Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Fair
American Willow Beige Microfiber Sofa/Futon
 from Washigton,  Mar 3, 2014

Bought this for my grandsons bedroom as a couch and added sleep area for friend. Not comfortable at all and the stuffing got lumpy very quickly. Needs to be up against a wall so it doesn't flip over. Needless to say no longer have it, went to the dump a year later.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Seems like a keeper
 from Austin, TX.,  Sep 22, 2013

After first purchasing the similarly sized bento beige micro mini futon for my limited space application, and having a terrible experience with the bento faux leather upholstery rubbing off upon unpacking, I sent it back and purchased this item in it's place. This piece is superior in quality and comfort to the bento. They are the same size as each other but the fabric, the legs, and the overall construction of this piece feel much sturdier and are much better. It is a handsome piece though it will not likely win any awards for high style. It feels like it will last and it seems to be just what I needed for my small space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Just what we wanted
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 15, 2013

Color perfect. Very easy to move from sofa to sleeper. Perfect for the small place in our guest room. Not really bit enough for an adult to sleep on but perfect for children.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfecto!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Jan 12, 2011

I bought it for my son's room and it I remember it was quite easy to set up. One night as I read a story to my son like I usually do, I fell asleep on it and wow! it was very comfortable,now I know why my son loves it so much. The microfiber is such a soft thick, cushion that's makes it so comfortable. I'm glad I bought it for my son, i'm glad he sleeps very comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Midland, TX,  Oct 10, 2010

I was very excited about ordering this piece of furniture based upon the majority of the reviews. Overall, the futon has been a total disappointment. I ordered the Willow Beige color, which appeared off-white in the picture. The color is a dark tan, not at all as pictured. While the futon is comfortable when folded out, as a couch (the intended use in my library) the furniture is almost un-usable. The seat of the couch is so narrow that even small people find it uncomfortable. The back is very short. The furniture appears quite cheap, and I worry about the upholstery ripping during normal use. The futon is so small that anyone larger than a small child will not be able to sleep on it. I am quite disappointed, especially since I could have purchased a less expensive option from a different retailer, and it would have worked better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I saw this product online. I was very excited. Purchased it and arrived in excellent condition. The four silver metal legs wasn't hard to screw onto the sofa base but for extra stability, I'd went out to the hardware store and bought extra screws and bolt more onto it. So, I would recommend this futon and encourage that you can try to reinforce the wood holding up the legs with more screws. Not necessary really but extra stability is always better right? The material is easy to clean. So overall, it's a great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Baltimore,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this for a studio in the attic. The size was perfect! Small enough and very sturdy. I just wished I would've picked a less neutral color (beige) so that this can stand out a bit more when I am using it as a sofa, but nothing can't be fix with nice fluffy decorative pillows. I'm using this as a daily bed and I find it very comfortable, although you do have to put a good size comforter, this is a futon after all. It's very sturdy with the extra center leg that you can fold in an out when it is in a flat position. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, sturdy and cute futon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is an adorable sofa bed. It fits nicely in my one room apartment. The material is soft and nice and very easy to clean. For those who complains that the bed tipped over when it's flat in bed position, I think that they are not using the two extra folded out supportive legs on the back of the sofa shoulder. Once the two extra legs are folded out then you wouldn't have a problem with it rolling, tipping, flipping. I'm 170lbs and I've been sleeping on it every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sofa is a great product. We purchased as a gift for our daughter's apartment. The price was reasonable and the sofa is a good size. I don't have great expectations that this sofa will last for generations as it was not "high end" furniture to begin with but it fits her taste and she loves it and it was well within our budget frame. I sat on it many times when visiting and I find it comfortable. If it looks like a good buy to you, buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 Sep 27, 2010

I mainly bought this sofa because I needed a small sofa for a studio space, and this product received many positive reviews. Why, I'm not quite sure. It is not built for anyone to sleep on comfortably. I was hoping as the delivery unpacked it, that it looked small but was deceptively not small. Bear in mind, I am 5'2 and about 130 pounds. I can't stretch out on this thing. Also, not at all sturdy, as I put it into a bed position, the entire thing tipped over with me on it. It's clearly meant more for show than function, does not sit comfortably. I had it for a total of ten minutes, and am already pursuing a refund and getting it out of my house pronto. I only wish the delivery men hadn't left yet so I can foist it back on them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from San Jose,  Sep 21, 2010

I did my research, compared like for like and was persuaded to opt for this one because of the customer reviews. I have not been disappointed. It is simple to use, comfortable, stylish and good for my budget. The service was excellent too. All worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great budget purchase
 from Grapevine,  Sep 21, 2010

I'm delighted with this purchase. It is ideal for us. Excellent sitting position. This meets all our needs in a basic, robust and small sofa that looks great in our small lounge. We jazzed it up with some additional patterned cushions that sit nicely on the back. The color beige is as expected and because of the sofabed aspect our lounge can double as a bedroom for occasional guests. I would definitely recommend to friends, great budget purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good sofa
 Sep 21, 2010

Very good value, good cloth cover, and inexpensive than anywhere else!! Although the delivery date was confirmed and then changed which was a little annoying, this sofa bed is very good value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2010

I like the overall dimensions of this couch, but the seat is very shallow and uncomfortable. It's also tiny when folded into a bed, and really tippy - we had to put it against a wall so it wouldn't fall over when reclined. At nearly *****, the quality was not what I was expecting. It looks and feels cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa/Futon-Overpriced
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2010

The product arrived looking exactly as featured; however, it is very low to the ground. I'm disappointed with that feature. The delivery guys placed it in the room and screwed the legs on. They left me a set of screws but no other legs, I thought the legs were in the zippered compartment. To my surprise there are no legs or leg there. I believe the product was supposed to have at least one more leg in the center so that when you open it as a futon it has support. Well, when I had a friend over I had to rig something up so that the sofa/futon would not tip over--not very happy right now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice size
 Sep 15, 2010

This is one piece of soft furniture. My 6yr old daughter loves it. It is definitely not firm like other futon out there. We've have had many futons thorough since my daughter and I are always on the move and I think this futon will last. The legs could be removed once you screw them on, so definitely no problem when moving. Nice size and very comfortable material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  Sep 11, 2010

I wanted to love this, reading so many positive reviews, but I don't. Delivery was excellent, the drivers set it up but when they left my doubts began ... The fabric seems thin, it seems like it would easily rip. It's flimsy. It is a REALLY small bed surface and I bought it only to have a spot for when my petite 25 year old daughter visits. I would definitely have to purchase something to put on top for comfort (and after spending $***, that's not something I'm anxious to do). I would never put anyone else to sleep on it (my mother, for example) WAY too small. Again - this is very small. Like someone else said, if I saw it in person, I wouldn't have bought it (I should learn a lesson about online shopping here, maybe I will ...) To me, it looks like it cost a couple hundred, and not $***. Way too much for this piece. I'm trying to return it, will see how much it costs me and then decide.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon / Sofa
 from LaGrangeville, NY,  Aug 23, 2010

I love my new futon / sofa. The color is gorgeous and it is very comfortable. It was shipped to my house and they brought it up the stairs and set it up for me. Great job. Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sleep sofa!
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jul 31, 2010

This is a quality sleep sofa. It is plush and comfortable, if a little short. It is great looking, especially in the expresso color. Perfect for a small space. For the price, it's an excellent buy. Overstock delivery service was outstanding, white glove service for $2.95 is incredible!!! I am not very handy so it was great to have the delivery guys put on the legs, set it up and take the boxes away. I would highly recommend this sofa to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific space saver
 from NY,  Jul 29, 2010

This microfiber sofa has served us well . By day a couch and by nite a bed. I do pad the center when it click clacks down to a bed you can feel the middle separation so I just put extra quilt to lay on and it serves the purpose. Very pleased the delivery men were awesome and the date of delivery was earlier than expected. Perfect for a small room and the length was perfect. We are satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eco Plus Sofabed
Today $543.99
(1)
Back to top