dust and the white seating shows any dirt. It is easy to clean both, if you are careful not to use harsh products. And finally I am pleased that they do not scratch the wood flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really sharp looking barstool
 from Fleming Island, Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a beautiful, very sharp looking barstool. It was easy to put together but don't forget to remove the packing cap on the hydraulic lift. It swivels smoothly and fully and the height is adjustable. I have 2 at the breakfast bar which separates the kitchen from the great room. I have them facing the great room which feels warm and inviting for extra seating. Since the height is adjustable, I tucked the back under the lip of the bar, taking up less space in the walkway. I am 100% happy with these barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 8, 2013

GREAT buy for the price.....only had for about 1month.... If I didn't read from others reviews.. .I would not have known to put black cap on to function the seat.... Look great! I would recommend.... Gave it a "good"score...not sure how will wear, too soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 1, 2013

My only complaint is that I wish this chair had legs so it was easier to move. But, so far I really like this chair. I purchased it for my office. I have a tall desk I can stand while I work, but wanted a chair that fit that height so I could also sit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and seems very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review on this item !
 from St. Louis,  Mar 12, 2013

I had an issue with putting it together - which was my fault but called Overstock and they talked me thru it and were willing to do whatever was needed to make sure that I was happy....we worked on it and fixed it. All perfect ! and everyone agrees that it is very comfortable !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as I expected and was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98% - they omitted that it swivels but I called and found out that it did....another good selling point for the stool!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winzzy Hydraulic Bar Stool
 from WI,  Nov 25, 2013

Very easy to put together. Comfortable over a period of time. Would recommend this style to my friends. Affordable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Kiawah Island, S.C.,  Oct 26, 2013

I did not put these stools together until I moved. Please be advised, REMOVE THE BLACK CAP on the hydraulic lift before assembling! I did not do this and now I cannot remove the caps. In their present state, they are of no use to me at all. I am hoping my contractor will be able to help. The style and color (white) is very nice and I am hoping they will be as high as I need. It was hard for me to rate the product since I have not been able to use them yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from New York,  Jun 8, 2013

The stools are easy to put together and look good. They are comfortable and easy to use. The only thing I'd say is that they had a plastic odor that has faded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29 inches
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2013

I specifically ordered this chair due to it saying it could reach 40 inches. In reality, my chair goes from 27-29 inches making it completely useless to me. I had read two other reviews with the same complaint so I was hesitant to begin with. Contacted customer service and was ASSURED that it would reach 40 inches. Stool came today and of course it doesn't reach 40 inches. Buy this if you are using it for a table at 25-30 inches, not what the description says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bar stool looks just like the picture.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2013

The bar stool looked exactly as it was pictured on the website. Ordering the product was easy and the delivery was made in a timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown on the website match the actual stool perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bar stool is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website described the bar stool perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 18, 2013

I like the chairs. They were inexpensive and easy to assemble and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to wipe off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product/excellent shipping
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Easy to assemble -- very well packed -- shipping was fast --

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as shown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from chicago,  Dec 19, 2012

works well for toddler and 6'+ people. handy in the kitchen at the kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, just what we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought