Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 533 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2011

I was looking for a bookcase that would not be clunky but could be placed horizontally and hold TONS of books in an interesting way. (I'm an English professor and avid reader, but I wanted my book display to have more of an aesthetic appeal.) This piece is perfect! It's sturdy and spacious. The various sized shelf areas are perfect for housing a variety of books - from large textbooks and reference pieces to small paperback novels. The shelving pieces are interesting but have a bit of symmetry, so once filled it doesn't look cluttered and jumbled. I like this piece for its ability to easily be used vertically or horizontally depending on the room it is in. (Right now I have it on an office wall with a collection of travel art above it which looks funky and interesting.) My only complaint is that two of the stickers (a number and China's quality inspection) were difficult to take off the exterior side of one of the pieces; I was unable to remove some of the adhesive, so I placed that side of the bookcase toward the corner. I'm definitely pleased with my purchase overall, and my more traditional boyfriend was also pleasantly surprised with how well it came together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great find
 from Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

The product is of thick wood-product. It's not particle board but it's not oak, either. It is softer than regular wood, though, so be aware. The boards are thick enough that you can have 2 rows of books on 1 shelf; if you use it as a divider, you could have one side for one row of books, and the other side for another row. It's really great that way. Also, it comes with wall anchors and acrews to put into the wall. You choose where to input the screw on the unti, though, so be aware of where you put it. I really like this product (I brought 2) and it looks amazing. Though it was tough to put together by myself (moderately strong female), I was able to do so. Have a little patience, know that it'll take about an hour by yourself, and use the wood glue! I had a little trouble, in that one of my boards was damaged, and the replacement they sent was missing an insert. After about 10days, I finally got everything I needed. Be sure to look things over carefully and call right away if there is a problem - these babies sold like Hot Cakes, and they didn't have any replacement parts for me after my initial call. (thank goodness all I needed was the insert.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookcase!
 from Baxter, MN,  Sep 11, 2011

It arrived when it was expected. Everything was neatly stacked in the box. Nothing was missing. It took about an hour and 30 minutes to lay everything out and to assemble the bookcase. The stickers that labeled each piece were easily removed. It will look great in any room. Can do so many creative things with this bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the color from the site pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bookcase is great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Jul 6, 2009

was very excited when the shelf arrived fairly quickly and the box wasn't that heavy. The box was a little damaged but it didn't damage the shelf. I was able to build it in one hour I am very pleased on how nice it looks and it is a beautiful shade of wood, It's sturdy enough to hold my book collections. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect display shelf
 from Southern Utah,  Aug 13, 2011

I was looking for a shelf for our guest room to display collections of family heirlooms and this was the perfect choice. The arrangement of the shelves is interesting in itself and they lend themselves very well to showcase objects. I'm also very glad I found a shelf without a backing... the dark background would have "swallowed up" the things I wanted to display. This display cabinet works just perfectly in our guest room and I am very pleased with the quality. And the shipping price? Awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just what I expected. Sturdy construction, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from MD,  Aug 10, 2011

This is an excellent bookcase, display case, very sturdy, nice design. Easy to assemble but does require a couple screwdrivers and some elbow grease.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 9, 2014

Great display bookshelf for any space! Very easy to assemble and works well horizontally and vertically. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 from florida,  Sep 9, 2011

Looks terrific in my living room. Easy to put together but your hand gets tired using the little allen wrench for an hour. Would have been easier with an electric screwdriver for the screws also. Although it's made out of laminated particle board which is heavy and usually unattractive, it was easy for me to move around and doesn't look cheap at all. You don't notice the thin plastic screw covering stickers either. Far more expensive looking than the price. My housekeeper said it looks like a decorator piece and that it's always been where I put it. I have it horizontally against the wall with sculptures and art books in it. I have been looking for something for a long time for that space but couldn't find anything the right height and length. It's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great job overstock
 from little rock, co,  Sep 4, 2014

this is a quality piece of furniture, it's so interesting and it looks modern and contemporary. I dig this so much. it holds a lot of books as well as decorative pieces. this arrived on the 3rd day and it was pretty easy to assemble. i really like it and would like to purchase another and place it on the wall directly across from the wall that has the other bookcase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very versatile !
 from Glendale, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

I am very happy i purchased this bookcase. I have used in 3 different ways in my home and i love each way. Its versatility is great!!!! i highly recommend this piece. The assembly was easier than i expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Behind the sofa table/room divider
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 19, 2014

We have it laying on its side as a behind the sofa room divider. It is a little tall, but overall we are very happy with it. Relatively easy to put together, I did it by myself. I did need a second person to lift it & get it into place. The stickers to cover the screws have a nice wood grain, but they do not want to lay flat & stick to the shelf. I would recommend laying them between some heavy books to flatten them before applying them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Solid Bookshelf
 from Virginia,  Aug 17, 2014

This bookshelf assembly was step-by-step and went smoothly in about 45 minutes. I darkened the seams with a black furniture marker because some of them were lighter than I wanted. Our base boards kept the bookshelf from sitting flush against the wall so we added feet to the bookshelf to raise it above the base boards.Now it is the perfect addition to our family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product, well engineered, easy assembly.
 from Weeki Wachee, Fl,  Oct 16, 2011

Was amazed at engineering, ease of assembly. Very sturdy, easy to mount onto wall using 1-1/2" aluminum angle strips to support weight. Highly recommended accent piece to any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, superb engineering, sturdy product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the hassle
 from Cheyenne WY,  Jul 2, 2010

Incredibly complicated to assemble. I can usually assemble most items, but this one was over my head. This item looked great initially in my dark office, but some of the shelves are crooked. Also, the veneer bubbled and when i moved it to another office, it chipped so easily. It now have the chips and cracks covered with hanging plants. It looks okay from a distance, but up close, it looks like crap in my new bright office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Really nice shelves
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Sep 14, 2014

These are very nice shelves though some of the wooden pegs were missing, you don't really need them all. I am in my late sixties and managed to assemble this on my own and it looks very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Quality
 from Temecula, CA,  Sep 1, 2014

I ordered these bookshelves for my daughter and when they arrived I could not of been happier. I was shocked at the high quality especially for the very good price. The freight was free and the bookshelves arrived in two days. These shelves will last a long time, they look beautiful and the instructions were very easy to follow. Excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very Cool Shelving!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 31, 2014

Yes, these shelves are a little more complicated to put together than a standard bookshelf, but well worth the effort! All of my pieces came in UNdamaged :) and fit well together. I chose to lay the shelf on its side and use it in the horizontal position. It definitely adds some flair to the room, and some visual interest, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE!
 from Saint Louis,  Nov 7, 2012

I am so glad that I bought this piece. It is a very nice looking shelf that offers a neat way to display my random vases, books, and other collectibles. Read through the directions carefully so that you have a good idea of how to assembly. You'll assemble two sides identically, then connect them together at the end. I was able to put it together by myself...and I HATE assembling furniture! I also was able to stand it up and move it against the wall by myself...for those of you who are single women wondering if you'll be able to assemble and move it...you should be fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

I saw a lot of positive reviews for this piece I went ahead and ordered it....I was very disappointed with the quality of the piece. The quality was horrible (black painted press board) and It came in so many pieces that it extremely daunting when it came to assembly. Oh yeah - assembly....the directions stated not to be frustrated (really???) and that it would probably take about 1/2 day to do - I don't have that kind of time and don't need frustration! I gave the unit to a friend who is extremely handy and has a lot of time and patience.....he has yet to assemble it. It was not worth the money - even though the price tempted me to but...I purchased a similar unit from a furniture store that will come assembled and placed where I need it -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit was pressed board - very bad quality - there were literally black sticker to cover the screws that held it together.....but for 188+ $ - what did I expect??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelf!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 22, 2011

This shelf is very nice with lots of uses. It looks good both vertical and horizontal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 533 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top