Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!!!
 from Taylors, SC,  Jul 13, 2010

This was one of the best things I have bought from Overstock. ....for the money it does the job, easy enough to put up...When my mother saw it, guess what..another order coming our way for her. Shoes are now easily avialable and dust free, while the huge cabinet kept all of our stuff in place. VERY useful cabinet that is worth much more than the cost - what a bargain!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size but not durable
 from San Jose, California,  Aug 25, 2010

I received this cabinet 2 days ago and assembled it last night. Overall the quality of the cabinet is very poor, it looks cheap (handles are plastic) and it is made of compressed particle board which is not durable. It is also very very heavy, around 95 lbs. The only positive thing is that I am a girl and I was able to put it together in about 1 hr. I would not buy this cabinet again and would instead invest money on something that will last for at least a few years. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied
 from California,  Oct 6, 2011

I ordered this one day and was amazed that it was at my door two days later! Some of the reviewers said that the quality of this cabinet wasn't very good. So I was a little concerned when I bought it, but for the price, I wouldn't have expected a solid wood piece of furniture. Once assembled, it looks nice and really improved our entryway which always looked like a mess with all our shoes laying around. I was definitely pleasantly surprised by how good it looks. The assembly was very simple. My eleven year old daughter and I assembled it in no time! Just make sure that you building it close to it's permanent location. It is quite heavy and would be very difficult to move across carpeting without some lifting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched with what was displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality was pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid Shoe Closet
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2011

Heavy and Solid, but overall really good product.Very well packaged. instruction was clear. relatively easy to assemble. it was many pieces as expected to put together, but is still doable with only one person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets my expectation
 from New york, NY,  Aug 20, 2011

The cabinet arrived in good shape, quite heavy. The materials were nice, handles were metal-like. Assemble was easy, but we made some mistakes and had to redo it. The bottom cracked when we redid it. Overall, it's a nice cabinet, sturdy and holds as many pairs of shoes as it can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Moultonborough,  Jan 18, 2011

The cabinet was very affordable and the shipping was fast, it came to me in just a matter of days. It was easy to assemble and the cabinet is very heavy that's probably why it's so sturdy. So glad I bought it, it keeps my kids organized and my garage clean with no shoes scatter every where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought this shoe rack because my closet was getting way too full. This unit was easy to assemble and fits alot of shoes. I put all my summer shoes and sport shoes! I didn't even have to use the outside shelves and gave that to my boyfriend. It's a little pricier than what I wanted to spend and the wood does scratch very easily but I'm glad I bought it cause now I can walk into my closet. PS I am a female and put this whole thing together in about and hour and 15 minutes. The directions are very easy to floor and I was not short on any parts. In fact I got more than what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accruate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood gets scratched very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shoe storage
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 16, 2011

It keeps my whole family organized with no shes thrown all over the place. It took about a little over half an hour to assemble but easy to assemble. Quality is great, sturdy shelves to stores all the shoes and it looks nice. The price was great but the shipping was even better, less than a week. Great stuff, and worth buying.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought ir for the wife and she loves it.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

My wife has tons of shoes and she would leave it everywhere!, and I always trip over it. So when I saw this on the webiste I jumped on it right away. I bought 2 so it can consume all her millions of shoes. It arriveed pretty fast so that was pretty cool, and it didn't take long at all to put it together. I stored all her shoes inside and when she arrived, she loved it! It has been months and she still loves it. Good price for shoe cabinets and the quality is is cool!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? No complains from the wife, so yes good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife bought this to tidy up part of her shoe collection and naturally I am the one that need to assemble it. You'll need plenty of floorspace to assemble it & identify all the parts. It takes 25 minutes to unpack it, lay out the bits, identify each one & read the instructions. It went together nicely, overall product is definitely sturdy. Works perfectly for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Washington State,  Apr 5, 2011

My shoes are happy in this roomy and oversized cabinet. I must admit that I was surprised by the size when I put it together. It is a heavy unit and should last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 3, 2011

It came way ahead of the scheduled time and it only took me less than hour to set it up and I'm so happy with the end result. Good quality cabinet that has a lot of room for all my wonderful shoes!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Just perfect for me,  Jan 20, 2011

The perfect shoe cabinet size that I've been looking for. It gives me all the room I need for my shoes and the quality is great. I bought the dark brown and it goes well with the rest of my furniture color and the very sturdy too. Easy access on the right for everyday shoes, and also access inside the cabinet for special occasions Just perfect for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS.
 from Chesapeake, Va,  May 11, 2012

It truly provided a nice look to our rear entryway where we prefer to enter our home. The handles are cheap in appearance but my husband just went out and purchased handles that looked better. However, the holes for the hinges easily loosen up and enlarge due to the poor quality of the 'wood' or MDF. The screws basically ripped and fell out of the hinges, and we often find the door to the shoe cabinet fallen from the base of the cabinet. This is after just five months of use and ownership. It was a waste of money, and I highly recommend you do not purchase this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT :)
 from Bay Minette, AL,  Mar 5, 2012

This product was great.. does not look cheap ... my husband put it together with no problem :) over all I love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe cabinet
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 14, 2011

The shoe cabinet was great, can hold a lots of shoes, my house is clean now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Design
 from NJ,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this just because I love such design (half close and half open), which I only found at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It;s so heavy (over 90lbs), which shows the quality may be very good, but it needs two persons to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for value
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

it met our expectation and it looks good for the area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shoe organizer.
 from Ohio,  Jun 9, 2011

Nice shoe organizer and great for multi purpose items. Great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea!
 from Rolla,  Jan 18, 2011

Love the idea on the whole shoe cabinet. Delivery was great and easy to put together and the shoe cabinet is very sturdy and it looks great in my closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought