Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk of a million pieces comes together well.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

I don't think I have ever received a box that had as many pieces and/or hardware as this desk/bookcase. I opened the instructions and one of the only sentences on the page was that two people are necessary for assembly. I planned on assembling the piece alone because I live alone -- I wish it had said that on the website! All that being said, three evenings later I had the bookcase/desk put together and it works well. All of the drilled holes and the hardware do not match perfectly but they match well enough and any screws that don't go all the way into their place are not visible. The piece is sturdy. I would only recommend this to a friend if I told him/her about the building process, and maybe I would offer an experienced hand as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for a small space
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2012

We got this for my teen's room, because we needed to organize a study area in a small space. This will do the trick, but it is barely large enough for a laptop. The shelf space is also limited in terms of the books and materials that she can store on it. But, all in all, it will work for the space and it LOOKS good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably not going to last forever, but good for a short term
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2014

It is self assemble but **** furniture is much easier than this. Many of the holes were not drilled properly if at all. It required a lot of reworking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a my needs
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 5, 2014

I just needed a small desk for my apartment, something that looked good and wasn't intrusive. This was a perfect fit & didn't take me very long to put together myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 6, 2013

I purchased this desk because I don't have a lot of room and needed something practical. I am very happy with my purchase and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 in 1
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 26, 2013

great space saver. quick desk when its need. other than that, makes a great display case/place to store some things. didn't have a problem assembling it and got to my place in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase/Desk
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2013

We looked at similar products elsewhere and this is by far the best deal for the money. It is vey sturdy. Directions for assembly good have been better. They do not include enough color disks to cover all the screws on each side. It is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a strong table surface
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I was thinking to replace my traditional computer desk with this fancy bookcase/desk. However, my PC monitor doesn't fit and the table is not strong enough for taking the pressing when writing or typing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no measure on the hight of each shelf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 Jun 13, 2016

Love the color and quality, I just wished it were taller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cfranklin
 May 17, 2016

This is a very nice product. However, the assembly took quite a while. All of the holes lined up correctly but there were a lot of parts. It was still a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Not Worth Ordering
 Apr 29, 2016

We recently remodeled/redecorated and I ordered this desk. FInally put it together today. First off, the instructions were AWFUL. They consist of images that are badly labeled. Granted the number of things holding it together should insure it is sturdy in use. Go thru all the steps before you start and figure out EXACTLY which of the many parts are needed for each step. As to the actual product, some of the pre-drilled holes were not straight which caused the veneer to life in a couple of places and a 1" piece to come off, which I will have to paint to disguise as its in a conspicuous place. The final "dammit" was that once put together and the desk shelf flipped up, the darn thing is crooked because the routered spot for the hinge was not squared. I am good at assembling things and actually enjoy it but this was horribly difficult and VERY un-satisfying when done. This is the first thing that I have ordered from overstock.com that was truly a cheaply made, badly executed piece of furniture. Very disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Assemble
 Feb 28, 2016

All parts did not fit exactly together. Had to be glued in some areas. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 Nov 30, 2015

Needed to dress up and empy corner and this works just fine. Put a low padded saddle style stool with it, looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk for tight spaces
 Sep 8, 2015

Great desk and what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using this as a vanity
 Jul 15, 2015

I don't imagine it would work well for an actual desk if used regularly. The quality is as expected for the price. It looks nicer than it is and has been great for my vanity over the last few weeks. I have it on carpet and it is not wobbly. Bit of a bear to put together but I was able to do it by myself. The stickers provided to cover the hardware work well and blend in nicely with the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up compact and sturdy
 Mar 8, 2015

Nice piece, took some effort to put together but functional and fits in a small area..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn
 Jan 20, 2015

Packaged well for shipping, except for instructions to assemble, One call to Overstock and full assembly instructions were emailed. As stated in other reviews assembly is not easy, and is very time consuming, unless you are familiar with assembling furniture. For sale price good value! Be familiar with the cam lock instruction page...that was hard to figure out. MUST HAVE TWO PEOPLE TO ASSEMBLE AND CARRY. Perfect for your laptop and printer in a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase/ Writing Desk
 Dec 24, 2014

I only opened the box to see that the color was not true to the picture - it was almost black. I sent it back. Fortunately, Overstock accepted the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and useful for small space.
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a very nice unit for small spaces and it will blend with many decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase/ desk
 from orlando,  May 9, 2014

Super space saver meets both needs to keep my laptop and office nececities

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought