Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Find a better alternative
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

Let me start this review off by saying that these shelves look good and are functional. Right now I have them holding up a board game collection (boxes of all various sizes and weights) and it is sturdy and attractive. HOWEVER, these shelves are not worth the painful assembly process for what they are. Being a glorified stepladder, there are way too many pieces, parts, and flawed instructions that come along with it. Not only are there 30+ steps to assembly, the materials are inexpensive and cheap. Assembly involves a lot of flimsy wooden dowels that need to be put in place with GLUE, plastic bits, screws of several sizes, and instead of normal screw caps to cover the tops of screws and make them look unobtrusive, this product comes with STICKERS! I think that's a totally cheap cop-out for what you're paying and going through to piece it together. And glue?! There's got to be a better way. There are other shelving units out there with similar designs. I suggest picking an alternative to this particular one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low-medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very happy
 from OH,  Jun 22, 2011

The only negative thing I have to say is that the assembly instructions were NOT helpful at all. Took me about 2 hrs to put together, grant it I was doing it alone, but had the instructions actually had written directions instead of just really bad pictures it would have cut down my time greatly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is comparable to more expensive units I saw at furniture stores
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sedona, AZ,  May 17, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. The assembly was not difficult, but took about 30 minutes and needed to follow steps provided. The only thing lacking was black plugs to cover the holes where the screws are located. I'll go to a local hardware store to pick some up. Once assembled it was sturdy and solid to hold my printer and books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product
 Apr 23, 2015

I put this in my living and I LOVE it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the instruction sucks
 Mar 26, 2015

1 the instruction has very low resolution of details. 2 it's so easy to make mistakes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bookshelf
 Jan 13, 2015

Looks good in my living room. Shelves hold plenty of items. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish bookcase
 from Bronx,ny,  Dec 2, 2014

It's not heavy solid wood. But it's pretty sturdy. Holding some heavy txtbooks and a large printer. Cute n stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 16, 2014

I needed this display stand to fit in a specific space and it works just as I'd hoped. I was very happy to find one that had 4 shelves and wasn't too tall. It is the perfect combination of classy and functional. It took a while to put together, but I'm thrilled how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality - Easy to assemble- Great Value!
 from Linden, NJ,  Aug 8, 2014

The product arrived within a few days of ordering, free shipping of course! It was exactly as pictured, easily assembled and served the purpose we needed it for. It is very well made, quite heaving in fact. Very happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2013

Great buy, well worth the money, and it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from nj,  Oct 3, 2013

Love this! Needed something to display pictures and this was perfect! Have gotten lots of compliments on it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware problem
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

After we opened the two boxes and laid out the shelves and the hardware and began the first step of the assembly we found that the two screws that come with for attaching the side legs didn't even fit into the holes (they were about 2 inches short). We had to go to the hardware store and try and find screws that would fit the threads. The only screws we found were silver and we had to add a washer. Of course everything was unpacked and opened and there was no way I was packing it up and shipping it back. I would recommend not ripping everything open and laying it out until you open the screws and make sure they fit. I have a beautiful shelving unit with black painted screws...luckily you can't see them where I have it placed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad once it was put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy black ladder shelf
 from Chesterfield, Mo,  Apr 16, 2013

Took a bit longer than I would like to assemble the shelf although it was well worth the time. The she,f is sturdy and of higher quality than similar shelving units at local stores at a higher cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 11, 2013

Very nicely made. Sturdy. They look great!!! Ordered them for my daughters new apartment and she loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wilshire 4-shelf Bookcase
 from Calumet City, Il,  Dec 29, 2012

I am enjoying my display case. It is a nice fit against the wall in my living room. Assembly took two people, and every piece should be laid out in order to assembly correctly. One screw stood out, because we couldn,t find where to put it because all the holes were too small. We had to turn over the shelves to see exactly where these went. Nice solid wood stand, after assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Did wish this was taller but overall, this was what I was looking for. Fairly spacious and nice to look at. Construction is sturdy enough for what I'm going to put on it. No fear of it falling apart on me. Not wobbly. Assembly was a piece of cake. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great book case!
 from Washington,  Nov 17, 2012

It's just what I was looking for. Easy to assemble. I did it all by myself. I love the way it stands in my living room. Slim look but sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the shelf
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 28, 2012

Looks great, but was mildly difficult yo assemble. Required multiple steps. The finished product is wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good description and perfect packaging
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 25, 2012

If you need medium, practical stand look at the dimensions on this one and if it fits your settings - go for it - it's pretty stable and functional. Holds my 1968 turntable (~30lbs) pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality the same as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 29, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought