Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Eddylyn in New York,  Sep 2, 2011

The design is incredible, very artistic and very strudy quality. It took a little over an hour to assemble but it was easy, step by step instructions really helped a lot. I can fit lots of my books and it's very strong I highly recommend it. it's nice and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased brown, I received just that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy bookcase, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tier bookcase
 from LV, NV,  Nov 6, 2011

Very nice bookcase for the price, and an interesting look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I researched this product on other sites and was thrilled when I saw it for a lot less on here. It arrived just a few days later and even though the directions to put the unit together were slightly confusing I had it put together in 45 minutes. It looks beautiful in my living room and I love the open shelves with the smaller cubby holes are closed. If you are planning to use this as a room divider (as I have) I highly recommend using it in a room where you will mostly be sitting in. It is not very high but, from a lower seating area it looks like it was made for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly, it said black and it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very nice, looks more expensive then it actually was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 from Hot Springs Vil,  Jun 17, 2011

My bookcase arrived so early that it surprised me. I order a lot of my stuff online and this was the fastest to ever get to me, and I think this my favorite item that I even bought online. The price was surprisingly good, and the quality is good! It took longer than an hour to set up but it wasn't hard at all, pretty easy. I like the way it's designed, so nice and different. It's also very sturdy and it looks great in the house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from monicmomo,  Feb 18, 2011

I like it because the style is great and the quality is more that what I bought it for. Easy to assemble, and if you look at it, the first thing you think about is the assemble, but no worries this was easy to assemble. if you want a unique style bookcase that has great quality, this is it. I looked everywhere and this is one of the great ones. I get so much compliments, and it makes me feel even better knowing that I bought something of good qualtiy for less price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 10, 2010

I purchased this bookcase for my living room a few weeks ago and have already gotten many compliments on it. It's sturdy and took about an hour for my husband and I to assemble. I love the open back and the tiered look....it forms a nice focal point for the room. The shelves are not very tall, however, so don't plan on using it just for books unless you have short paperbacks or put them horizontally as in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bookshelf
 from st.louis, mo,  Aug 8, 2012

i was afraid the boards/shelves would be skinnier in person but they are perfect size. Its also stronger than i was expecting which is a good thing ..its not something that im afraid will break if i place heavier items on it .the black color looks great against my grey walls and im very happy i went with this bookshelf because i was looking for a modern style to match the rest of my furniture. on the downside, it took me 2 and a half hours to put it together and came in 24 separate pieces. the directions did not describe how to put it together..it just showed pictures to follow (which i was able to figure out after studying the picture). i wouldn't let that keep you from getting this..just realize its not a 20 min project!..overall im very pleased and would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a great black bookshelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what i was expecting it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality..sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf
 from Central FL,  Jul 16, 2011

I think the product is sturdy and nice. We are using it in the living room and it works well even with my daughter banging into it often. We have even found a way to use the narrow areas between the shelves to maximize storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is similar to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

We LOVE our new bookshelf! The only thing we wish we had known about beforehand was that the height in between the shelves are somewhat small. They hold "normal" size books, but are too small for very large books to stand upright. The only way to place very large books on the shelf is to lay them down sideways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 from south,  Sep 4, 2012

The directions were tricky, but once I got the first shelf put together, the rest went fairly easily. I did refer to the picture several times as I assembled it because the written directions were a little bit confusing. It's a great piece for the price and very looks nice in the bedroom--I have books and toys on it and the kids enjoy "pick up " time a lot more as they 'design' the spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed some modding but I got it to where It works
 from Saint Louis Mo,  Jul 31, 2012

The shelf itself is awesome. However there is a teeny tiny base that somehow its suppose to stand up on. Haha. Yeah it doesn't. My ceiling fan blew it over that's how little the base was. It came with a wall anchor. Really? Not gonna happen. All we did was yank off the bottom mount and laid it on the long big base of the last cell shelf. Now it's nice and solid. Just a tip for everyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Eastern Arkansas,  Jul 12, 2012

I assembled this piece in about 45-60 minutes, but I am a perfectionist, so I'm sure it could be done much faster. Also, I am female and not real familiar with assembling furniture, but the instructions were so easy to understand. They are in picture format, not the long wordy kind. I have absolutely loved this piece. It is well worth the cost. If you buy this, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very heavy and well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were very accurate and the shelf looks just like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shop display
 from tennessee,  Sep 21, 2011

Sturdy and well designed. Very attractive, and serves my function as store display very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "black"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically pleasing with a few caveats
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 3, 2011

I love the unique design and I find it very aesthetically pleasing. It was quite a puzzle to assemble; no written directions just images. You will need to add some of your own glue. The tube provided was not sufficient. The screw holes were "off" slightly toward the top or maybe the board wasn't a smooth plane, so we had to "force it" slightly and put clamps on it overnight to allow the glue to dry and hold it in place. Had we not done this, there would have been an obvious 1/4-1/2 inch gap between the vertical board and the horizontal shelf on one side at the top. We were putting this in my nine year old daughter's room on carpet. Because of the base to height ratio, it can be wobbled with one finger. It would be very easy to pull it over, and it is heavy. We are going to have to bolt it to the wall so we can sleep at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Basic heavy, laminated board. Screw holes slightly "off" at the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price n high quality
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

Love the style that it brings in my family room, so eclectic, with devine style. Quality is fortunate for such bargain. I feel pretty luck to have stumbled upon a great bookcase with great design, great quality, and great price. Is highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches in person and online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Springfield, NJ,  Jul 8, 2011

Love my bookcase, it looks nice, I didn't pay a lot for it, sturdy, I'm able to fit a lot of my things on each shelf other than my books, and shipping is fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Bookcase!
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2011

I can't believe that this is a bookcase, I love it! So much room and quite sturdy...It took me about an hour to assemble but it was very easy plus I took breaks in between assembly. Anyways I love it, very good in price, good to look at, and altogether outstanding.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is outstanding!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 16, 2011

As other reviewers noted, this case is definitely closer to black. I thought it arrived speedily and had suffered no damage in transit. It was a little difficult to assemble but I had help and everything worked out perfectly. It's excellent quality and very sturdy. It is a little wobbly on carpet because of the shape of the very base piece. However, I found that by placing a few pieces of cardboard at the base that it helps stabilize it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing but love!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 7, 2011

Looks great, exactly what I wanted - not boring, a little funky, blends nicely with my mid-century mod-ish decor. When we first opened the box, the stack of "lumber" was a bit intimidating, but once we got into the swing of things it only took about 2 hours to put together and wasn't too difficult. They have everything nicely labeled with numbers and letters, just be patient and go one step at a time and you will end up with a delicious shelf!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the shelves!
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 6, 2010

We were given the white bookcase as a gift. We love it! Looks great! It doesn't seem to be perfectly level and we are looking for a solution, but it's pretty close to perfect. Very modern. I wasn't involved in the assembly, but my boyfriend said it was a PAIN to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top