Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

Not any ordinary file cabinet, this one looks very stylish and very convenient to use. I don't work a lot from home but when I do, this help keeps me organize and I'm able to lock away my important documents, and i can even store it inside the closet if I need more room in the bedroom. I really like it, when I work from home more ofter, I will definitely buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home office file cabinet
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 12, 2013

I am pleased with my purchase but if I had seen it in a store, I likely would not have purchased it. It is very well made and attractive and it locks BUT the drawer for files only comes out about 3/4 of the way making it very difficult to pull files in and out. Once I got the handing folders inside at a tilt I am able to drop things into them at an angle but it's not really functional if you need to pull files out often. It works for what I am using it for and matches my other pieces and it very heavy. I had someone assemble it for me and he said the level of assembly is difficult. It is very attractive and if it was more functional, I would have given it more stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice file cabinet
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

Best purchase from overstock.com I like the quality and the color. Everything is perfect and the color, dimensions and the space for storage. The assembly didnt take long and the drawer works well. It's sturdy for its height. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and very functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase. I have a laptop so did not need a full desk taking up space but I did need a file cabinet to store personal papers. This is a very functional piece of furniture and with the tray top and separate shelf I have decided to use this as a side table in my living room. It looks great, is very functional and I could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was completely accurate to product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This file cabinet is very sturdy and the drawer opens easily. The quality is superb and this cabinet looks more expensive than what it was!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !
 from Oregon,  May 27, 2014

Item arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly wasn't too bad, but still took some time. Overall, did like the way it turned out. Very mobile and convenient. Could also be used for multiple purpose, not just for an office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very compacy
 from Key West Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I really like how compact this item is. It fits pretty nice into compact spaces which allows for me to not have a big bulky desk. The drawer inside is a good size, and I like that it has a lock. The assembly wasn't too bad. I was hesitant after reading the reviews, but with a little help it I did it easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got 2 of them! and it's great!!
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

I purchase two of the file cabinet for home, and it's great! It's so reliable, and I'm able to keep all my important documents inside and lock it securely. Assembly was easy which was very surprise for me, since I never like to assemble, and the quality and the design is very well put just the way it was mentioned on site. I highly recommend it for home or office, it's perfect, and it doesn't take up too much room in the home. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Queens Creek, AZ,  Jun 24, 2013

Filing cabinet is the perfect size. I was worried at first that it would be too low to the ground, but it isn't and looks really good. I have received several compliments on this item, so it makes me feel like I made a good decision on purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great little cabinet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product filled my needs for a small stand with some room for storage. It was fairly easy to put together, All the parts were well marked, and the stand is especially convenient because of the easy rolling wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2013

Overall good product. Not too heard to assemble. My only qualm is the drawer doesn't pull out far enough so you have up scrunch up your paper a little bit to pull it out. Great piece though. Would definitely purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Drawer Doesn't Open Enough !
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2013

The file cabinet is pretty nice but the drawer doesn't open far enough so that you can file your folders! I have to bend them in funny to make it work. Not convenient if you use the file drawer for regular files

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient !
 from Kentucky,  Jun 11, 2014

Great file cabinet. The design made it every convenient to move around, from office to office. It could also be placed underneath an office desk if you want. It was perfect for me since I like to move around a lot when working.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big headache! Not worth a penny!
 from sonoma,  Mar 13, 2014

I ordered this thinking that it was a neat design, what with the wheels and the shelf and the lock-ability. But what a nightmare! There are over 16 separate components to this thing and our box had some missing parts that took three weeks to straighten out with Overstock. It is incredibly complicated to assemble and not worth the price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not go together well
 from Washington DC,  Aug 30, 2013

The pieces of this item are well made individually and handsome, but they don't go together well. I have assembled furniture hundreds of times and this is the only piece that I can't get together. It has fallen apart a couple of times and I'm just tossing it in the trash.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jun 7, 2013

It took my husband and I four hours each. Normally I do "furniture-in-a-box" all by myself, this time I asked for help. When we finally finished, I tried loading my files. I have to completely take the drawer out of the stand just to file something or get some out of a file! DO NOT BUY THIS! I had to replace it with a file from Sam's Club. A much better product and no building required! I've moved this piece of junk to my hobby room for storage of odds & ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible. It said it was walnut, but it's almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. The laminate was already peeling off top tray.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 14, 2012

This cabinet is not like other cabinets, which is the reason why I bought it in the first place. Its a classic flair to a modern design, which works surprisingly well. The finish is superb, and the rich brown color is exactly what I wanted and replaced my metal file cabinet very fast. The wheels that come attached are useful since I move around my desk a lot. Assembly was simple enough, I don't think anyone should have an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So convenient
 from NY, NY,  Dec 14, 2012

I work from home a lot, and needed a file cabinet tha t can store all the important documentaion, and when I saw this online of course I had to buy it. I got in just a couple of days, and took me a good half an hour to assemble but the picture illustration helped a lot. I love this file cabinet, I can role it anywhere in my home office, is so convenient. It's what I needed, and it's exactly what I want. I highly recomment it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color goes well with my office desk at hom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate I must say
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is just ok
 from Michigan,  Sep 10, 2012

The only problem is the drawer does not open far enough to get files out easily, and I think the top should be flat, so the paper tray does not flip up slightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrid assembly and doesn't fully open
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 10, 2012

I ordered this in a hurry and I regret it. I did not realize I would have to assemble it. Wish I had read the reviews. It took me several hours to assemble, the lock mechanism does not fit, and it does not open far enough to put files in!! I can't use it except for storage. I had to go to an office supply store and buy a different kind already assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well designed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok...
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 6, 2012

It's all right, but not really good for files, it doesn't open all the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top