Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking shoe cabinet
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 24, 2012

I love how I can put the I use daily on the open side, and my nice expensive shoes inside. So many shelves for all my shoes,so glad I bought it. Easy assembly with step by step instructions that it's easy to follow, and very sturdy materials. It looks great in the room, and even near the front door. I love it, it looks very modern and very stylish. Great price for no assembly frustration, and didn't pay a lot for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nicely inputed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!!!
 from Taylors, SC,  Jul 13, 2010

This was one of the best things I have bought from Overstock. ....for the money it does the job, easy enough to put up...When my mother saw it, guess what..another order coming our way for her. Shoes are now easily avialable and dust free, while the huge cabinet kept all of our stuff in place. VERY useful cabinet that is worth much more than the cost - what a bargain!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 15, 2012

Just purchased mine a couple of weeks ago and I'm happy with my shoe cabinet. Shipping was quick, and the assembly was not bad at all. I read some of the reviews before I bought mine, and I'm happy with my assemlby. I used the wood glue that came with the item for extra hold for the wood dowels. Plus there's screws already that;s easy to screw in tightly, not with a hammer. I followed the insturctions carefully and mine is just fine and very strong. You get more for your money when buy this shoe cabinet, I've tried other shoe cabinet and so far this is one of the best ones. Strong panels, and several panels to fit so many of pair of shoes so I'm glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size but not durable
 from San Jose, California,  Aug 25, 2010

I received this cabinet 2 days ago and assembled it last night. Overall the quality of the cabinet is very poor, it looks cheap (handles are plastic) and it is made of compressed particle board which is not durable. It is also very very heavy, around 95 lbs. The only positive thing is that I am a girl and I was able to put it together in about 1 hr. I would not buy this cabinet again and would instead invest money on something that will last for at least a few years. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied
 from California,  Oct 6, 2011

I ordered this one day and was amazed that it was at my door two days later! Some of the reviewers said that the quality of this cabinet wasn't very good. So I was a little concerned when I bought it, but for the price, I wouldn't have expected a solid wood piece of furniture. Once assembled, it looks nice and really improved our entryway which always looked like a mess with all our shoes laying around. I was definitely pleasantly surprised by how good it looks. The assembly was very simple. My eleven year old daughter and I assembled it in no time! Just make sure that you building it close to it's permanent location. It is quite heavy and would be very difficult to move across carpeting without some lifting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched with what was displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality was pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage space
 from Cincinatti, OH,  Aug 28, 2012

This cabinet can store quite a bit of shoes. it was easy to put together by following the instructions that were included. The outcome is a sturdy, organized place to store your shoes. Definitely a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and sturdy
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 13, 2012

This item is very sturdy. Assembly was easy using the illustrated instructions. It has a lot of room for shoes or anything else you want to use it for. Its a practical piece of furniture and the quality is great for the price. I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe Cabinet!
 from Salem, OR,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a great place to store your shoes. It looks sleek and its functional. Assembly was easy and the result is a great piece of furniture that keeps your shoes from becoming clutter. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient!
 from el paso, tx,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this to store our shoes when we get home. I have this placed by the entryway and it has completely eliminated the shoe clutter. It seems pretty durable and the color is nice. Overall it was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant cabinet
 from new jersey,  Aug 20, 2012

I received this cabinet last week and I must say that I love it! Very elegant design and a great way to organize your shoes. It appears durable and good quality for the price. Definitely a great product to eliminate the clutter of shoes in your closet. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid Shoe Closet
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2011

Heavy and Solid, but overall really good product.Very well packaged. instruction was clear. relatively easy to assemble. it was many pieces as expected to put together, but is still doable with only one person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets my expectation
 from New york, NY,  Aug 20, 2011

The cabinet arrived in good shape, quite heavy. The materials were nice, handles were metal-like. Assemble was easy, but we made some mistakes and had to redo it. The bottom cracked when we redid it. Overall, it's a nice cabinet, sturdy and holds as many pairs of shoes as it can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Moultonborough,  Jan 18, 2011

The cabinet was very affordable and the shipping was fast, it came to me in just a matter of days. It was easy to assemble and the cabinet is very heavy that's probably why it's so sturdy. So glad I bought it, it keeps my kids organized and my garage clean with no shoes scatter every where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought this shoe rack because my closet was getting way too full. This unit was easy to assemble and fits alot of shoes. I put all my summer shoes and sport shoes! I didn't even have to use the outside shelves and gave that to my boyfriend. It's a little pricier than what I wanted to spend and the wood does scratch very easily but I'm glad I bought it cause now I can walk into my closet. PS I am a female and put this whole thing together in about and hour and 15 minutes. The directions are very easy to floor and I was not short on any parts. In fact I got more than what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accruate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood gets scratched very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shoe storage
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 16, 2011

It keeps my whole family organized with no shes thrown all over the place. It took about a little over half an hour to assemble but easy to assemble. Quality is great, sturdy shelves to stores all the shoes and it looks nice. The price was great but the shipping was even better, less than a week. Great stuff, and worth buying.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought ir for the wife and she loves it.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

My wife has tons of shoes and she would leave it everywhere!, and I always trip over it. So when I saw this on the webiste I jumped on it right away. I bought 2 so it can consume all her millions of shoes. It arriveed pretty fast so that was pretty cool, and it didn't take long at all to put it together. I stored all her shoes inside and when she arrived, she loved it! It has been months and she still loves it. Good price for shoe cabinets and the quality is is cool!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? No complains from the wife, so yes good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife bought this to tidy up part of her shoe collection and naturally I am the one that need to assemble it. You'll need plenty of floorspace to assemble it & identify all the parts. It takes 25 minutes to unpack it, lay out the bits, identify each one & read the instructions. It went together nicely, overall product is definitely sturdy. Works perfectly for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Washington State,  Apr 5, 2011

My shoes are happy in this roomy and oversized cabinet. I must admit that I was surprised by the size when I put it together. It is a heavy unit and should last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 3, 2011

It came way ahead of the scheduled time and it only took me less than hour to set it up and I'm so happy with the end result. Good quality cabinet that has a lot of room for all my wonderful shoes!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Just perfect for me,  Jan 20, 2011

The perfect shoe cabinet size that I've been looking for. It gives me all the room I need for my shoes and the quality is great. I bought the dark brown and it goes well with the rest of my furniture color and the very sturdy too. Easy access on the right for everyday shoes, and also access inside the cabinet for special occasions Just perfect for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought