For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for a small space
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2012

We got this for my teen's room, because we needed to organize a study area in a small space. This will do the trick, but it is barely large enough for a laptop. The shelf space is also limited in terms of the books and materials that she can store on it. But, all in all, it will work for the space and it LOOKS good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably not going to last forever, but good for a short term
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2014

It is self assemble but **** furniture is much easier than this. Many of the holes were not drilled properly if at all. It required a lot of reworking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a my needs
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 5, 2014

I just needed a small desk for my apartment, something that looked good and wasn't intrusive. This was a perfect fit & didn't take me very long to put together myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 6, 2013

I purchased this desk because I don't have a lot of room and needed something practical. I am very happy with my purchase and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk of a million pieces comes together well.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

I don't think I have ever received a box that had as many pieces and/or hardware as this desk/bookcase. I opened the instructions and one of the only sentences on the page was that two people are necessary for assembly. I planned on assembling the piece alone because I live alone -- I wish it had said that on the website! All that being said, three evenings later I had the bookcase/desk put together and it works well. All of the drilled holes and the hardware do not match perfectly but they match well enough and any screws that don't go all the way into their place are not visible. The piece is sturdy. I would only recommend this to a friend if I told him/her about the building process, and maybe I would offer an experienced hand as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 in 1
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 26, 2013

great space saver. quick desk when its need. other than that, makes a great display case/place to store some things. didn't have a problem assembling it and got to my place in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase/Desk
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2013

We looked at similar products elsewhere and this is by far the best deal for the money. It is vey sturdy. Directions for assembly good have been better. They do not include enough color disks to cover all the screws on each side. It is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

This bookcase/ writing desk is exactly what I was looking for. I was looking for something modern and simple. I love how it stands in my livingroom and how i can use the writing desk. The assembly took me a while and I did it all by myself. The color is exactly like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I was amazed on the fast delivery for this order. The shipping was hassle free! The item arrived well protected to prevent damage. The manual was not that hard to follow and assembly did take a whle but it was well worth it. This bookcase is perfect because it doesn't take too much room and it's sturdy. The writing desk is great because it doesn't take too much room when you open it. The color is exactly like the picture and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from California,  Jan 13, 2013

The picture leads you to believe the desk is much larger than what it really is. Very small writing desk and very poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all what t looks like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a strong table surface
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I was thinking to replace my traditional computer desk with this fancy bookcase/desk. However, my PC monitor doesn't fit and the table is not strong enough for taking the pressing when writing or typing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no measure on the hight of each shelf
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and useful for small space.
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a very nice unit for small spaces and it will blend with many decors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase/ desk
 from orlando,  May 9, 2014

Super space saver meets both needs to keep my laptop and office nececities

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful
 from San Diego Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

I was worried the fold down shelf would be too small but it fits a standard laptop It's great for small spaced. Sturdy enough. Satisfied :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 from Cypress, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

I just bought this bookcase for my family room and it goes well with the rest of my furniture. Delivery was fast and it arrived undamaged. Assembly did not take us long and it's well built. I mainly use it for my laptop and to display pictures. The shelves are sturdy and so is the writing desk. I would recommend it. The style is different and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece of furniture
 from MD,  Jan 17, 2013

The shipping was quick and product was delivered with no damage. The directions could have been better - no words just pictures & arrows indicating what piece of hardware goes where. Assembly was challenging due to the pilot holes not drilled deep enough. Unfortunately, you didn't know that until you had stripped the screws. Some of the finish was scratched and chipped but overall looks ok and hopefully will get much use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Happy with Union 2-in-1 Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 1, 2012

We have been very pleased with the Union 2-in-1 bookcase/desk. We had a large desk in the guest room that was primarily used for monthly bill paying and an occasional conference call. We were looking for something smaller and this is perfect! When we need it, we have enough workspace for a laptop, notepad and small phone and when we don't it only takes a small amount of space in the corner. This has really opened up the room and makes our use of space that much more efficient. If you are going to spend hours at the desk, this probably doesn't work, but it has been perfect for us. It was a little bit of a pain to put together (about 60-75 minutes doing it myself) but the directions are easy to follow. The color of the wood was as described and the desk is sturdy for the limited use it is designed for. I am not sure I would fill it with textbooks but it does well with all of our desk accessories and whatnot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too short
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Would not recommend buying this if you're thinking of using it for a leaning bookcase/desk. It's about a foot shorter than the one at Crate and Barrell, which is a big problem because the space between the shelves is not big enough. In particular, the space between the desk part and the shelf above is not big enough to fit a computer monitor. Also seems flimsy because the ladder part of the bookcase is in two pieces that are held together with brackets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice spot to work on when at home
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

this writing desk looks very nice, especially with the nice creative design of fold out table to work on and the shelves that I can use for all my things. It doesn't take up a lot of room in my bedroom so it's perfect. It took me about almost an hour to assemble because I hate assembling, but I know I had to do it. So I did, and not bad. Pretty easy to follow. I made sure to secure all screws tight but not too tight. So glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is clean, and solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good for a bargain price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Ladder Bookcase/ Desk
Today $177.57
Compare $261.90
Save 32%
(53)
Altra Ladder Desk with Tower Bookcase
Today $177.99
Compare $254.88
Save 30%
(5)
Altra Ladder Bookcase Wall Desk
Today $291.99
Compare $417.81
Save 30%
(1)
Back to top