Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 427 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Trolley Square, DE,  Mar 8, 2011

I found this style shelf but at a much higher price point, so I set to find the closest thing in design, meaning, the 3 open compartments and the draws below. This fit the bill perfectly. As expected of the price, you do have some work to do in assembling this. There's quite a bit to do including assembling the drawers. Nothing was too difficult, but it just took time. Once it is assembled, it is very sturdy and looks great. If you have dark wood trim in your living room, this will compliment that nicely. It's not really much of a chocolate as it is dark wood. The drawers also roll out very nicely, they are quite sturdy. Notes: If you have a hard wood floor, throw a blanket down before working on assembling. The wood is pretty much particle board with an outer finish, and will nick/damage somewhat easily. Before screwing in the second set of screws when assembling the drawers, place the lower bottom board in first. This will level out the drawer, then you can insert the remaining screws. Otherwise it may come out crooked and you'll have to redo it. The width is not big enough for a standard HTPC/computer, if that is what you are putting in one of the cubbyholes. I had to jigsaw the back board off for my HTPC to sit in this. I also received a couple of the boards used in the bottom of the draws scraped. I'm not too worried since it's not visible until you open them up, but the packaging inadequate for this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 23, 2011

It looks so nice in my living room, it fits perfectly. I love it! I didn't wait long for it, and assembly wasn't bad experience at all, no troubles. The quality is top notch, very strong materials and the style is top notch also it looks very elegant and sleek. I'm so glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? both are equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, strong sturdy console
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

Im very happy with the item I order the price was great cant find anything that looks this good for the same price or anything close to it. It was alittle time consuming to put together but ive bought things before that have taken longer so i wasnt expecting anything less. At the end I can say that im Satisfied with the console and now i can watch tv and admire the piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2011

Good price for such a wonderful console, it keeps everything in a one place and keeps all the kids system in one place. It took about an hour to assemble but it was not difficult to do, it was easy. I love manuals with picture illus., very easy to follow. The shipping was also fast, received my order in just a couple of days ,and it arrived with no damages, and extremely thick layer of packaging, which is great. I love it, and of course I've recommended this to all my friends and family already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good solid quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description best described teh ent. console that I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable and great quality
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

I can't believe how low the price for this entertainement console, I'm so happy with my purchase. It fits perfectly in my little apartment with my son, and it has great qualities and features. Very easy to assemble and it keeps everything in the living room organized. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New England,  Sep 21, 2011

I love my new TV console It took a bet of time to put together but was worth it once I seen my TV on it. I had no problems with any of the pieces everything was shipped and packaged great. I would definitley have a friend help put this together unless u like to have a project to do. Im happy with the purchase and its money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Complicated, Pretty Design
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 26, 2011

This package came a week after ordering. It was very solid packaging although I agree with the review that mentioned styrofoam particles stuck to the pieces. The whole piece needed to be wiped down. If you have hardwood floors, make sure you put cardboard underneath. Putting this thing together was a major pain. Mostly because the picture didn't necessarily match the pieces. For example, the first step shows the holes drilled opposite the drawer wheel, when in fact they are drilled under the wheel. This will take you some time to put together so be prepared for 2 hours at least. I didn't have a drill, that could have made it faster. Overall, I'm very happy with this entertainment center. It's low profile, simple and clean. Fits great in the space I need it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get ready to Build
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

Great piece, just a lot of pieces and you have to put everything together. Be careful that you put the backing on correctly as there needs to be room around all the edges so you can fit it all nicely together. Sturdy and I love the drawers space, and cut outs for the electronic chords. Great that it is open also so the equipment doesn't overheat! Keep it dusted as it does show everything!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now my TV has a beautiful home
 from Glendale, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

My 46" tv has been sitting on my coffee table for a year and a half because i couldn't find a console i really like. last week i wanted to give it another shot so i opened up overstock and there she was...after reading a few reviews, i didn't think twice about ordering it. took only 4 days to receive. My husband and I absolutely LOVE this piece, it looks beautiful with our tv and the furniture. love all the space and the fact that we don't see any of the cords in the back of the tv. Here is what you can expect: 1) it does take 2 hours to assemble and should be done with more than one person. Some of the pieces are very large and it helps having one person hold them together while the other person screws everything on 2) the instruction booklet doesn't have any words just pictures (and not all of them accurate) so common sense is needed to avoid getting frustrated. Other than that, this piece is gorgeous and will compliment your tv very well. Will definitely recommend to a friend. Best of all, it looks like you paid way over $170 for it. Don't think about it, just purchase it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described, matched perfectly with the rest of my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of particle board but once assembled you can't tell the difference. very sturdy and the finish is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console
 from LA, California,  Sep 20, 2011

I got this console for my new TV and am glad i did. IT doesn´t use much space,and it has room for the wii, dvd player, router, cable box, picftures and even a lamp! The color matches some tables I also bought at Overstock as well. I´m very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from The Vanhorns, GA,  Sep 15, 2011

Such a relaible enter. console, it keeps everything in one place. TV, VCR, CD player, and the kids Xbox, it keeps everything is one place and at the same time it looks very expensive and fancy. The quality is also fancy, so good for such a cheap price that I paid for it. I'm very happy with mine, and I know my family likes it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches w/ the site actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality (strong)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was true and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MODERN TV STAND!
 from TAMPA BAY, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

VERY PRACTICAL WITH HUGE AND VERY FUNCTIONAL DRAWERS. NICE AND CHIC LOFT LIKE LOOK. I NEEDED SOMETHING WITH ENOUGH STORAGE, BUT DIDN'T WANT AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER. THE SIZE IS PERFECT AND IT ALSO HAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR SOME DECOR. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TABLE AND TOTALLY RECOMEND FOR ANY ROOM SIZE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL FINISH. LOOKS HIGH END QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BETTER THAN EXPECTED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 from dc,  Aug 20, 2011

Took a little time to install the piece but the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Its a good looking piece of furniture at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valenciara Entertainment Console
 from Clinton, MS,  Mar 27, 2014

I love this tv stand. It is a perfect addiction to my living space. I love have the storage space to store my music.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic TV Stand
 from Youngstown, OH,  Mar 25, 2014

This product looks very nice in our living room. I couldn't be happier!! We definitely made the right choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Spearfish, SD,  Sep 19, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. Took over 2 hours to put together but was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I was expecting for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PKG112
 from Newark, NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

I an very, very pleased with the product it looks great in my livingroom. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality it was very easy to assemble did it all by myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfert
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Modern
 from NY,  Aug 4, 2011

Very happy with our purchase of this console. We put it on our half wall with a flat screen on top. It looks great, doesn't take up much space and it has great lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 25, 2011

I ordered this entertainment center and was a little skeptical of buying it without ever seeing it in person. I was pleasantly surprised. Everything came in one (rather heavy) box and was packaged nicely. There were some scratches on 2 pieces, but those pieces are the inside of the drawers, so it really wasn't a big deal. It took me about 2-3 hours to put it together by myself, but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this to someone and am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The view is incredible
 from Philly, PA,  Nov 19, 2010

My new entertainement cabinet/console is great. So easy to assemble and it came in 2 days, wow! I have a big screeen TV and it fits perfect and it's very sturdy, and quality that I paid for it is beyond incredible. Now when I watch TV, I see an incredible view, it keeps all the cable box, and my dvd player organized in its own space. incredible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 427 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top