Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. It didn't take long to assemble and delivery was fast. It's sturdy because you can place a lot of things on it. The color goes well with the rest of my furniture. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find a better alternative
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

Let me start this review off by saying that these shelves look good and are functional. Right now I have them holding up a board game collection (boxes of all various sizes and weights) and it is sturdy and attractive. HOWEVER, these shelves are not worth the painful assembly process for what they are. Being a glorified stepladder, there are way too many pieces, parts, and flawed instructions that come along with it. Not only are there 30+ steps to assembly, the materials are inexpensive and cheap. Assembly involves a lot of flimsy wooden dowels that need to be put in place with GLUE, plastic bits, screws of several sizes, and instead of normal screw caps to cover the tops of screws and make them look unobtrusive, this product comes with STICKERS! I think that's a totally cheap cop-out for what you're paying and going through to piece it together. And glue?! There's got to be a better way. There are other shelving units out there with similar designs. I suggest picking an alternative to this particular one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low-medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf
 from Concorcd California,  May 23, 2013

This is a cute little bookshelf. I love that it isnt all bulky like other bookshelfs. It doesnt overpower my bedroom , which is good because the area isnt that big. I never found out how much weight the shelves can hold, but so far they have been able to hold my books. Overall this is great, except for the assembly that was difficult for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and sturdy
 from Greenfield, IN,  Sep 7, 2012

The design of this display is beautiful in its simplicity. Assembly was easy using the provided instructions. The instructions are pictures which show you how the pieces go together. This makes the assembly process self explanatory. The outcome is a spacious and very sturdy shelving unit. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very happy
 from OH,  Jun 22, 2011

The only negative thing I have to say is that the assembly instructions were NOT helpful at all. Took me about 2 hrs to put together, grant it I was doing it alone, but had the instructions actually had written directions instead of just really bad pictures it would have cut down my time greatly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is comparable to more expensive units I saw at furniture stores
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sedona, AZ,  May 17, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. The assembly was not difficult, but took about 30 minutes and needed to follow steps provided. The only thing lacking was black plugs to cover the holes where the screws are located. I'll go to a local hardware store to pick some up. Once assembled it was sturdy and solid to hold my printer and books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from NORTH WALES, PA,  May 8, 2013

OVERALL A VERY WONDERFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE. I'M A BOOKWORM AND I NEED A GREAT BOOKCASE TO HOLD/DISPLAY MY BOOKS, ESPECIALLY FOR MY SERIES NOVELS. THIS WAS A VERY GOOD SIZE AND ASSEMBLY WASN'T AS BAD AS THE OTHER REVIEWS DESCRIBED IT--- THERE'S ONLY LIKE 10 PANELS TO THIS THING, I THOUGHT IT WAS STRAIGHTFORWARD ENOUGH. I WISHED THERE WAS A MATCHING MINI HALF SIZE OF THIS JUST FOR ADDED DECOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCHED THE SITE BUT BETTER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD- STRUDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MATCHED THE SITE WELL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I received my order a few days after I placed the order. The manual was difficult to follow but it looks amazing with it's completed. The stand is sturdy and the quality is amazing. The shelves are also sturdy and they hold a lot of things. The height is perfect because it's easy to clean. I would recommend this to friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking display stand
 from Pittsburg,PA,  Jan 3, 2013

This stand is really nice! I like how it can be placed anywhere it looks amazing. It didn't take long to arrive and the assembly was easy. The color is exactly like the picture and it goes great with anything. The shelves are sturdy and strong enough to place anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice stand
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 20, 2012

I just bought this display stand for my family room. It looks really nice once it's built and the shelves are very sturdy. The color is really rich and it goes well with any color. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish bookcase
 from Bronx,ny,  Dec 2, 2014

It's not heavy solid wood. But it's pretty sturdy. Holding some heavy txtbooks and a large printer. Cute n stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 16, 2014

I needed this display stand to fit in a specific space and it works just as I'd hoped. I was very happy to find one that had 4 shelves and wasn't too tall. It is the perfect combination of classy and functional. It took a while to put together, but I'm thrilled how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product arrived within a few days of ordering, free shipping of course! It was exactly as pictured, easily assembled and served the purpose we needed it for. It is very well made, quite heaving in fact. Very happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder display
 from crave creek,  Feb 7, 2014

great ladder display with deep shelves. it's not too tall or helps cover some remaining wall. it looks really nice next to the window. assembly was easy since there's only four shelf. it's sturdy and it holds kid's trophies just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2013

Great buy, well worth the money, and it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from nj,  Oct 3, 2013

Love this! Needed something to display pictures and this was perfect! Have gotten lots of compliments on it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware problem
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

After we opened the two boxes and laid out the shelves and the hardware and began the first step of the assembly we found that the two screws that come with for attaching the side legs didn't even fit into the holes (they were about 2 inches short). We had to go to the hardware store and try and find screws that would fit the threads. The only screws we found were silver and we had to add a washer. Of course everything was unpacked and opened and there was no way I was packing it up and shipping it back. I would recommend not ripping everything open and laying it out until you open the screws and make sure they fit. I have a beautiful shelving unit with black painted screws...luckily you can't see them where I have it placed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad once it was put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from NY< NY,  May 2, 2013

I would just like to start by saying how much I love this display unit. Delivery was only two days, and assembly was pretty much picture illustration, and was pretty easy to follow. It doesn't take a genius to assemble it. Step by step that's all it is to it! The quality is not bad for such a bargain price that I got it for, and it looks good in my family room, and it also looks good in the living room. I've changed location a couple of times, and it looks good anywhere in my house. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy black ladder shelf
 from Chesterfield, Mo,  Apr 16, 2013

Took a bit longer than I would like to assemble the shelf although it was well worth the time. The she,f is sturdy and of higher quality than similar shelving units at local stores at a higher cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 11, 2013

Very nicely made. Sturdy. They look great!!! Ordered them for my daughters new apartment and she loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought