Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality Style
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2011

i am extremely happy with this purchase. It's a unique design that's actually a bit genius. In particular, it can actually be broken down into two pieces if and when it comes time to move it. Overall the unit is sturdy and level. The only issue I had with setup was that the wood screws provided for the bottom "legs" were not quite long enough. I was too far along to go to a hardware store or call overstock, so I made due with what was given me, and so far it's been fine, but any new buyer should make sure that the wood screws that come with it come in two lengths. Otherwise it's a beautiful piece that's garnered many compliments. The other comment I have is about packaging. Overstock does an amazing job with that, BUT it is a heavy piece. As another person pointed out, you will likely need help getting in the door and with set up because it is about 70+ pounds, but well worth the struggle!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2011

... with this bookshelf. If I had more room I would have purchased two. It's a great size and makes for a great room divider in my small studio. It took me about 30 minutes to get it into my apartment (the bubble wrap made the package larger than my elevator door) and roughly 2 1/2 hours to put it together, but considering I did it myself I am pretty impressed. My only negative comment, and it's not that negative, is that it is heavy. So if you are doing this yourself and are a young female like myself... I might ask a friend for assistance in the lifting and moving. However, the color, size and quality are all great (especially for the price) and it adds an instant organized look to your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Trafalgar, IN,  Apr 16, 2012

I purchased two and made a wall, they look wonderful and no one can tell that they came out of a box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Crestwood, Ky,  Dec 30, 2011

Really like this piece. Middle areas are good for books while the sides are perfect for my sons to display every rock they ever found! Looks good in the room. If using with smaller kids absolutely attach to wall to avoid tipping when they decide it might be a good ladder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This thing was very easy to assemble (I happen to have an Allen wrench drill bit, so that made it even easier). It comes with wood glue for extra support. I will probably buy another one or two of these- definitely a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Art
 from Lorain, OH,  Oct 1, 2012

i love the open shelves on the end of this storage center. it is functional yet works as art deco in my living room.. couple books here.. vase here.. picture here.. LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2012

If you are looking to add height to a living room or den, this book shelf is for you. I have gotten many positive comments about the bookshelf. It is stylish it adds to a room. I would recommend this bookshelf to customers of all ages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very near the site's color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on the site is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and has good quality
 from New York ,NY,  Dec 2, 2011

The design of the bookcase is very nice, and I can tell it was a thought through process that was done on this. Manual was created nicely, easy to follow. Shipping, they didn't waste time at all, got it right away. Overall I'm very happy with my bookcase, didn't pay a lot for it and I got something great in return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect `
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job looks decent
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 13, 2011

This took quite a while to assemble and some of the predrilled holes were off so a couple of shelves stick out where they shouldn't. It is not a huge piece but holds and displays my various knickknacks and books pretty well in the various-sized "cubbies".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is better than *** but not as good as ***
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome
 from Northampton, MA,  Sep 3, 2011

I can't get over how great this bookshelf is. I actually keep it in two pieces (on their sides) to serve as two great-looking bookshelves. It's a perfect design and surprisingly solid. You'll love it if you think the picture looks cool. I'd get another one if I could afford it! Buy this: there's not a bookshelf out there that looks anything quite like it. I've gotten nothing but compliments-- everyone wants to know where I got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate. Matches my black wooden desk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it: well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Im really happy with this bookcase, has a lot of room and looks great! Not too challenging to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 17, 2011

This turned out to be a nice addition to our living room, just a good place to put pictures, books, and those knick-knacks. It's very sturdy and adds the nice, little bit of character to a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 Dec 6, 2010

I have a massive collection of toys that I have collected over the years and these are great for showcasing some. They also look really good for storing books. Installation is very easy, straightforward and my order arrived quick without any problem. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The unit was a little tricky to put together on my own but I got there in the end. It fits perfectly into a corner and there is ample space on the shelves both height and depth for picture frames, books and just about anything you could want. I love everything about this bookcase, wish thy have more color options, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Santana Canvas Art
Today $312.99
Hand-loomed Loft Stones Purple Wool Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $491.29
Was $577.99
Compare $999.00
Save 51%
Indoor/ Outdoor Oasis Black/ Sand Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $77.34
Was $90.99
Compare $176.00
Save 56%
Back to top