Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Home office file cabinet
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 12, 2013

I am pleased with my purchase but if I had seen it in a store, I likely would not have purchased it. It is very well made and attractive and it locks BUT the drawer for files only comes out about 3/4 of the way making it very difficult to pull files in and out. Once I got the handing folders inside at a tilt I am able to drop things into them at an angle but it's not really functional if you need to pull files out often. It works for what I am using it for and matches my other pieces and it very heavy. I had someone assemble it for me and he said the level of assembly is difficult. It is very attractive and if it was more functional, I would have given it more stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and very functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase. I have a laptop so did not need a full desk taking up space but I did need a file cabinet to store personal papers. This is a very functional piece of furniture and with the tray top and separate shelf I have decided to use this as a side table in my living room. It looks great, is very functional and I could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was completely accurate to product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This file cabinet is very sturdy and the drawer opens easily. The quality is superb and this cabinet looks more expensive than what it was!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product filled my needs for a small stand with some room for storage. It was fairly easy to put together, All the parts were well marked, and the stand is especially convenient because of the easy rolling wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2013

Overall good product. Not too heard to assemble. My only qualm is the drawer doesn't pull out far enough so you have up scrunch up your paper a little bit to pull it out. Great piece though. Would definitely purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Drawer Doesn't Open Enough !
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2013

The file cabinet is pretty nice but the drawer doesn't open far enough so that you can file your folders! I have to bend them in funny to make it work. Not convenient if you use the file drawer for regular files

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very difficult to put together
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 25, 2014

when attempting to put this together, I soon discovered that nothing lined up. It was very discouraging. The picture didn't make it look like tit was cheap press board, but it was. very disappointed in this product and did not attempt to return it as the return policy on furniture is very difficult to do. If you are looking for quality, this isn't it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is just ok
 from Michigan,  Sep 10, 2012

The only problem is the drawer does not open far enough to get files out easily, and I think the top should be flat, so the paper tray does not flip up slightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big headache! Not worth a penny!
 from sonoma,  Mar 13, 2014

I ordered this thinking that it was a neat design, what with the wheels and the shelf and the lock-ability. But what a nightmare! There are over 16 separate components to this thing and our box had some missing parts that took three weeks to straighten out with Overstock. It is incredibly complicated to assemble and not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not go together well
 from Washington DC,  Aug 30, 2013

The pieces of this item are well made individually and handsome, but they don't go together well. I have assembled furniture hundreds of times and this is the only piece that I can't get together. It has fallen apart a couple of times and I'm just tossing it in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jun 7, 2013

It took my husband and I four hours each. Normally I do "furniture-in-a-box" all by myself, this time I asked for help. When we finally finished, I tried loading my files. I have to completely take the drawer out of the stand just to file something or get some out of a file! DO NOT BUY THIS! I had to replace it with a file from Sam's Club. A much better product and no building required! I've moved this piece of junk to my hobby room for storage of odds & ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible. It said it was walnut, but it's almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. The laminate was already peeling off top tray.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrid assembly and doesn't fully open
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 10, 2012

I ordered this in a hurry and I regret it. I did not realize I would have to assemble it. Wish I had read the reviews. It took me several hours to assemble, the lock mechanism does not fit, and it does not open far enough to put files in!! I can't use it except for storage. I had to go to an office supply store and buy a different kind already assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well designed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok...
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 6, 2012

It's all right, but not really good for files, it doesn't open all the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture...BUT....
 from Fresno, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

I would never purchase this product again!!!!!! The assembly was a nightmare. There are lots of pieces, none of them labeled. There are insturctions, but only a series of sketches. If the product was not so difficult to repack and return, I would have sent it back. But, because I couldn't get it back in the box the way it came, I had to meticulously piece the cabinet together like a jig saw puzzle . It's beautiful, but not worth the trouble to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought